The Ring

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Ring Movie Poster

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 6592 votes and 335 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 72.12%
  • User rating: 4.18 6.80%
  • User rating: 4.18 4.15%
  • User rating: 4.18 0.99%
  • User rating: 4.18 15.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 335

User review rating: 2 May 22, 2011

how is this scary. waste of time

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2009

really fake not scary at all but still good

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2006

not a good horror movie,thrilling and all,but too fake!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

I loved the ring I have seen so many times I love Samora she is so cool she is my fave character. I also love the ring two seven days now you are dead....

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

The ring was freakin awesome! *ring face* its was soooo funny when they all died and had that distorted face. just though y`all should no. howdy.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

This movie was AWESOME. After I saw it it was my favourite movie and I got all my friends hooked on it for months. I almost died from being so anxious when waiting for the sequel to come out. I LOVE this movie, it wasn`t extremely scary, but having a picture of Samara`s face in your head while trying to go to sleep at night isn`t very pleasant. I loved it, though.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2005

the best movie ever its veary thrilling

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

THE RING WAS A LITTLE CREEPY.It was kinda corny, but it is the best movie ever! It is so awesome!I would so watch it again.I watched 15 times and I am not tired of it!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

THE RING WAS LIK SO FUNNY IT WAS ALMOST SCARY

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

I think The Ring is absolutely the best horror movie i have ever seen. The athmosphere is so creepy and the girl, Samara... She´s so scary! :D The Ring Two wasn´t as good as the first one but I liked it too. 5 stars for The Ring, 3½ stars for The Ring Two. :)

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2005

BORING dont watch it

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

it`s a BEST movie what i´m ever sea... the agters are the best.. trey can do it... i mean trey can agter... i´m not very good to speak/write english.. don`t gare apote it.. ok? ok.. i don`n gare.. but i said.. THIS IS A BEST!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

This movie was terrifying. I just don`t really understand the ending.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

I like watching horror movies but, none of them have ever scared me. I thought the Exorcist was sick and it made me want to throw up, it was not scary at all. BUT, this movie scared the hell out of me. I mean, that girl, she is whack! I couldn`t sleep properly the next night! I kept opening my eyes and staring at the TV every few minutes wondering if anything would come out.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

i thing is the best film i`ve ever seen.i can`t see adam brody in that moovie!Where is he????!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

omg i loved it..i ddint think it was scary but i just loved it soo much!! GREAT MOVIE!!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

Not Scary compared to The Grudge

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

Simply Amazing!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

very very scary had to sleep with the light o

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

OMG!!!!! SCARY MOVIE!!!!!!!!! But why hasnt ne1 mentioned the girl in the cupboard?!?!?!?! THAT KEPT MY NIGHTLIGHT ON FOR A GOOD COUPLE OF WEEKS!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

It was the scariest movie I`ve seen since The Exorcist.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

i dont know how every body on these comments think this movie was scary... it was good but not really a horror movie!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

great, but u have 2 b really mature to understand it, utherwiese, u will just think it is scary, and u wont know the point of it. BEST HORROR MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

The Ring is a very chilling movie, i had to watch hours of cartoons to get the images out of my mind, and before i could pick upo the phone without jumping...

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2004

The best thing bout the movie was that it ended

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

I really liked the ring, but it practically ruined my life, being that I usually spend time in the basement, I can`t go down by myself (on the tape), i cant go into forests anymore (on the tape)I can`t even look at my fire pit anymore cuz it`s gray and looks like a well!!!!! But i still really like it and i will be watching it for my 7th time soon!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

Personally, I thought it was good. I would also like to point out the grammatical and spelling errors in the top five user comments section. 1) "SCAREY NOT.." scary has no "e". 2) "It wasn`t even close too scary." The context you placed the word in, requires only one "o". Otherwise you are stating that the movie, "Wasn`t even close, too scary". I suggest you take a moment to review your own intellect before you take on the film industry.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

SCAREY NOT

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

Some really scary moments. Excellent!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

It was a great movie since Amber Tamblyn was in it!:)

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

It wasn`t even close too scary. I could pause it on "the face" I could also watch day after day after day

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2004

wow ... i couldn´t believe the intensity i felt as i watched this horror film ... this was one movie that gave me the creeps ... especially at night when i go to bed ! .. i five this movie a two thumbs up ! it was awsome except i still dont understant some parts that were associated in this horror film ..

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2003

scary!!!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

It was really excellent, the horror movie of the year!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

This was the scariest movie I have every seen..Very good

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2003

NUMBER ONE HORROR FLICK OF ALL TIME.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2003

Awesome Movie!! Yet unclear...

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2003

The best movie ever!Acting, directing, everything was excellent!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2003

IT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!! Better than the Exorcist

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2003

It was stuped

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2003

OK NUMBER ONE! this movie is not scary at all!!!!!!! if it wasnt for the scary music or whatever noone else would think it would be scary too the plot line was ok but i laughed more than i screamed

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2003

short and sweet: Total Piece of Crap & Waste of Money

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2003

this was the worst movie I`ve ever saw! Was not scary, it was just STUPID! I think "the Mothman Prophecies" was a lot scarier.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2003

This movie is so scary! I could not get to sleep at night! Daveigh Chase played Samara so great! She won Best Villain at the MTV Movie Awards. This movie still gives me the shiveries! :) (:

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2003

the ring is the scariest movie i had ever scene

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

it s the best movie of the year2003 it s my favorite movie it rock s

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2003

the ring is the kind of movie that stays in your mind long after switching it off. disturbing and entertaining wow!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

I think it was good and scary but it is true that there is a lack of explanation. Maybe that is just what makes it scary, because you ask yourself all these questions.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

That was the scariest thing I have ever seen in my LIFE! Sanara is the creepiest.... thing! well whatever she is, (a zombie? a ghost?)I do not like her! the movie had awesome graphics, and I really hope there will be a sequel!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2003

OMG that was the scariest movie EVER!!! i`m still perinoid that she`s gonna get me wen i`m alone for watching the tape! it`s so disturbing! but awsome, i went researching about it and i put in anna morgan and a bunch of things came up about her daughter and horses saying that she comited suisude and that itz based on a tru story!!! so i`m still wondering, r parts or the storyline of the movie real? or r they just doing that to scare ppl? well n/e way i give the movie 5 stars ***** IT IS SOOOOOO TIGHT!

Change Location