The Raid: Redemption

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.39 / 5

User rating: 4.39

Based on 70 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 4.39 63.64%
  • User rating: 4.39 24.24%
  • User rating: 4.39 6.06%
  • User rating: 4.39 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.39 6.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

best action movie of the millenia.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2012

very violent movie which is why i liked it so much. action from wall to wall all the time.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2012

wow. intense. loved the action.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

a very good movie for the action junkie. there was so much butt-kicking and a good storyline as well. i plan on seeing this movie again so that i can show it to more of my friends.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

fantastic action movie, nothing more-nothing less.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

don't go into this movie expecting anything other than great fight scenes because barring that, there's nothing. if you like wall to wall violence, you won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2012

some good moments with non stop action. story gets mixed up towards the end.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2012

awesome movie!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2012

great action movie with cool crashbone scenes!!!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2012

best action movie to come along for a while,subtitles arent an issue=great fight scenes,

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2012

ok... i know... one goes to see a movie like this <[[just]]> for the action... the fighting is in your face and brutal, and quite graphically explicit in-close its hard to tell whether the impacts and (ouch) slicing and stabbing was real or not... it must have hurt just doing the fight scenes. so i gave it 5/5 just for that. otherwise as expected the plot and premise is quite beside the point, just an excuse to see good-guys battle the baddies... with a fictionally tireless intense pace... unreal. enjoyed it nevertheless. fight choreography alone is worth the see.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2012

great fight scenes, tons of action. this movie doesn't get hung up in good acting or even much of a plot but who cares. even the subtitles are easy to deal with. true kick-ass guy movie.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2012

absolutely bananas.....must watch...subtitle no issue

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2012

this movie has no story line. what the synopsis doesn't tell you is that this movie only consists of fighting, gore, blood and does a horrible job of telling you whats actually going on. and when i say 'only consists of' i'm not exaggerating. not surprising that the male audience is intrigued, but anyone who goes to this movie to be entertained by a story or see more than violence will have wasted two hours of their life that you will never get back. oh and all dialogue is in subtitles, other than the last hour of the movie- which is pretty much just angry screaming.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2012

great flick - non stop action -- baddest bad guy!!! amazing final fight scene. can't wait to get this on dvd

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2012

superb!! always a thrill to watch action movies from asia

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2012

best action movie of the year

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2012

a great action movie (different style of martial arts) with some amazing fight sequences. it was also an award winner at the toronto international film festival (tiff) in the midnight madness category.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2011

A great action/martial arts movie from Asia.

Change Location