The Queen

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Queen Movie Poster

4.46 / 5

User rating: 4.46

Based on 1616 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 4.46 74.90%
  • User rating: 4.46 11.53%
  • User rating: 4.46 5.02%
  • User rating: 4.46 1.90%
  • User rating: 4.46 6.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

Helen Mirren is an amazing actress and this movie was very well made.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

Good show. But lousy depiction of Prince Charles.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

Excellent movie kept me entertained. ****'s

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

Absolutely an excellent portrayal of the tensions that existed between the Royal Family and the British public over their respective feelings about "The People's Princess" following her untimely death in August 1997. Ellen Mirren is fabulous as Queen Elizabeth II. Some of the scenes send chills up your spine as you really believe you are watching the Queen herself.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

very great and enjoyable film

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

it gave mer a ideal of how this were done from the queens veiw of things

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

nice

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

Thought it was a very interesting movie, taken the the queen`s prospective. Very good movie.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

waste of $12

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

whoa...boring. Too not enough to keep an intrest. More for those aged 60 and up...stay away unless you like to knit and live with cats....

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Excellent acting. I have a newfound respect for the Queen and the tough decisions, right or wrong, that she is forced to make.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

Tremdous tremendous movie. Superb acting . The best movie out there right now to see .

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

*Yawn*

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

words can discrbe amazing movie LONG LIVE THE QUEEN

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

Wonderful subtle humor and historical accuracy make this movie a remarkable eye-opener for the entire world. I cannot say enough.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

great movie. one of the best movie`s i`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

Great cast. Helen Mirren great potrayal of the Queen and really looks like her too. Amazing makeup job. Helen should lock up an Oscar for best actress. Micheal Sheen looks so much like Tony Blair. I thought I saw him in Blood Diamond.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Regardless of the speculative nature of the script, I am sure that the hurt felt by the Queen when reading the cards on the bouquets, was very real, and so movingly portrayed by Dame Helen. If one takes into account the upbringing that the Queen had, and the devoted service that she has given the Commonwealth, how dare the people make demands on her, and denigrate her like that! The Royal Family has almost never made a public display of their emotions, and why should this occasion have been any different. I hope that Dame Helen receives the Oscar, and I also hope The Queen has seen, and liked the movie.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

I felt like I was watching the actual Queen. H.M. was excellent.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Realistic telling of what happen during the death of Princess Diana and the inner feeling of the monarchy. Loved it - definitely worth the trip.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

Just an outstanding ensemble cast with particular brilliance from Helen Mirren. The film`s "docudrama" capture of the Royal family is endlessly fascinating and the story of the events around the death of Diana is sufficiently current to be "new" history. The Queen is portrayed as complex and human in her reactions to family affairs while she is aware (occasionally struggles to understand) her duties to the nation. In short, she is human! Long live the Queen!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

Good movie, best i have seen on the queen and the royal family, and as for those who said it was boring, perhaps stick to your car crash movies not all movies have to have death and action to be a good movie.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

What an astonishing film! Highly enjoyable! A thoroughly engaging speculative romp through the monarchy. Is this film really that far from truth?

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

im sorry, but i hated this movie!!!! i really was trying not to sleep!!! it was so boring!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

Many aspects of the film are excellent: the actress, the landscape, the story. The make up artist who is able to make the actress looks exactly like the real Queen is remarquable. The actor who play Tony Blair is also excellent. A beautiful movie.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

A must see!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

The princess was killed by a french drunk driver-this is never mentioned.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2006

Excellent acting. Good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

Excellent! Helen Mirren and Michael Sheen (PM) were very believable in their parts - great acting. The movie held your interest throughout - could have watched more! Actual footage added to its realness - and although it brought up the sadness once again - it answered some questions. The subtle british royal humour was a hoot! Great movie A++

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

Helen Mirren did a remarkable job in the film The Queen The Queen could not have played the part any better.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

A remarkable, fascinating film. The acting of Helen Mirren is superb. The scene where she accepts flowers from a child in the crowd is worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

Great Movie. The acting was great and I loved the real footage. Oscar worthy!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

Helen Mirren was excellent in the role of queen. However, I did feel that the film dragging in some parts therefore my mind wandered off. I do feel that Helen should be up for an Oskar nod.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

Helen Mirren is luminous and brings the monarchy to life with her brilliant portrayal. Michael Sheen as Tony Blair is incandescent casting. The whole film is a wonderment.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

I trulyy enjoyed the movie! Eileen

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2006

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed this movie - very well acted and gave another perspective surrounding the death of Princess Diana - reminded us it was a very sad way to have had her life end - Helen Mirren deserves an Oscar for her oh so real portrayal of the Queen.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2006

You felt you were watching the real thing with Helen Mirren and Michael Sheen. They both deserve oscars for their performances. It was very well done.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2006

Very good movie

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

An excellent movie. Wonderfully done. The actress that played the Queen was really amazing. She deserves an Oacar for sure. Just loved it. Another movie to watch again. Just great and very well done.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2006

The truth of Princess Diana`s death still is a mystery to our lives...Her legacy still lives in us all for the answer...over all this movie was exactly what I expected from who the Royal Family really are...Itz amazin that it took a death of a wonderful person to see the light of the people...thank you 2 the producers and actors for making Princess Diana a legacy4life - almost a decade has gone by and her spirit still gives us all hope that no matter if their is hate people do change.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

Helen Mirren was amazing in this role.. I am giving my all stars to Hellen..

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

Helen Mirren was very good as the queen. It was interesting to see the conjected role of Tony Blair in the event. However, I feel that the project was a bit thin and the film required some additional substance.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2006

Outstanding performance by Helen Mirren--captured Elizabeth perfectly. It gives us a greater understanding of the factors behind her decision making during that difficult time.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

An great insight to the mindset of the Royal Family.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2006

We were both very impressed with this movie even knowing that much of it was conjecture on the part of the producers. It did however give some plausible insight into the dilema the Queen faced following Diana`s horrible death. There were a number of sublties that may have been lost on the "entertain me" group but there was much to be learned and each character was portrayed with respect and dignity. Helen Mirren was awesome it was hard to belief she was not Her Magesty. 5 BIG OSCAR STARS

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

Great movie. A good inside look at the Royals. Great acting, I almost forgot it wasn`t the Queen.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2006

This movie was very thought provoking and interesting overall. The casting was unbelievable and the acting was terrific. 4 stars. The scenery throughout should be mentioned as well - beautiful.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2006

I loved the Queen...Helen Mirren`s portrayal was perfect, scenery was spectacular, and the movie clip injections just made the movie so believable...GREAT!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

Generally, excellent. The one flaw was that the Queen`s concern about precedent and tradition was portrayed as excessive and even "nutters," because nobody pointed out that, in the absence of a written Constitution, tradition and precedent are evrything; so that, any action that departs from them has to be weighed in terms of the precedent it will create for the future. If I know this based on a 2nd year poli sci course, how could Blair not have? And if he did, why was it not stated?

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2006

I gave it 5 stars because of the performances ... the story was good but it was too reverent. I wanted to know more about the Queen`s real reaction ... they skirted around the real issue to carefully. But still, a good watch.

Change Location