The Purge: Anarchy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 82 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 36.84%
  • User rating: 4.03 39.47%
  • User rating: 4.03 13.16%
  • User rating: 4.03 10.53%
  • User rating: 4.03 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2014

10 out of 10. I'm PICKY. I thought the first installment was so-so. This one? Frank Grillo amazes, he is under-recognized talent. This should have been the first installment, and it sits fine on its own. Excellent action movie, believable story and characters. Do it.

User review rating: 3 October 17, 2014

Don't get me wrong I enjoyed the movie, it was as good as the first and I hesitate to say better. And here is why, it is the same story that has been played out 1000 times in a movie, a reluctant hero a less than useless group of people he needs to save and a relentless bunch chasing them. Now this doesn't mean the movie is bad I just don't think it is worth of the 5 stars it has been getting. 5 stars is a pretty lofty review for a movie like this.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2014

It was a really good movie, so much better than the first

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2014

This has a feel good ending and a hero. I vey much liked it despite the depressing beginning where you think it will just be all out carnage and sickening. The reality of it is it has a story and major characters to boot. I found the ending odd. Could there be a sequel still missing perhaps?

User review rating: 4 July 27, 2014

We didn't see the first one, but we saw this one. We would say it's quite good. On a scale of 1 (worst) to 10 (best) we would give it a 7. :)

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2014

Great movie! Very violent obviously but good plot and characters are for most part believable!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2014

Hands down the BEST MOVIE!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2014

better than i expected...

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2014

I liked it way better than the first one.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2014

The Purge set up the story and plot from indoors but The Purge Anarchy brought more viewpoints to the table by showing the chaos outdoors! Both compliment themselves very well and I would definitely pay for a ticket if a third one were made.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2014

Delightful with a slash of suspense. Looking forward to the next one now!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2014

Whether you were a fan of the first part or not, you have to see this movie. There are few sequels that can stand up to their first installments. The way the film was captured made for a edge of the seat thriller I fully enjoyed. Going to watch it again once it's out

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2014

loved the movie

User review rating: 2 July 12, 2014

I preferred the first one, as I found it more suspenseful. Also, we're to believe this is the 6th purge, yet people are largely unprepared for what happens. Be it rated as a sequel or on its own merit, The Purge: Anarchy featured unlikeable characters & too much cheesy dialogue for me to rate it any higher.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2014

It was great, even better than the first part! Quick, dynamic ... your eyes can't stop watching or you lose part of the story

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2014

One word to describe this movie....intense! It wad a very enjoyable movie! I would highly recommend. I loved the acting and the way the characters were portrayed. It definitely gets you thinking and brought about great discussion after the film.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with how great this film was as I don't usually like scary movies. The gore was not in excess although violent, yet somehow it was all good. I even found parts of it to be humorous. I have already recommended this to friends.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2014

loved the movie. Now I have to find the first one and watch it. I hope there will be a third movie next. A movie you got to watch.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2014

Slightly better than the first one.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2014

The story of the Purge continues following the journey of the group of characters that meet through the most unlikely of circumstances trying to survive the night on the street. This movie takes us into their lives of surviving in any way you can. With non stop action this film will keep you on your toes to see what happens next. I highly recommend seeing if you, like movies with a lot of action and suspense.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2014

Not much dialogue, instead this was one action packed movie, violent movie. I would see this movie again, just to see the parts where I kept my eyes closed. How did anyone come up with this kind of idea?

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2014

Whether you were a fan of the first part or not, you have to see this movie. There are few sequels that can stand up to their first installments. The way the film was captured made for a edge of the seat thriller I fully enjoyed. Going to watch it again once it's out

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2014

Whether you were a fan of the first part or not, you can't miss this. There are few sequels that can stand up to their first installments. The way the film was captured made for a edge of the seat thriller I fully enjoyed. Going to watch it again once it's out.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2014

This sequel was far better than The Purge. Keeps you on the edge of your seat especially with certain unexpected scenes. A great movie with great direction.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2014

Finally a good movie with a moralistic view of how and what is really happening within the closed doors of the Government. This film should have been the first one as it was thrilling and exciting. Everyone was really believable in their performance. I really enjoyed it to the point where I most likely will go watch it again.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2014

What a film, kept us on the edge of our seats. Suspenseful, thrilling and not predictable at all. I am getting goosebumps recalling some of the scenes. Entertaiment aside, it does make one wonder if they or the society they live in has the capacity for this type of behavour/activity. I didn't see the first Purge but I will now and I hope there is another one in the near future. Great cast -no big namers and I prefer that.

User review rating: 2 July 11, 2014

Not very well written, or well acted, but entertaining enough at some points.

User review rating: 2 July 11, 2014

I found the movie a bit slow, and overall it wasn't as fun as the first. It'd be great if there were more depth to the characters.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2014

Great movie, full of action, and great mix of characters.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2014

The film was more enjoyable than the first, and I found the story line quite refreshing. It was a little slow at times, but overall it was action packed and entertaining.

User review rating: 2 July 11, 2014

Rather unrealistic... also the purge was concentrated to one territory and group of people so they tried to bring in the emotional story combined with fiction!

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2014

Grimy and violent. Bigger budget and larger atmosphere than the first one. Good if you enjoy this type of film.

Change Location