The Punisher

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Punisher Movie Poster

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 10113 votes and 84 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 44.21%
  • User rating: 3.34 5.55%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.13%
  • User rating: 3.34 19.97%
  • User rating: 3.34 20.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 84

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2009

it could have been sooo much better

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

that was the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2006

i thought the film was wicked. the acting was really good and the story was totally cool. it blew me away.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2005

pretty good, except it it was a little short

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

Good Movie very Gory. When is the Punisher 2 is coming to Theatre ?

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2005

rebecca remijn-stamos was freakin hott

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Hot man with some very hot muscles and weapons ... what more could a girl want! Some very cheesy moments though, really they could have eliminated the Joanie character all together, that would have significantly improved the movie. B- but I may be booty-blinded.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

nice

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

The movie was great, can`t wait for Punisher 2

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

This movie is great because tom Jain is not ur average superhero in fact hes not a superhero he has no powers except his fighting skills and hes quick keen sences i give it an overall rating of an A-

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

This film was great. I like to see more of thomas jane... he ist a very good actor.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2005

Thomas Jane is the sexiest man alive...

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2004

great movie

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Excellent film, a guy doin what any man would for his family. lots of action

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

very good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

I found the film to be true to the gritty dark nature to the character as well as a human apeal for a man who`s guilt and rage make him the ultimate ant-hero and non likely saviour of the everyday person

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

i think that this punisher movie was very well done.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2004

god life`s work to have a moive like this i wanna own it dvd good moive

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2004

this was a good movie everyone who thought is sucked doesnt know a good movie

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2004

*warning: pseudo spoiler!* I happen to be a 25 year old woman, but I still enjoyed the Punisher. The plot was simple, but detailed, the character developement was excellent, and the fight scenes were fun. I also respected that although they showed the fight scenes in graphic detail, the torture aspect was very subtle and well handled. There was a cheesy explosion, a la The Crow 2, but other than that, it was great! I even found myself laughing a few times (and not because they made a mistake). Well worth watching! I loved it.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2004

Garbage, worse than the Dulf one. m/28

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2004

oh my god their are 30 books in this series.. I hope they don`t plan on making any mor into movies

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

I liked it, but i`m a male at 26. Travolta makes a good villian. It was believable unlike Van Helsing(crap). The hitmen sent to kill Castle are pretty cool and the way the Punisher sets up the people that are closest to Travolta takes whit and he doesn`t just go around killing everyone.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

The leading man in this movie, was not the punisher... really bad casting on that, I have seen him in other movies where he did a better job, but this was not his movie... reminded me of Batman and Robin. Which as we all know ruined the Batman Franchise. This movie was just badly thought out and directed. Even Dolf lundgrens Punisher did a better job and had a better story. The supporting cast was great, I feel bad that there work was trashed by the story and directing.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

goes down as the worst movie i`ve seen in years...can i have the money and time back? no

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

The Punisher is to superhero movies what the White Stripes are to arena rock.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

We knew Marvel Comics was going to toss out an indisputable turkey one of these days. They`ve just given us the gobbler to beat.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

This whole movie seems to be a cry for help -- or I should say, punishment.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

i extremly loved the movie because it shows the emotions of a human being how he would react if he ever lost his family! but i am desapointed because in the movie certain things are changed and not like in the comic book but i gotta admit the action and the rest of the movie was excelent 10 thumbs up for Thomas Jane!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2004

Very Good Movie. Amazing Acting in this movie. Anybody rates this movie under 4 stars have issues they need to address.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

I loved that movie, It was way better then the frist one, at they picked the perfect actor for it, That movie is mine wen its out on dvd

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

The movie was awesome. Although slow at times, it made up for it. Some parts were pretty stupid, but overall, I would give it a 8.5 out of ten.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

i thought it was pretty good.. i found it a little more realistic than other action films..in this one u see that the protagonist actually gets shot when in battle...unlike other movies where the enemies fire rounds and rounds of bullets and not even one lands on the main character(s)

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

Beats our Daredevil and The Hulk by far, but still not better than Spiderman. Very well established, and worth every penny. Not sure what the people expected from this movie, or for those who hate it. But this is a typical revenge movie with all the trimmings. It`s a shame it had to come out on the same day as Kill Bill Vo. 2.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

This movie warned you right when you read the title "Punisher". It was horrible, predictable and 80s frommage. YUCK.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

i thought it was awesome. good job guys.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

Definitely a B grade movie made with C grade skills. Predictable, tedious, and I was glad it finally finished. Travolta was good, as were the two apartment guys. The rest was mediocre at best.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

I have been a huge fan of the Punisher comics since they first came out, so trust my review! The first Punisher movie was a disgrace! This movie faithfully represents the comic book almost perfectly with a few minor things. Thomas Jane was an amazing choice for this role, and he did great! Lots of action, guns and an incredible fight sequence with "The Russian" (Kevin Nash). 4/5 Go see now!!!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

Punisher? More Like Fun-for-sher! Zing with my witty banter you fools!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

Totally classic. Would have been bigger if it was not released same day as Kill Bill 2 which is also a classic. They should have promoted John Travolta more in trailers and billboards as he is the only big name in this film. 4/5

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2004

Awsome action movie, I loved it. I agree with whoever said that this movie is not like spider-man. Brutal violence. great movie though. There is even a bit of nudity.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2004

Lots of blood and gore, but still not that great of a movie

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2004

This movie was boring! boring!boring! watching this was punishing to to me.. The old movie version of the punisher I think from 1989 which starred "Dolf Lungren" and "Louse Gosset Junior" had more action and a better story intro and was true to the comic version......(This punisher was a wimp)This newer version was a joke to comic book collectors of the Punisher..

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

i saw the movie The punisher it was the coolest movie ever

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

`twas OK , needed more story development, lead actor was good , travolta not necessary , wait for the sequel and hey imagine the crossovers we can have now

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

want to punish yourself? see the punisher...worst movie ever... well not quite but it was brutal. Save your money or see Kill Bill

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

The ORIGINAL movie with Dolf Lungren was BETTER...and it was TERRIBLE!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

I guess its ok! I mean like........... 4 starz perhaps! tOTALLY ME! LIKE I LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

The punisher is a lame "superhero" anyway. The movie is as lame as the superhero. Dirty Harry did it better. For those children who post "thyngs" on the "enternet" (PS learn to spell, and learn proper grammar) who may not know Dirty Harry, go and get the VHS.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

Thomas Jane and Rebecca Romijn-Stamos were quite good (as were the 2 side-kicks). The rest of the acting was terrible (particularly John Travolta and the chick who played his wife). Some parts were good but overall not a memorable movie.

Change Location