The Proposal (2009)

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 702 votes and 124 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 61.22%
  • User rating: 3.89 11.08%
  • User rating: 3.89 4.37%
  • User rating: 3.89 2.33%
  • User rating: 3.89 20.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 124

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2016

Love the chemistry between the two leads and will definitely buy it on bluray.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2010

No chemistry between them, maybe because she is about 12 years older!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

I was convinced Ryan is equally talented as Sandra and this movie gave him the opportunity to show his ability and to raise the bar to same level of acting as Sandra. Congratulations and Good luck.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

Very funny, excellent acting, awesome script and wonderful cast.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2009

THis was the funniest movie i've seen in a long time. Made the whole family laugh so much. Betty White gotta love her

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2009

Horrible and predictable. Sandra and Ryan have no chemistry in this movie. If you have seen any romantic comedy in the last 10 years, don't waste your time. It's just like every other one, but worse.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2009

Great, great Move. I will buy the DVD to put it into my collection. 5 plus stars.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2009

FUNNY!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

Very funny movie! I would watch again. Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds are great together.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

Horrible, cheesy, corny, lame, not funny, predictable.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

looks like a really good movie judging by the trailor!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2009

I loved the movie, along with everything else I have seen Bullock in, and Ryan Reynolds is so cute!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

Again I would have given it a 5 stars if not for the Unnecessary nudity. The Producers/directors keep insisting that thats what WE ALL want. NO thats Not what We ALL want. The review where the Child hid her face behind her Mothers arm? I have Values since Childhood and I Really Hope she will stick with her Values. Plus the Review about Yes Man, a Grandfather and myself was sickened about a scene in there too. But other then that it was Very Funny/Hilarious!! Well thought out & Very Well acted! Thank you to all the Cast.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Great movie. 5 stars.. and I don't give that lightly.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

I laughged my head off with the rest of the audience. I will have to see it again to hefar a few linefs that I missed with all the laughter around me. The entire cast was just great and it is always nice to see betty white afnd very nice tyo see the wonderful bodies on both sandra and RYAN. WOW

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

its an OK movie

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

I really liked this movie, it had humor in it from beginning to end and the trailer didn't ruin it at all by showing all the good stuff!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

What a great movie! SOO FUNNY! I definately missed sandra bullock!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2009

it looks very good film

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2009

I haven't had many opportunities to get out and see a non-child movie for such a long time, but am really happy I chose this one. It was funny and very well done. Yeah, the outcome is predictable but Bullock and Reynolds are great and it flowed really well. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice enjoyable light, feel good film.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

Very good movie, entertaining and fun

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2009

Nice movie to rekindle the romance!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2009

I loved this movie, great romantic comedy.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2009

It was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2009

While I fully expected to have a good time at this movie (I love Sandra Bullock and I don't think Ryan Reyknolds is bad at all), it was a very pleasant surprise to find out just how amazing it was. Definitely highly recomended!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2009

love it

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2009

not so bad, but not so good. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2009

best movie EVER!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2009

As much as it pains me to say... it really wasn't that great. I love Sandra Bullock...but this doesnt even compare to Miss Congeniality. Maybe some of you are confused. The scenes that rolled during the credits were hilarious....it probably left you with a better impression of the film than you should of had. Which is a prime number? 17! LOL 3 stars

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2009

This was amazing! Sandra and Ryan were great in it. This movie was so funny and so fun to watch. Sandra is a great acress in general but she was the best in this movie by far. Ryan was great and I think he shared alot of chemistry with Sandra in the movie. Definetly great to watch. If you haven't already, go see it!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

Really fun movie. Great Friday night date movie - no complaints here :)

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

Awesome movie. Probably the funniest movie I've seen in a few years. The entire theater was thunderous with laughter.. I went expecting to be amused... it was far better than I could have imagined. It was the kind of humor that makes you not only chuckle but laugh in that uncontrollable, slightly unattractive way. Haha. 5/5 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

Ryan Reynolds and Sandra Bullock were good. Highly recommend to people who likes Sandra Bullock.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

Saw this movie last night. Lots of laughs, loved it.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2009

Funniest movie I've seen in a loooooong time.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2009

i love the story and they act in a really funny and natual way which make feel so happy!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

this movie was great! i loved it! lots of laughs.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

This movie was actually a lot better than I thought it would be. It was very funny and quite enjoyable. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

a must see. absolutely adorable!

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

It was very good. Lots of laughs, and just a fun time to be had. Only bad part was the ending felt very rushed.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

It was just ok. I had high expectations going in based on the other reviews, but it wasn't really that funny.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

Very Good Must See :)

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

It was an awesome movie, very funny :)

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

i love this movie it is so funny i am going to see it a million times

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

It was a very funny movie!! Sandra and Ryan were amazing together. Well worth your time to see it. I cannot wait for it to come out on DVD so that I can buy the movie!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2009

VERY VERY FUNNY MOVIE!! I recommend this to everyone!! I loved it. This movie is definitely worth your time.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2009

it was sooooo funny! i loved this movie, entertaining from start to finish

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2009

I've seen it twice already and both groups I saw it with really enjoyed this movie, including one guy. It was funny and makes you feel good watching the movie. Great movie, well worth the money!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2009

Very funny. Did not disappoint.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2009

Loved the movie!!!!!!!! It is the funniest movie that i have seen in a long time. would recommend it to anyone. I would watch it again for sure!!

Change Location