The Pirates! Band of Misfits

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 112 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 26.79%
  • User rating: 3.66 23.21%
  • User rating: 3.66 42.86%
  • User rating: 3.66 3.57%
  • User rating: 3.66 3.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2012

really well done, some good, funny parts.

User review rating: 4 August 23, 2012

funny movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2012

funny swashbuckling fellows!

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2012

really funny.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2012

excellent funny movie

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2012

funny and hilarious bunch of scallywags!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2012

loved it! the best pirate movie ever!!! however, i would not recommend this movie for the younger children. animation was also done very well.

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2012

very cute, nephew loved it when i took him to see it

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2012

you know when you take your kid to see animated movies and they're barely tolerable, well this was even worse, even my son thought it was boring and it was in 3d

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2012

the worst movie i have had to sit through, my kids hated it. sorry it was horrible.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2012

lots of fun. our son really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2012

very funny, lots of laughs.

User review rating: 4 June 11, 2012

very funny, clever, cute movie, with great morals for children.

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

this is not pirates of the carribbean the cartoon version but a wanna be.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

lots of laughs.well worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2012

it's a fun movie for parents to take their kid to.

User review rating: 3 May 30, 2012

very enjoyable movie execelent animation

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2012

i was in a movie theatre with both adults and kids, and it seemed like the adults enjoyed the film better. if you liked "chicken run" - then you'll love this movie. i thought it was clever, funny (i laughed out loud several times), and loaded with good music. i'll be cheering for this movie for the oscars and other awards in it's genre.

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

took my 7 and 2 year olds, they enjoyed it and i had some laughs too.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

too slow for adults and the dialect is too old for little ones - maybe good for 8-10 yr olds? i took my 4 yr old and we were all bored :(

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

cute & funny!

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

good

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

very funny

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

very funny

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

this is so much fun, this film! what a great and funny escape for an afternoon!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2012

good story line execelent animation

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

great fun!!

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

this movie was extremely enjoyable. stunning animation, subtle humour, satisfying plot, and just enough silliness. another winner from aardman studios!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2012

good for the younger set 7 and uinder, kind of dry and boring for the older kids but a few chuckles for the adults, definately not a comparison to puss in boots or a shrek movie

User review rating: 3 May 05, 2012

laughed very little in this took my 7 yr old son and he as well laughed very little. great idea for movie just fell short, 3d was good tho

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2012

Decent fun for the kids

User review rating: 3 May 02, 2012

well, the stop-motion & cgi mix was very nicely done but essence of most laughs were already captured in the trailer so it was already old by movietime as too many 'funnies' were a bit repetitive to a point of boring. i hardly even laughed even though i wanted to enjoy what seemed would be a fun movie. there's some historical & cultural roasting which got wearisome. it was however fun to see deliberate anachronisms all over. and a cute side cross-gender character under played. young kids in the theater were bored & chatty.

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2012

Ok, story a bit bizarre .

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

Best familly movie!!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2011

Great for the whole family!!!

Change Location