The Pianist

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Pianist Movie Poster

4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 1420 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 4.31 69.63%
  • User rating: 4.31 14.76%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.94%
  • User rating: 4.31 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.31 10.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2008

it makes u feel how the all suffered

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

I love this movie. This film is more than a portrayal of a man’s love of the piano; it is also about one individual’s survival through decadence and his posterity after overcoming such plights as the German Gestapo and Hitler’s Holocaust. One could learn from the plights that this aspiring musician-turned-runaway experienced. Adrien Brody`s performance in the film was outstanding because the moviegoer can feel the emotion he put into it. I`d give this film two thumbs and two toes up if i could!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

WOW! It was amazing Adrien Brody really gets into the head of his charatcer whoever it may be. You could really feel sorry for the character. I cried so much Adrien really deserved that award. This is a movie everyone should see in their life I know I`ll see it again.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

i believe that this movie is powerful, dramatic, and extreamly well done! i also think that everyone should see this movie!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2005

I have seen this movie 5 times and it`s recorded in my mind every scene. its a inspiring movie for upcoming directors in universe. Thanks to Roman Polanski.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2004

I love this movie so much. It is really inspiring and beautifully done. not what you`d expect to hear from a 13 year old, right?

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2003

So well done that I bought it! Got me hooked on classical music! And naturally the piano! Awesome, extremely well portrayed.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2003

Just superb! I can think of no other word to describe it, because anything else would cheapen it. Polanski is absolutely magnificant in directing his best film yet! Brody captures the sheer power of Szpilman and does an amazing job! Beautifully done.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2003

I demand my money back. Indy why did you do it? WHY!!!

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2003

I think it was the film that touches me the most. The horror, the hunger and the struggle were well played by Adrien Brody. Nice job.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2003

Excellent! Very well done

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

I think this has to be the best movie I have ever seen. Powerful.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2003

It`s the best movie I ever saw. Adrian Brody did an oustanding job.

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2003

Absolutely Spactacular; The best movie since Schindlers LISt and Savign Private Ryan. A must see!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

A superb film that begins simplistic, but tears you apart on the inside, realizing that this man`s life was anything but. Five stars.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2003

5 Stars.. just incredible! Just as good as the book. The Chopin Piano Concerto at the very end (with the credits) is exquisite and will get some people hooked on classical music. Bravo!!!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2003

I agree that this film was fantastic, one of the best and most moving films taht I have ever seen. However, I don`t agree that it showed Nazi humanity...that man was simply serving his own interests.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2003

The best film I have seen in a long while and I have seen a lot of movies. You have to see it. To my surprise Roman Polanski did a magnificent job, one of his best. An oscar for sure. A look on World War 2 away from Holywood and Spielberg buyes. A story so well told and so accurate to one who knows WWII history or has survived it.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2003

A movie about war and human struggle for survival, the depiction is accurate and well done to set the mood of war. The pianist is a great movie and shows Poland the place where WWII begun, often forgot in hollywood movies.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2003

The the spirit, loneliness and silent-suffering of Adrien Brody`s Wladyslaw Szpilman is as tearing and compelling as the fierce cruelty of Ralph Fiennes`s Amon Goeth of "Schinlder`s List"! "The Pianist" is a wonderful film.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2003

Simply the best film made about survival in impossible times. It is very faithful to the book and if the Oscar`s mean anything, it will win all seven that it was nominated for - especially best film and best actor.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2003

Good, and accurate, unlike many WWII holywood fliks. This one got it right.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2003

A must see, Holywood never gets this kind of movies right. It takes a foreign aproach to get it right.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2003

Very objective depiction of the fact that during that terrible period of WWII there were beasts as well as human beings among all people in conflict, Jews, Poles and Germans alike.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2003

Excellent movie, very touching. Adrien Brody makes this movie a must-see!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

A tour de force. Should win an Oscar for best foreign film.

Change Location