The Passion Recut

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Passion Recut Movie Poster

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 816 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 90.80%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.61%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.61%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.74%
  • User rating: 4.67 7.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2006

briliant movie.i love it. i m glad when i see this picture.we love jesus.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Great Masterpiece just as the Original

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

some people are soo ARRGGHH! ofcouse the ending is perdictable!!! its following what was in the bible!!! like DUH!!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

I haven`t seen the re-cut edition yet but I must say that I enjoyed the original with the violence because let`s face it, a crucifixtion involves pain, torture and blood. Being whipped and hanging from a cross is not exactly a happy bunny image. I understand that some scenes were grotesque but it is as it was. No one has the right to come on here and criticize religion and Christianity becuase if I recall Canadian histroy, this country was founded by Christian Faith. Remember, "GOD keep our land, glorius and free"? That`s a whole other issue but some people people have critiized the bible and I don`t understand why.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Mel Gibson is the last person in Hollywood who needs money. There`s no way he re-released this for money; he did it for the people who`d rather not see all the violence, so as many people as possible would see this story.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Mel didn`t do this movie for the money. If he wanted money, he`d go on Survivor.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

To the person down there who said the ending was predictable. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO KIDDING!!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

its great when jesus said to love one another, the whole world can mix together and big one race. a big family

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

The ending was totally predictable.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

Amazing... Love the movie Love the message, Love the truth about the story. God Bless you Mel

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

you do good

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

Money is a big issue these days and the world today. And the truth is people of faith are scamed and they are to believe what ever they see it is to be "real". any dick and harry will try to use religion as an opportunity to make $$$$$$$$$

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

i love jesus

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

It`s not about the money because in that case he would simply create a completely different movie with more popularity and less contraversy. He believes strongly as do alot of christians that the message of Christ as pertaining to the bible needs to be seen by many as it is a message until salvation and is the ONLY HOPE that this world has in these last days.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

MOOOOO MONEY

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

Found the plot to be thin and the acting to be weak. I think, Mel would make a better Jesus than director.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

I`m A christian and i loved the passion of the christ ! Only It had things in there that wasn`t in the bible in the first one. Mel gibson is probitly releasing it again because he is being the word and spreading the word of God Jesus soo i guess the ppl obove me don`t get it. and two the first movie he gave all the money to charity. and the only reason why you think its a rental because you do not have a passion for our lord jesus .....!!!!!!!!!! THats to some of the 2 ppl above this page. This movie was asome!!!!!*****

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

THe truth its all about $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

Why release another one? as if the first one didn`t cause enough conflict and drama to people u have to reproduce another recut one

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

What`s the matter Mel? Need more money so u release a recut version? save your money ppl dis is a dvd rental

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

A GREAT RECUT MASTERPIECE!!! IT STILL BRINGS OUT ITS GLORY OF THE ORIGINAL!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

Unbelieveable movie, everything I expected and more!!

Change Location