The Other Boleyn Girl

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Other Boleyn Girl Movie Poster

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 790 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 54.69%
  • User rating: 4.03 18.78%
  • User rating: 4.03 11.43%
  • User rating: 4.03 5.31%
  • User rating: 4.03 9.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

A bit slow but still found it entertaining.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

Really good movie, great acting. Especially loved natalie portman's performance. If you like betrayal,sex and lots of drama this is the movie!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

Oh Henry, you naughty boy! FatJan

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

very good movie but sad at the end!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2008

Henry VIII was NOT handsome. He was overweight, and dirty. Though I suppose they all were back then. Dirty, I mean. But I guess rolling around in the sack with an ugly fat dude just doesn't have the same sex appeal.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2008

Excellent! Natalie Portman and Scarlett Johansson as the Boleyn sisters were fantastic. One of the better movies that I have seen this year.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

Interesting movie, the roles were well played and it kept you intersted throughout.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2008

If I hadn't read the book, I would have loved this movie. In and of itself it was a good movie, however, I preferred the story from Mary's perspective as it was told in the book. Anne's role took over the film. This is unfortunate and a little strange since it is titled "The OTHER Boleyn Girl". This would probably have been better as a 3 part series in order to adequately cover all of the history that is covered so well in the book.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2008

I thought it was a really well made movie. Often times I would forget I was watching a movie the acting was that good. It left me a little disturbed because of what that century was all about...and its good to know that we have come a long way.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2008

HORRIBLE! Really disappointed in the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

I loved this movie! I didn't want it to end. Buying it as soon as it comes out to DVD, and i might just go watch it again!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

very good movie, with great performances by all, especially Portman an Scarlett.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

The best medieval movie I've seen!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2008

Terribly disappointing, but I would certainly overlook the historic discrepancies if this film was in the least bit entertaining. Little to no character building of a very interesting and torn Henry in his mid-years. Kristen Scott Thomas turned in a great job for a small role, the only believable and memorable one for me.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

I really enjoyed this movie! Better than I had anticipated. I would see it again!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

Historically incompetent as was the book. If you know nothing about history you may enjoy it for the costumes. My friend fell asleep. Too bad producers say "Hey here's a best seller lets make a movie. Try doing some research.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2008

Tho based on "historical fiction" the movie captured the sexism that existed at the time. It also showed the subtle softer side of henry who was in a panic to produce a son esp. after the War of the Roses. Katherine's character should have been older as she was older than H8. Natalie Portman was fantastic and Scarlett J also very good. If you know even a little about Eng. history this is a terific movie to see. It speaks to much of our own history.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

Definitely a must see. Amazing job in Cinematography and Costuming.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2008

I thought the movie was well done. As for being historically inaccurate, it is based on a book that is knowingly inaccurate. It did provide some good insight into how life may have been at the time. I think that Natalie Portman did an excellent job a portraying a vixen, and Scarlett Johannson played an excellent innocent young woman. I do not believe they were miscast at all.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2008

Eric Bana and Scarlett Johansson are very believable in the rolls that they play, at points i didn't buy what Natalie Portman selling. All in all however it was a movie worth seeing

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

Besides being historically inaccurate, 3 very good actors gave 3 very bad performances. It is also really hard to do justice to the story of the Boleyn girls in a movie this short.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

First of all, great casting on this movie. The actors played their roles amazingly and the movie was very believable. It was a depressing movie though, some parts left you feeling gut-wrenched and you just want to go back in time and change history because it was so sad. I love this film but it leaves you feeling regret of what happened to the characters.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

This was a very important period in English history and one that gives Henry VIII a bad rep for the most part. Back in those days the most important thing was for the King to produce a MALE heir. They did not then know that the man is responsible for the sex of a child nor did they know that more boys die in infancy than girls. It was only after H8 executed his Queen ( Anne) on trumpted up charges did he become more of a tyrant. His first marriage, when he was just 17 was to his brothers widow Katherine of Aragon (H8 was never groomed to be King and he was a tad spoiled).He had to get papal okay to marry Katherine but she produced no living male heir so in H8's thinking the Pope must be i

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

AMAZING MOVIE! I LOVED IT!! Very creative twist to historical facts!! I saw it with my fiance and completely fell in love with him again for not being like Henry VIII LOL

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2008

Great movie! saw it with my wife, enjoyed the history lessons. Not quite true from true history but nonetheless worth it, we had coupons :=)

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

I really had had no idea the story of King Henry the 8th and the Boleyn women, and that they started the reign of Elizabeth, nor the impact on the separation of England from the church. To think all that because the King couldn't keep his pecker in his pants! LOL Fascinating and the performances were engrossing.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2008

Loved the movie. Very interesting and emotional.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2008

Entertaining! generally great acting and plot.. not historically accurate, BUT i didnt go for that reason ;D

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2008

ridiculously terrible

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2008

an excellent and very interesting portrayal of details of history I didn't know. The acting was wonderful.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2008

very good.... scarlett was pretty good.. natalie better!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

not as good as the book, but worthwhile movie just the same

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

i thought I would hatet he movie but was pleasantly surprised. It was pretty darned great!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

AMAZING!!!!!!! Natalie Portman should definetly win an Oscar for her performance :)

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

this movie was awesome i loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

I really enjoyed it, as did my husband!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Amazing movie! Definitely worth watching! Great acting by everyone. Beautiful costumes. You will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

I loved it.... interesting all the way through!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

anyone who doesn't rate this movie a 5, does not know English history, runs pretty true to known facts...

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

entertaining, but if you've read the book and know the story, there's not much else this movie offers. disappointed by lack of character development.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Great movie!! Fine acting by all, and was very happy to see Kristin Scott Thomas again. Beautiful actress! I give it 5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

must see!! didn't want it to end, can watch it again.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2008

BABE-A-LICIOUS!!!

Change Location