The One

Thank you for rating this movie!

The One Movie Poster

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 3032 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 68.65%
  • User rating: 3.96 2.48%
  • User rating: 3.96 1.59%
  • User rating: 3.96 10.79%
  • User rating: 3.96 16.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2006

I think this movie had one of the most original story lines to come out of a studio for years that and Li`s believable performance make it a pleasure to watch over and over again...well that and the super kick butt fight scenes.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2004

Jet li Is da bomb . He freaking ownz all !!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

Jet Li is so cool!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2002

i give this movie 4.5 out of 10 because its action and not lot of comedy

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

AWESOME MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2002

What was this movie. Sucks. Jet Li was so much better in the movies he did in china and the only decent movies he did in hollywood was romeo must die and lethal weapon 4.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

Jet Li has another winner! awesome special effects! I especailly thought that the computer animation was top notch because you could not even tell what was real and what was not!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2002

So far so good but actually i like unfriction of jet li`s movie

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2002

what a waste of Jet Li`s real talent

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2002

Im a big Jet Li fan! he`s soooo cool! i really like the way he do his stunts! two thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2002

I really love JEt Li! I really don`t care about the plot and stuff....he`s a legendary martial artist, not an oscar winning actor

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2002

Sooo good!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2002

oh my gosh.. its the worst movie ever!! Jet Li is so dumb...he has no acting skills...very stupid plot..me and my date both fell asleep during the movie!! very big waste of money and time that i will never get back...it sucks big time

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2002

great movie.martial arts scenes were exellant.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2002

I love all of Jet Li`s movies... They are all the best.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2002

It is like u r in it

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2001

The most awsome action packed film ever!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2001

The biggest waste of money i have ver spent.... not worth seeing

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2001

This is one of the worst movies that i have seen. I expected more from jet lee. seeing how he was a legend in china. this is a dumbed downed version of the matrix. and there was just too much slowmotion at inappropriate times.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2001

What a waste of film and money. Jet Lee s performance was crap, he should stick to playing the strong silent type cause he can t pull off being dramatic. I spent the entire time talking to my date, not that I mind. This movie was just crap!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2001

I think it is a very cool movie

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2001

I think it is a very cool movie

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2001

it s the best

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2001

Well, it is really all about perspective.. compare "The One" to Li s better work - or to "the Matrix" - and you will be dissapointed. However, if you are used to watching re-runs of "Hogans Heros" - then this movie definetly rocks! Terminator 2 was way better, and the Matrix... well.. nothing comes close..

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2001

A very stupid movie

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2001

one word...AMAZIN

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2001

Amazing movie, the effects were stunning, and breath taking. A must see movie.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2001

You can waste your money in a much better way than to this terrible movie, e.g. Give me your 12 bucks instead.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2001

It was a bad movie, just a collection of events on camera. What a waste of time.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2001

This is the best action movie since The Matrix

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2001

Don t get fouled by the Average Rating, the movie sucked big time. I don t think it deserve even one star really not worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2001

blah, blah, blah. "the one" fight senes were great but the story line, actings and his love interest chemistry sucked big time. what a waste of $13.00, it s a rental no dout about it. blah, blah, blah. "iron monkey" has way more life than "the one".

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2001

The movie was incredible, the fight scenes were GREAT

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2001

Jet Li is an awesome actor, but this movie(The One) is by far his best. He puts on a preformance that makes me want to be able to fight like that. I think he should make more movie like this. I would like to see Li and Chan go at in in a movie, I think it would get some good reviews

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2001

i think its amazing! Trippy!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

I thought it was remarkable. It compares well to one of the best movies of the past two decades - Porky s II, Porky s Revenge in that it had pathos - and yet captures the heart and minds of the audience. And while Jet Li was incredible, I thought Evshe Finac stole the movie.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

jet li movies rock!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

Horrible.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

it is the best movie eva!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

The One verry good...I like and chop-chop awwsame!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2001

Delroy and Jet were great!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2001

It was a really great movie , i liked it.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2001

ALL I GOTTTA SAYYYYYYY IS COOOLLLLLLLLL KUNG FU MOVES

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2001

It was a great movie, but for the love of god, some of you have to learn how to spell.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2001

Great actions sequences. Though I found the story line to lack any thrill. From the first scene to the last it was very predictable. I gave the movie a three based mostly on the amazing visual affects.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2001

I m surprised a lot of people rated this 5 stars. Are they it? Is The One truely the "bestest" movie this year? I guess bad taste comes with bad grammer.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2001

great!!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2001

This film was originally set up as a star vehicle for wrestling superstar The Rock (Dwayne Johnson). When he dropped out, the script was retouched to suit Jet Li.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2001

i thing it the best movies tHt i ever see of the yeR

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2001

Wei wei wei! Dim ar?? The movie was vely good wor! Hehe

Change Location