The Number 23

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Number 23 Movie Poster

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 1381 votes and 102 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 46.62%
  • User rating: 3.62 15.04%
  • User rating: 3.62 12.78%
  • User rating: 3.62 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.62 20.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 102

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2008

this is the best movie that i have seen in a long time it has every thing in it laughs suspense and a twist GREAT ACTING.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2007

Jim Carrey did an amazing job in this film. I normally will avoind films he is in but something made me pick this one up and was not disappointed

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2007

great movie until the disney ending worst ending for a movie ever

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2007

Very good very suspencful. Really enjoyed it. Loved all the twists!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

I LOVED THIS MOVIE ALOT. JIM CARREY WAS HOT IN IT! :O

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

Very decent movie. Worth a watch in the theater, but no more than one. The twist near the end was exactly OPPOSITE to what I thought, but I was firmly scolded afterwards and told that everyone else saw it coming. Overall, very enjoyable. 4/5

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

its was awesome

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

This movie was overall OKAY. I have to say it has some parts that might amuse you in some ways like the ending part of it. However, to me, it was not the greatest movie to watch. Jim Carrey might be better off doing some comedy-stuff.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

One of the worst movies I have watched in my entire life! Script is just stupid... I can look for 15, or 47 or maybe 80 and find them everywhere. Jim, I love you but this movie was not you best choice. Highlight: You looked awesome hot showing those tatoos! That and myself having funny fantasies in getting into the movie and destroy you number 23 just adding and making it a 5 kept me from walk away from that movie teather. Love and peace.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

It was a predictable thriller

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

Good movie. Kept me guessing. Jim Carrie was super in this movie.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2007

EXCELLENT! Jim Carrey did a fabulous serious role which was a breath of fresh air compared to his typical acting genre .I give 4 stars

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2007

Awesome Awesome movie!! Jim Carry is one of the greatest actors ever!! I didn`t ever want it to be over and after the movie I kept seeing 23`s everywhere Haha <3

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Mehhh

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

A very entertaining movie. Very different from all the typical movies from Hollywood, which was EXCELLENT! Jim Carrey did a fabulous serious role which was a breath of fresh air compared to his typical acting genre. Kept you on the edge from beginning till end.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

The movie was slow, but Jim Carrey did a great job in his role.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2007

This was a no doubt good movie.Jim Carrey was very good.It kept you guessing for awhile.But the ending was horrible!!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

24 Looks better.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

Not a Jim Carrey classic but entertaining none the less. Although the plot twist at the end was unbelievable it certainly was different.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

This movie was really good untill the end.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

The movie was super slow until about 3/4 through and then it was better. Liked seeing Jim Carey in this type of role. Thought he did well but it just needed to be a little faster.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

It is OK! If you are looking for a light movie so the number 23 is not for you. I had to think during the whole movie. Do you know that when we left the theatre I look at my watch and it was 23:23 PM .... Oh my.. !! Be prepared to dream with the number 23.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

this movie was awsome, it starts off a bit slow and wierd. But then the movie gets really intresting, and sticks in these little twists u arnt exspecting. Overall Its one of the greats, and it will keep u glued to it. A must see experience

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

I think if Jim carey hadnt played this character the movie would have been a little bit better. It`s a bit hard to take him seriously after viewing the rest of his roles as an actor. this movie is a little hard to follow as well. I was acctually asked by the people behind me to explain the movie. Although they were a little distracted as they had just finished shoving straws up there sleeping friends nose.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

Oops, Sory Jim. Love ya but you should of read the skript twice. From the other reviews you either love it or hate it...Im a hater!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

I thought this movie was awesome, It`s true though, how everything revolves around the number 23 and there was proof about it. i think this movie did an excellent job at making people think of how walters life expanded. I would recommend buying it on video. this movie is worth way more then 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

I think there is nobody who can play obsessive cumpulsive like Jim Carrey. The movie kept me interested all the way through and had a respectable plot. Pish to the critics,there not always right. I have seen many a bad movie and this was far better viewing. I`m not a big Jim Carrey fan but its nice to see him in a role where he doesn`t go over the top "silly". I give it two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

it was a very good movie it was sort of like the omen and very misteriuos.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

Disappointing. I wish I waited for the video. Another case of the trailer being better than the movie. :(

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

My fiancee stuffed himself like a turkey at dinner and fell asleep but I really enjoyed the movie. Jim Carrey did a great job!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2007

this movie is not for idiots.. so if you are one.. then stay at home

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

It is the worst movie ever....don`t see it. It is a waste of your money.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

great movie, a must see...

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

This is the best movie ever...I don`t care what the other reviews say... this movie is the best, it`s all true =P.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

very boring all jim carry says in the movie is 23.waste of money

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

too boring. half of the movie jim carry says 23,23, you feel like saying can you shut up & stop saying 23? this movie was trying to be like sin city but it didnt even come close.Don`t waste your money

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2007

Mehh! It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t completely terrible. The ending didn’t surprise me at all, no big WOW!!! Like they were trying to pull off.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2007

Fabolous, INtense Psychological thriller with plenty of twists, Jim Carey gives a truely stunning performances!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

This is easily one of the most uncreative and poorly-done films I have seen in a long time. The preview misrepresents this movie as being somewhat psychological and/or interesting. Jim Carrey is a huge disappointment in this. I ask myself what would possess him to do a movie as badly written as this one. I am being completely honest when I tell you those emails you receive about the so-called coincidences between 9/11 players and events are actually more interesting and better thought-out than anything I saw in this movie. We left just beyond the halfway point and asked to have our money back. Cheers to the folks at Coliseum for comping

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2007

I found the movie alright, I found the trailer very decieving to what the movie really is though. And the twists werent very well achieved, they weren`t very creative and didnt relly leave you in awe. Overall I would say go see another movie worth the theater experience but deffinitely pick it up to rent when its out.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

It`s definetly worth watching and Jim Carrey does another great performance. I enjoy seeing him play roles that are not expected of him, truly shows how great of an actor he really is. The only problem are the loopholes in the story, but they can be easily forgotton while you are trying to predict the ending. - AJ

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

Too bad it doesn`t add up to 23. If i give it a 2 or 3 that would be 5/5 stars and 23 as well !!! Wait!! i give it a 1 though :-(

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

Did you see reindeer games with Ben Affleck and Theron?? Not since that film have i been moved to walk out before the credits role. Starts really cool but goes down hill fast. I mean a name like Fingerling ??? Don`t waste your time or money.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

I went to this movie having seen all the negative comments, and bad reviews,which i had doubted. Even though it was an alright movie, i ended up agreeing with some of the negative comments i have read. The way he gets the number 23, is kind of dumb at times. The movie was kind of stupid up until the end where i thought the ending saved the movie. the twist i would have never figured out. Jim Carrey did a good job, but the movie itself wasn`t the greatest. Wait to rent this one. 7/10

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

This movie was great. I never thought that Jim Carrey could pull off playing a serious role! But, he sure did! This movie was creepy and really interesting, too!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2007

Pretty good, I still find it hard to picture Jim Carry in such a serious role ( even after I saw he movie), his humer peaks through at some odd moments... also there was a few super cheesy parts that had the whole theatre laughing when you were supposed to be scared!

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2007

A great movie that is patholoically accurate from an extremely abnormal psychological standpoint. However, if movies are meant to be a temporary vacation from our reality, then what better conflict than a person who can`t accept his own. Nice concept, great movie, and it`s worthy of your time and money if you are able to have an open mind. ...over and out

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

omg such an amazing movie! i loved it but it shouldn`t be called a thriller. there was nothing scary about it =S

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Great movie! Takes you into the workings of a avoidant schizoid mind like few others before it. Far fetched?...you bet, but many great movies are.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

OK story line. Really a movie about mental illness.

Change Location