The Nativity Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Nativity Story Movie Poster

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 919 votes and 39 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 72.95%
  • User rating: 4.24 7.88%
  • User rating: 4.24 3.42%
  • User rating: 4.24 1.71%
  • User rating: 4.24 14.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 39 of 39

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2014

It was amazing! It just makes you think of how special Mary was when she had the chance to have this baby and now you have a better prespective of the nativity.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

As a lifelong nonpracticing Christian, I am surprised how much this movie moved me.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: What's up with the rating please..Story was ok. Movie is very boring. 1.4 /5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2007

its about time, awesome!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

Story was ok. but the movie was very boring.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

worse movie ever

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

I gave it 5 stars because it stuck to the story of how jesus was born and how the three planets made the star because of the Mother Father And Baby

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

WONDERFUL. SPECTACULAR. AMAZING. WONDERFUL ACTING! I never expected such a WONDEFUL version of the birth of Christ. EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

Far better than I expected! A friend and I saw this and were totally involved by the gripping portrayal of Joseph and Mary`s scandal and rejection. Somehow it had never come home to us before just how painful were the initial risks and consequences of Mary`s obedience to God. I thoroughly recommend this movie. We will be buying this on DVD for sure.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

It was a story that was very well done and it`s about time that this kind of movie is being shown. Hopefully it will stay a while.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

more than a story ... the true life journey of Christ, the light of the world ... impressive

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2006

The Nativity Story was an excellent movie, true to most aspects of history and Scripture. The acting was very good and the casting of the characters were done with the Middle Eastern, Holy Land in mind. A moving film. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2006

... i was speechless it was action packed i loved it

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2006

A very good Movie. I enjoyed it very much. A must see, and worth seeing over and over again.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2006

It was well done quality film. The director did not try to re-write the story. It was fairly accurate (Except the wise men did not come at the night of the birth, but at a later date. This is a common misconception – but did not detract from the meaning of the story). It was nice to get a feel for the culture of the time and the hardships of travel. Again - Well done!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2006

MOVING; I LEFT THE THEATER WITH A RENEWED SENSE OF WHAT THIS SEASON IS REALLY ABOUT; HOW HUMBLE ITS BEGINNING. I WILL LOOK MORE CLOSELY AT MY CELEBRATION OF CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2006

The film was very simple, tasteful, and unpretentious. Its main focus was on Mary--her emotional and spiritual journey of fear, faith, willingness, and acceptance--of God’s presence in and plan for her life. Keisha Castle-Hughes was perfect as Mary--she played the role humbly, soulfully, and truthfully. She did not speak very many words, but communicated through her eyes and face. Joseph and his Godly love for Mary shared in the film’s core, and his spiritual journey of trust and sacrifice was equally as moving as Mary’s. Oscar Isaac embodied Joseph entirely. I cannot imagine any other actor in this role. He was so natural, and his partnershi

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2006

True to the times and scripturally based and well done. May we see more movies of this type.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2006

Beautiful movie, well done, every one should see this movie! A true story we need to be reminded of and not only at Christmas time.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

I would love to see more movies like this one. Loved it

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

Wonderful!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2006

I loved it!!! I was very touched. My son`s ages 6,8 and 11 really liked it as well. They kept saying after to me that was a really good movie. It helps if they have some understanding of the story as it could be a little confusing for younger children. It was extremely well done!!!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

Everyone is more or less familiar with the Christmas story about the birth of Jesus. What everyone may not be familiar with are the "behind-the-scenes" reality of it not simply being a fairy tale. The film did a good job of making what we sing about in bland Christmas carols come to life in an extraordinary, yet realistic way. All the elements that make for a movie good script were already available in the real life story, and the director brought that reality to the screen in a dramatically moving way. Drama, comic relief, the serious issue of an unwed, pregnant girl, family intrigue, history, the villians, cultural issues, all underscored

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2006

we need more story like these each year, to touch a lot of lost soul.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie and I am planning on buying it when it comes out on dvd! :)

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

A very powerful movie to show the faith and humility of Mary and Joseph, in the humblest ways.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2006

The film was very simple, tasteful, and unpretensious. Its main focus was on Mary--her emotional and spiritual journey of fear, faith, willingness, and acceptance--of God`s presence in and plan for her life. Keisha Castle-Hughes was perfect as Mary--she played the role humbly, soulfully, and truthfully. She did not speak very many words, but communicated through her eyes and face. Joseph and his Godly love for Mary shared in the film`s core, and his spiritual journey of trust and sacrifice was equally as moving as Mary`s. Oscar Isaac embodied Joseph entirely. I cannot imagine any other actor in this role. He was so natural, and his par

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

I was very moved by this rendition of the nativity story.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

This was easily one of the best movies I`ve ever seen. Although it was not exactly what I expected, I found everything about it (eg. acting, costumes, scenery) to be excellent. I loved this movie! It will definitely be a high point of this holiday season for me. I hope people will take the opportunity to see, and enjoy, this exceptional film.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

The story was very down to earth and portrayed in a very realistic way. The Christmas story was really brought to life without religious overtones. One could see Joseph and Mary and their families as very real people who wished to live their basic simple ways without the oppression of their day.Very well done.This excellent potrayal of the nativity moved our hearts.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

I thought it was wonderful especially at this time of year, just a reminder of what Christmas is all about.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

I found this movie a remarkable attempt to let art serve faith. While blending various Christian traditions, it lets us see as never before seen on the screen a sixteen year-old actress portraying the Virgin Mary as a 15-16 years old. It is both realistic and mysterious. A movie to be watched more than once.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

i thought it was a beautiful story of the forthcoming of jesus

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2006

LOVED IT! A MARVELOUS INSPIRING FILM I WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE. IT TAUGHT ME LIFE LESSONS AND IS GOOD FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY. A MUST SEE, THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY!!! AAAH I LOVE THE NATIVITY STORY!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2006

One of the most moving shows I have ever seen. It`s hard to believe a show like this would make it to the big screen.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2006

GOD is awsesome

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

awesome!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

It`s inspiring.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2006

Way more interesting than I thought it would be. I never knew Mary`s parents thought she`d done something bad when she got pregnant.

Change Location