The Muppets

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 1018 votes and 152 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 43.51%
  • User rating: 4.06 37.40%
  • User rating: 4.06 8.02%
  • User rating: 4.06 4.20%
  • User rating: 4.06 6.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 152

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

I watched all of The Muppets Shows; also LOVED them ALL!!! :) :) :) You must watch. So funny and amazing! :)

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2015

This is a really funny sad and awesome movie.It is good for all ages, I watched it at the movies with some friends there is lots of singing dancing and crying I loved it and hope you love it to.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2015

This movie is my FAVORITE MOVIE OF ALL TIME! We went to see it for my 11th birthday and it is so funny! You really should watch it!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

I watched all of The Muppets Shows; also LOVED them ALL!!! :) :) You must watch. So funny and amazing! :)

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2014

Haven't seen the Muppets since the 1970's. Brought back good memories. Funny movie. Enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2014

It's the Muppets, brings back great childhood memories!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2014

5 out of 5. Jim Henson would be proud.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2014

A heartfelt and hilarious tribute to The Muppets.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2014

Love all Muppets Movies.

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2012

cute movie....fun for the whole family

User review rating: 3 April 10, 2012

cute and loveable. solid entertainment for the entire family.

User review rating: 2 March 02, 2012

grew up with the muppets. there were a couple of funny parts. i kept waiting for the good parts to happen; they never did. if you don't get to see this movie in the theatres, your really not missing much. this was a disappointment.

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2012

these days, he’s a grammy and international bluegrass music association award-winning banjo pkcier.don’t know if “emmet” is gonna be on tv, but it’s out on dvd. it’s so much smarter and sweeter than most of the christmas specials out there.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2012

Wish there were more character 'antics'like in the televsion show. That would have made this movie superb. but other then that it was quite good

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

ok

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Grew up with the Muppets and loved the movie!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

Very well done!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

The movie was fun and campy. I think the older folks who actually saw the old muppet show appreciated it more. My 7 year old like the singing and dancing.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2012

Lots of fun with the Muppets. (And the kids will like it too!)

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

loved seeing old friends again and animal rocks of course. just a cute happy movie

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

muppets rule

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2012

The Muppets are back and they were missed! Hurray for Kermit and the gang!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

Funny and heartwarming. Good to see the Muppets on screen again

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

The guy who said that they should've used cgi... that's the worst idea I've ever heard. Loved this movie; VERY MUPPETY!!!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

It was great to see the gang all back together in 2011. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh those were the days!!!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

Great movie! Lots of fun if you love the muppets!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2012

They really should have used CGI as you can tell these are puppets. 0 stars.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

Loved the movie, great for all ages. Every generation needs a Muppets movie.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2012

This movie didn;t do anything for me but I'm not a fan of the muppets.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2011

These stuffed shirts are Muppets-In-Name-Only. Stick with the originals!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2011

Great movie for the whole family. The muppets are back and Jason Segal brings a new shine to a product that was almost all but forgotten. My 4 year old son was captivated and even our 13 year old enjoyed it. Hard to find in a movie.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2011

Great show for all ages...brings back memories

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2011

No real stand out stars, unless you consider Jim Parsons a star.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

Segel rocks !

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

My 5 year daughter wanted to give this movie 5 stars. Our family loved it. Great for kids as well as adults. The cameos were great"

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2011

Muppets movie good holiday fare

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2011

nice movie to the holiday, good story line

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2011

Loved this movie - brings back memories of Childhood :)

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2011

great family show and takes the parents back in time too!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Loved it, classics are great for the parents to relive and for the kids to see what we were into at their age!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

We three adults went to see it and loved it. I'm not sure that if you were not old enough to remember the TV show, you would enjoy.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Loved it, of course its the Muppets, next time less humans more MUPPETS!!

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

Great Movie enjoyable family movie

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2011

This is a great family movie. We nee more like this.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

Typical fun-loving muppets. Keep them coming

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

Blast from the past!! Actually shed a tear with Kermit's "Rainbow Connection". Was okay...not super fantastic, but did bring back a ton of memories from my youth! My kids loved it! Bah-nah-bah-na!

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2011

unimaginative casting predicts pandering content and execution but jim henson lives on

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

Pure fun! Gotta love the Muppets :-)

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

This movie gave me goosebumps! It was a blast from the past with a fun modern twist! The celebrity cameo's played a nice homage to the celebrity guests of the original Muppets Show! I felt like a kid again! Really fun movie! Long live The Muppets! :)

User review rating: 2 December 18, 2011

mediocre.

Change Location