The Motorcycle Diaries

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Motorcycle Diaries Movie Poster

3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 1281 votes and 35 reviews

  • User rating: 3.19 45.19%
  • User rating: 3.19 7.18%
  • User rating: 3.19 1.74%
  • User rating: 3.19 13.41%
  • User rating: 3.19 32.49%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2007

Highly inaccurate on the accounts of what really happened during Guevara's early life.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

gael garcia bernal is the hottest actor ever! the film is great, and the story is seen from a very interesting prespective...

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

Amazing, beautiful, masterfully done by Walter Salles and Gael Garcia Bernal is superb, one of the best movies

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

An eye-opener. Wonderfully done, funny and a must see for those interested in Latin American history.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

beautiful ly done film, but seems a bit naive and heavy handed in showing the "insights" achieved by the protagonist.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Hot! Don`t miss this story which shows the path to becoming a whole person. Not asleep like most youth today!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

Simple yet sincere - I loved it. The Latin American landscape through the movie is breath-taking.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

Lovely, touching film. The only fault I can find is the occassional over-exaltation of Ernesto`s character(by director Salles) into a demi-god of sorts...

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

Very thought provoking! Young people are unfortunatly no longer moved into action by conditions in the world around them. We would have a better world if they were.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

very well done! could feel the plight of the people through their eyes and hearts

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

I though this film was amazing, cenematography and all. The only thing is, when will they learn not to put white subtitles on light background.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

i would advise u not to see it

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

this movie has not one redeming feature in it it was one of the worst movies i know l u intellctuals who are dieing to see this movie well i advise u not too see it i award it no satrs this movie it felt like five hours during the two hour period i watched it i wish i had not seen it at all now i usally never say this about any movies but i most say the best part of the movie was when it end i usally ejoy movies very much..... i also dont bother even writing a summary but to advise all people not to see it i wish u good day and fairwell

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

Absolutely excellent. Much better than any of teh Hollywood blockbuster. Very good acting with a great story.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

This is a fabulous movie. The movie portrays how Che`s trip in south america leads him persue the revolution in Cuba. The best part is that is does not depit any polotical judgement. The director simply tells you the fact how Che becomes more and more determined to call for a revolution; and at the same time, you can understand why such a revolution is needed. With the help of brillant photography, every implicit emotion and feeling are expressed in a sophistcated manner. One of the best independent movies ever made about Che.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

It is a great movie that shows without censorship the story of a great revolutionary. I especially liked the end when the cinematographer introduced a short text about the death of CHE and all responsible for his death including the CIA. I would like to see a sequel to this greta epic showing the Cuban revolution, CHE`s role in it and the real truth about WHY Cuba needed this revolutionary change (i.e. american exploitation, subjugation and imperialism that did not care about the people-as they never do-only about the profits). Thank you Andy

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

Great story and fantastic cinematography

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

This movie pastes a personality and soul onto the Cuban Revolution. Martyrs start out just like the rest of us. They love, laugh, and dream, but in the end they posses a spirit and that becomes contagious. For anyone who has ever traveled to Cuba, this movie can bring you a step closer to understanding.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

Fabulous movie - gives a romantic and realistic view of South American in the 50`s. Interesting the way that humour was used effectively to lighten a very dark topic. Actor`s were well chosen to portray these famous figures. Will watch this over and over again.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

That was a very good movie. He was a nice person and in these days, its very hard to become like him. Even if you want to help people the world doesn`t letyou, it became money power.The power doesn`t belong to the society. The movie teaches people how they consider other that are not on their level. Man I cried when he swimmed to go on the other part of the river, risk his life for the power. Good movie forever.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

It was a great movie that portrayed how Che Guevara became who he was. From an ordinary, but brilliant, passionate and empathetic medical student came Che Guevara, a revolutionary leader. The movie was great also because it showed a human spirit that can conquer the limits of our beings. For instance, Che Guevara was often sick physically, and he was just a student. However, with what he had in his hearts, he conquered what could be considered barriers in his life. I don`t know much about Che Guevara and I am not into politics, but the movie itself and Che Guevara viewed as a human being were great.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

The best movie I have seen so far this year, long live Chie and long live communist.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

Great film, leaves you thinking long after the movie is over. Plus, it was hilarious.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

a powerful movie that sweeps you away. appeals at so many levels; a buddy movie, social drama, historical relevance, a travelogue, triumph of the human spirit...something to think about long after it finished. like many north americans i am sadly ignorant of south american history...this movie makes me want to learn more, and learn more about the man himself.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

Inspiring, peacfull and honest. A movie about the inoccent and noble beginnings of a great leader and his ideals. Today`s politicians could learn a couple things. Wonderfully independant!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2004

Best movie I`ve ever seen !

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

I can`t get it out of my head!!! An instant classic I`m sure. - I know i`ll be buying this movie when it hits the stores! I was even surprised to find that it was as funny as it was enjoyable. For once I didn`t know when or how it would end. A constantly evolving movie. It`s never "over". Impossibe not to get drawn in and swept away. A must see!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

One of the best movies you will ever see! It perfectly describes the countless amounts of injustice in the world caused by capitalism! viva la victoria siempre!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

Excellent movie, however all in Spanish with english subtitles

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

The movie was a good depiction of his early years, and why he became and believed so much in a perfect united world, of course we know in the later years his ideals didn`t totally fit the society, however for what it`s worth it gives you a better understanding of how divided those countries were and still are with their natives. The movie is worth seeing for the historical value and if you like south and central america as he goes through Argentina chile peru columbia and venezuela

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

I was inspired by this film. It reminded me of how insensative we armericans are to the beauty and humanity of latin america.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

Love live Che!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

Absolutely one of the best movies I have seen. Beautiful.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

i loved it, loved it, loved it.

Change Location