The Mist

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mist Movie Poster

2.66 / 5

User rating: 2.66

Based on 463 votes and 78 reviews


  • User rating: 2.66 27.98%
  • User rating: 2.66 11.40%
  • User rating: 2.66 5.70%
  • User rating: 2.66 8.81%
  • User rating: 2.66 46.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 78

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2010

Extremely unoriginal and derivative with stock characters, . "The Birds" remade without credit to Daphne De Maurier. And do I need to mention "The Fog?" Also, "Prophecy," "Aliens," and any number of Twilight Zone or X-Files episodes. Seen it all before.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

I went to the premier in New York and even though it ws free I still almost walked out....terrrible movie....

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

its afantastic filme that i have seen befor

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

The mist is a movie I should have missed, was my conclusion of it. Everything in the movie was awful. It seems like some people just have too much free time.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

Honestly speaking, this was the worse movie I have EVER seen! It wasn't just bad, it was inexplicable. No story, no explanation, no plot, no reason. And the ending... O.M.G. right when you thought it couldn't get any worse... 0 is to good of a rating for it. Movie conclusion, 2.16 hours totally wasted, plus the time you spend after the movie to recover...

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

Worst Movie I have ever seen. If I could give it zero stars I would but there isn't a rating for that. I seriously want the 2 hours I spent watching that movie back... the people who gave this movie 5 stars must have been smoking crack while they watched it.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2008

Much better movie than anticipated. Acted and written very well, with a tinge of sarcasm at current US politics. The ending is one that you think about for awhile.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

It's like Lord of the Flies, but there are cheezy monsters.... and it sucks.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2008

The acting started off really poorly but picked up towards the end. What started off as more of a cheesy 'Deep Blue Sea' sort of deranged creature movie turned into a man vs God sort of deal. I can't say I enjoy how much God was thrust in my face in this movie, but what do you know, man prevailed. Religion caused mayhem and craziness. Overall it was worth the rental, but might not have said the same if I'd paid $15 to see it in theatre.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2008

Dumbest movie ever, no point, no real story, just really really annoying!! Don't bother wasting your time watching this

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2008

painful to watch

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2008

same old story rehashed (but worse than originals)

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

This movie is a stinker. The worst chick flick is better than this cow dung. I'd like to sue to get my money back on the principle that bad gas is free.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

Was thoroughly entertained - you gotta love that man's (Mr. King's) demented mind to really appreciate this movie for what it was - a creepy couple of hours with characters you just love to hate. The ending...'oh no way' ... it was terrific - still shakin my head in disbelief.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

Worst acting jobs I have EVER seen.....

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2008

I only wish all movies could kick as much ass as The Mist.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2008

The ending has a crazy twist..!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

This movie was surprisingly awesome. The ending is fantastic a twist.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

Gotta love Steven K's grim view of mans religion and fear of the unknown.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

The worst movie I ever saw!!!!What a waste of my time,,,and money!! Do you self a favor...Stay home!! It doesn't deserve 1 Stars,,,,,,big FAT 0 when It should be

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2007

One the Best Movies i seen, this year!!! 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

If I could leave less than 1 star I would. This movie is horrible. Don't waste your money! Not even worth it to see it free. Acting is horrible, cinematography is worse and the storyline is just PAINFUL. Stephen King has lost it - used to be great - but this movie is nothing more than copies of previous successful horror movies.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

You know a movie is bad when at the end of it you enjoyed the previews more than the film itself. STAY AWAY!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

do not go see this film. I want my two hours back please.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2007

This Movie was pretty disastrous. It had an okay beginning, but towards the middle of the movie you start to get frustrated because of people, their decisions, and the situation. Probably the worst part of the whole movie though was the ending. It was just flat out horrible. I could not believe i wasted that money and my time for such a bad movie

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2007

If u're looking for a horror film that will make you jump out of your seat, you ought to stop reading this and look at other movies. But The Mist is a depiction of human psychology in times of trouble and danger. It reflects the many ugliness of human nature and can really put you on the spot: What would YOU do if you were one of the characters????

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2007

Hmmmmmm, what can I say. It was a thriller trying to make a social statement. The two don't work...I was disappointed to say the least.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2007

This movie was not really scarey at all. And the ending? I couldn't believe the stupidity. Why did they leave in the first place, what were they looking for? My friends and I just laughed at the ending, totally pointless. Reminded me of the ending of 'It'. How pathetic.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

Terrible!! How could someone even think of such a stupid movie...

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

they made this movie for about 600.00 dollars its a sad and slow version of something that could have been a good movie

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Wow! Mind blowing seen it hours ago still can't get it out of my head.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

An excellent movie! I was complete glued to the screen. If you have read the story, you will not be disappointed. Amazing realistic graphics and great acting. You can really feel the emotion and intensity. This was the first movie I've ever been to where NO ONE talked in the theatre. Everyone was so engulfed in the storyline.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

I really liked this movie. It was suspenseful and scary. I am a Steven King fan and have read a lot of his books, come on people how many of his books have a happy ending, think about. If you want a feel good ending go see Enchanted of Fred Claus.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

I really enjoyed this film. It has been a long time since I watched a "good horror movie." This includes 1408 which I found to be a huge disappointment. The Mist was worth seeing in theatres. The only draw back is that you have to have quite the suspension of disbelief, which you should have going into this type of movie anywyas. Cool monsters, interesting social message, and a villain you can really hate. This movie showed me that a Stephen King adapted movied can still be worth watching.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Sucks! The ending will give you a headache. The movie is plain annoying in general! Watch it if you like waste money and ruin a perfectly nice evening...

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

It was good but not great.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

This movie was so much better than it should have been. This was essentially a B-movie with good acting (Thomas, Andre Braugher, Marcia Gay Harden), sufficiently gross chills, and an ending that NO one could've forseen that'll leave you thinking about it for days. 3.5 stars out of 5. Best part: the ending (in a good way) Worst part: the movie drags at times with unexpected character development and social commentary.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

This movie should be 5 Stars!!! This movie goes beyond the special effects you are not just watching it but feeling it, for some like myself long after the film is over... It leaves you asking yourself..."wow, what would I do?" Don't listen to the poor reviews about this film for the "mature" movie goer this is a must see. 5 STARS

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2007

Excellent film, the ending was very well done I don't know why people complain about it, they can't handle disturbing endings which I think is the hall mark of a great horror/terror film. A breath of fresh air compared to the typical crap being pumped out by hollywood. Perfect flow, good acting. Beginging CG not so great but overall a big recommend. Watch it.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

Fantastic movie, powerful. Any fan of the HalfLife franchise should watch this, it was based around the novella. You'll see similarities.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

This movie was terrible, not even a rental, god stupid ending, dumb plot.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

Beautiful film making once again from this director. Top notch acting, and one of the greatest films of the past decade. I plead with everyone to get out there and see this, do not let it bomb. Don't listen to the 12 year olds reviews of this movie, I'm sorry, no popstars in this one, just actors. Once again, BEAUTIFUL film.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

disturbing ending the way horror movies should be and a lot to be said about humanity. worth checking out.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

This is a quote from the director: "The story is less about the monsters outside than about the monsters inside, the people you're stuck with, your friends and neighbors breaking under the strain." — Darabont on The Mist

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

Liked it. There is a scene in it that made EVERYBODY in the theatre clap out loud...that was something i never experienced! However, don't expect a cheerful ending and because of that i wished i had waited for it to be on DVD since i'd rather get dressed, go out, and pay for a movie ticket to watch something cheerful or hopeful...but maybe that's just me.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

wat a movie! i am still having breathing problem... its not ur regular horror movie that u watch today get a little spooked and the next morning everything feels stupid...this movie stays with u that is if u can interpret properly. the movie is very true to human psychology...at least thats how i feel and have perceived! ...(DEEP BREATHING)

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Good movie... I can see much of humanity acting in such a way, if a situation like that was to ever occure.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Wow, great movie. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Movie was great 5/5 . Director did a great job in showing how people would most likely act in a situation like that. Sad but true in times of trouble not everyone chooses to work together to overcome the trouble. I don't think the purpose of this movie was to just scare people, but also show humanity at it's worst.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

This movie is NOT worth going to see, it was a waste of time, I will never get back!

Change Location