The Men Who Stare at Goats

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 244 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 2.90 33.04%
  • User rating: 2.90 13.91%
  • User rating: 2.90 4.35%
  • User rating: 2.90 6.96%
  • User rating: 2.90 41.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2010

My son and I liked the movie love the actors very funny

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2010

very disappointing!!!! With all that talent in the movie, I expected something far more entertaining - that didn't happen.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2010

Who thought this nonsense up???? Terrible

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2010

I must have missed something, for the list of stars it was the worst picture i ever saw. It was garbage.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2010

Improbably entertaining! Everything you've heard is true!

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2010

One word...horrible.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2010

I must have stared too long. I felt like those goats that keeled over and died. It happened to me right at the beginning and again just before the credits. 1*

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2010

An intelligent perspective as man as an island. Interestingly funny and witty.

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2010

strange, weird, a bit funny....actaully, not very good

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2010

A strangely funny movie that does not fall to the stupid funny used a LOT nowadays in comedy movies.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2010

Not the greatest

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2010

Left me staring at my navel - not worth the trip to th theatre.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2010

The worst movie I have seen.

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2009

worst movie of all time

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2009

a lot of people left after 40 minutes, the rest were sleeping. I was texting the whole time. Just couldn't listen to the crappy lines. Very disappointed. Not worth the time nor the money

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2009

Can't understand how you can have so many class actors and have a movie that just doesn't work. Confusing,was lost and just didn't make any sense. We paid $1 to see film and even this was too much. Really disappointed in acting and their roles. Glad our next showing, Amelia wiped out some bad taste left over from the first movie! I'm still frustrated because of the big names that drew us. Actually, the goats had the best part and should be the Oscar winner! yup... Silence of the Goats!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

If you are just expecting something funny, you might be disappointed after watching it. But if you could think from an anti-war perspective and discover the meaning behind each scene , this is definitely the best sarcastic movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2009

I would recommend flushing $20 down the toilet and watch it go around and around as it goes down instead of watching this crappy movie. What a complete waste of time/absolute garbage....shame on the actors who pimped themselves to work/get paid for this

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2009

High Camp. Think new age meets U.S. army top generals meets Timothy Leary. Very different and rather strange. Not your usual moving going experience - so I guess there's merit there.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2009

Absolutely idiotic and boring (trailer was composed of all the funny parts in the movie) ... one of the worst movies of the year.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

Very good film, but not for everyone. If you like absurd...go. Well put together.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

It was a really well done movie. Continuously funny and was really well acted.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

An average movie, some parts are funny and the ending is kind of strange. However, I am really surprised to hear that this movie is actually being considered to be an Oscar nominee for the year!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2009

fantastic film, as long as your not a common dolt.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2009

I wish I had read these reviews before seeing the movie. I could have saved myself the money and a couple of hours I'll never get back. Best part of it was the popcorn. The movie itself was horrible, idiotic. How in the world did these actors convince themselves to work on this piece of garbage.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Had some funny parts, draggy in bits. Overall just average

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

Crap!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

OK movie

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

I fell asleep at this movie and when I awoke and saw how boring it was , we walked out. It was awful. I don't think any one would go if it wasn't for Clooney and it was a terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Boring. I expected a lot more from a movie with an all star cast.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2009

Very slow, most of the good parts are in the trailers.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

Its awesomely awesome. Great job. Awesomely awesome.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

Totally lame! This boring piece of crap should go straight to rental oblivion. I almost walked out but stayed to the end cuz I have been naughty lately and I deserved a little punishnment. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Great movie! The whole cast (including Goat) was wonderful in this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Horrible movie. can't believe I wasted my time with this one. Nothing more than an extended LSD flashback to the 60's flower power era with delusional and paranoid undertones. I kept waiting for the funny parts and for the film to make a point. Any point. It never did. Don't even wait for the DVD

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

by far a movie that is one. with the cast it could have been more, the laff is on us Mr. Clooney

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

If you got your kicks on Route 66, you'll feel your oats on Goats.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

Wonderfully zany and probably true!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2009

Very funny send up of secret (of which there are many) military projects. Echoes of Catch-22 and Slaughterhouse 5. McGregor, Clooney, Bridges and Spacey each turns in an hilarious performance. If you adore God and Country, stay at home.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Aww... I expected more. The preview was so awesome but it the movie was totally lacking. :(

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

Good thing I went on "half-price night".... I would have been really disappointed if I had paid full price. I thought it was a terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

A few funny moments, but on the whole not very entertaining. Wait until the DVD comes out and rent it.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2009

This movie "SUCKS"...worst movie I've ever seen.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

A funny look at how kooky the military establishment can be. It helps to have lived through the New Age nonsense of the '70s and '80s. It is scary to think about what goes on that we don't know about.

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Aweful!!SOOOO BORING!! what a waste of time and money! Who lost a bet and was forced to release this piece of crap? A grade-schooler could have made something more engaging. People were falling asleep in the almost empty theater!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

I fell asleep during it, nuff said

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

The worst movie i've seen in years. Borrrrrrrring, why did they waste money making this movie and why did i waste my money watching it. With this cast i thought it would have been good. Wronnnnnnnng!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2009

Just read the reviews after seeing the movie last night and while being over 60 I must side with the -this is one dumb movie. It does have some funny situations but what a waste of time, talent and money on both sides of the screen.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Awful movie. Very boring, put me to sleep!

Change Location