The Lord Of The Rings: The Two Towers

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.58 / 5

User rating: 4.58

Based on 166712 votes and 770 reviews


  • User rating: 4.58 88.34%
  • User rating: 4.58 0.42%
  • User rating: 4.58 0.82%
  • User rating: 4.58 1.73%
  • User rating: 4.58 8.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 770

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

this was the best 2 hours and 59 minutes of my life

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2009

it was the best LOTR after Return Of The King. Peter Jackson is a genius. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2006

One of the best movies ive ever seen. This must have taken a lot of passion and effort to make.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2006

this is one of the best movies of all time based on one of the best books of all time go if you havent seen this movie you need to go see it.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

I have read the book at least 20 times SO FAR lol and I have to admit this is one book I thought could never be made into a decent movie.I was so thrilled to be wrong.I love the whole series and would highly recommend it to everyone.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

i enjoyed this series very much. the suspence and the graphics were great!! i was kind of upset that it was the end , but it was good!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

absolutely a great movie i love this one the most out of the other Lord of the Rings movies i think

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

absolutely brilliant

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

LOTR:TT is amazing Peter Jackson is a fantastic director and made this movie one of my favorites of all time especially when Sam makes his speech about how there is some good in this world and its worth fighting for. I cry every time i see it.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

I would give it less than 1 star but i can`t...

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2005

Absolutely brilliant, loved every minute of it...sad that they`re all done now

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

it is the best movie i ever seen only one character i like was one of the men that wasin the followship

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

I DESPISE GOLLUM ! PEOPLE TRASH TALK JAR JAR BUT I FIND THIS UTTER MESS OF A COMPUTER GENERATED CHARACTER TO BE A TRILLION TIMES WORSE THAN HIM!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ...

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

GOOD ,BUT ITS TO LONG AND TOO SLOW!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

I think it was the best movie, ever!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

Pretty good ,but it has it`s flaws: TOO LONG,A BIT SLOW & A LITTLE WEIRD & CONFUSING & GOLLIM JUST ANNOIYED THE HELL OUT OF ME !! HE`S WORSE THAN JAR JAR & C3PO COMBINED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

FAntastic..............WAY KEWl.......GREAT PLOT,STORY,and Characters. NUMBER #1 LOTR....FAN!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

The Tow Towers is second on my Lord of the Rings list.I just loved it but it is not the best out of them all.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2004

It`s amazing. So moving.. the battle at Helm`s Deep is awesome when Gandalf comes. its one of the best movies of all time

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

I loved this movie. Filled with amazing special effects and amazing performances, it is just as outstanding as its predecessor. The Battle at Helm`s Deep is the best battle I`ve ever seen in a movie.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

LOTR for life! AMAZING.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2004

this movie a legend it ha created a new relavation,i have never seen a movie like this and i can assure that i will never see one in future also.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

I loved it!!! I love all three movies! I love the part where Legolas surfs down the stairs at Helm`s Deep on the shield!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

the best if ever seen i love elijah en orlando

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2003

Best movie that I have seen to date. Action scenes are incredible.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

IT SUCKED MORE THEN THE FIRST ONE

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2003

It was awsome!! I really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2003

Loved it.. Cant wait for the return of the king...Viggo Mortensen rules..

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

It was so good. It made me cry...

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

Amazing, the sound and imagery actually brought the movie to life.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2003

OMG!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2003

breath-taking images

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2003

Very good, engaging. Good acting and great effects. Seems to reflect the tone of the book very well.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2003

It IS A AWESOME movie because Like the battle between men and orcs at the Helm`s Deep also love the Riders Of Rohan.I can belive that Halidur have to die I mean He is sort of my favourite character.Anyways I can`t wait to see the 3 movie RETURN OF THE KING I hope it is better than the first and second

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

one of the best movies of the year can`t wait for the third one. the story line is very close to the books, I think that tolkien would be very proud of the work done on all three movies.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

Phenomenal! This movie puts Tolkien`s mythical world of middle earth into reality! It could not have been done better! Well done Peter Jackson!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2003

awesome

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2003

This was the best movie i ever saw in my whole intire world i would like to see more movies with these characters together.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2003

I LOVED IT! I LOVE ELIJAH WOOD TOO!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

This movie is amazing. It delivers with great success, it includes all great aspects of movies. The effects are better than ever, Gollum was physically and emotionally beatiful. All of the actors/actresses portrayed the characters with emotion, triumph and downfall. This movie to me is considered history in the making! It is the best movie ever!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2003

it`s really great. I think that they could have done a little better in the sets, and keeping with the character discription in the book, but otherwise, it was really good.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2003

great movie already seen it 20 times and it was just released.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2003

It was spectacular. Of course, Helm`s Deep was just a skirmish compared to the battle of Middle Earth -soon to come. The movie had great cinematography and wonderful acting. The only part I didn`t like was how Arwen got this ten minute cut in - come on, she wasn`t even in the second book. But, in the movies, I suppose, it explains her "struggle".

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2003

I didn`t think LOTR, The Fellowship of the Ring could be topped...I was wrong!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2003

I HAVE ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE IT WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW I WAS SPEECHLESS AFTER COMING OUT OF THE THEATRE BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR. THE BEST REMAKE OF A BOOK EVER, INCREDIBLE AND BREATH TAKING!! BULIDS ANTICIPATION FOR THE FINAL INSTALLMENT: THE RETURN OF THE KING I NEVER THOUGHT A MOVIE THAT WAS 3 HOURS LONG COULD GO BY SO FAST, ALL OF THE ACTORS AND ACTRESSES WERE FIT FOR THE PART I COULD NOT THINK OF NE ONE ELSE TO PLAY NE OF THE CHARACTERS PARTS VIGGO AND ELIJAH WERE AWESOME EVEN BETTER THAN THE FIRST WELL DONE PETER JACKSON 2 TUMBS WAY WAY UPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

Best film ever. end of story.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

The movie was absolutly possitively amazing. I couldn`t believe how really everything looked - and felt - watching it, i felt i was going to be lifted off the seat whereas i was sitting, and pulled and thrown into the movie. i couldn`t realize jsut how enchanting it was. I must say all the actors and actresses did an outstanding job at making this true to the novels which i love so much.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

It was incredible, the special fx and cast were inspiring.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2003

one of the best movie`s ever! viggo was amazing! wow is right!!!

Change Location