The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 174031 votes and 798 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 85.45%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.26%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.23%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.53%
  • User rating: 4.44 13.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 798

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

elijah wood is a 5 star actor

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

i liked this movie it was the best action movie of 2003

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

this was the best movie out of the whole lord of the rings trilogy

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

sean astin should win an acadamy award this movie was awsome and sean astin was brillent

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Incredible

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2007

The Lord of the Rings trilogy is the best ever made. These movies are better than star wars, Harry potter, the matrix all combined in one word - Awesome

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2007

Best ever

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2007

its unbelievable it is so good that I watch it every day its really a very good movie I would have given it 5 stars and not 4.4 stars the sound the effects its one of a kind and the actor viggo was wonderfull thank you

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2006

Truly the most amazing movie its so well made that there is no description on to explain the amazinness of the movie

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2006

the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

this is the movie event we have been waiting our whole entire lives where good and evil is clearly portrayed through the greatness of peter jackson`s eyes.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

i once again enjoyed this movie and can`t wait to see the next one. i really thought it was great.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2006

i went to see the first lord of the rings,and it sucked so so much, it was wo boring,then i saw the 2nd one,i thought it was so so,still boring,but then i saw the 3rd one,and loved it! it has great visuals nall,lots of action,blod and guts,etc. but i was so suprised that a movie with so much violence and gore would be rated 14a,and the theatre was just packed with kids!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

A trilogy that has set the bar high! A classic that outshines any other; with such fantastic special effects and well scripted rendition of J.R.R.Tolkiens` books. In a word - SPECTACULAR!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

i am the biggest fan in the world i love it more than anyone else and viggo is the best he is so good looking its not over yet there is still one more movie the hobbit so peter jackson start making it with the same cast especially viggo and orlando

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2005

I am the most biggest fan of the lord of the Rings trilogy, I have read the books about 300 times, and I have started writing the 4th book, and I got to talk to Elijah on the phone... long story but my dad met him in the airport and got him to talk to me n i was SOOO happy

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

Whoever thinks this movie is bad has some issues! I bet they`re mother dropped them when they were a baby.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

LOTR: ROTK was the best movie ever made. It had laughs, crys, mystery, suspense, action, and sadness. Everyone should buy this movie right away.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

This is the best SCI/FANTASY movies CAN GET!Action,acting,effects,were all superb!Peter Jackson really done it this time with the ending of the Lord Of The Rings Triolgy.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

LOTR is the best movie ever! I have read the books and have fallen in love with this trilogy It has changed the way movies are now made and films will forever be compared to it! It definately deserved the 11 oscars, but the actors should have received awards as well. This my favourite movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

The lord of the Rings: The Return of the King was was of the biggest achievment in film history..I would love to see "A Hobbits Tale" produced by all the same people and not one thing changed...this film is a masterpiece.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

more pittiful than the first

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

One word= Brilliant

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2005

The best movie ever.... Exceeded all possible expectations

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

THE BEST MOVIE EVER MADE IN FILM HISTORY, LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2005

The Return of the King was the most adventureous movie i have ever seen in my life

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

this was the best movie of our time, 10 out of 10 stars

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

rotk is the best movie!...well all three were amazing, who ever gave this movie only a one star....shame on you!! this was a bloody fantastic movie, i mean it won like 11 oscars. the trilogy is my favorite set, books and movies!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

This trilogy is a masterful achievement, not only artistically but also philosophically and spiritually. The viewer is swept into the turmoil of loyalty and treason, of greed and selflessness, and, in the character of Gollum particularly, the duplicitous character of language, of truth and falsehood. For all its fictional underpinning, it may yet prove in time to come to be prophetic.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2005

The Lord Of The Rings is a beautiful and an aw-inspiring movie, it`s filled with fantastic imagination and excellent and un-forgetful acting (especially by VIGOO MORTENSEN), filming, and incredible adaptation of J. R. R. Tolkien`s trilogy of The Lord Of The Rings by the infamous director Peter Jackson, and not to mention once again the auther of this devastating classic tale is none other than J. R. R. Tolkien. I mean to say this movie is so breath taking that there are no words powerfull enough to discribe this work of pure genius. Further more I should like to say that, the legacy of this striking movie will live on through the hearts of

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2005

You really must have a bad attention span to hate this movie. It seems that everyone who hated this movie keeps telling us not ot go see it. Speak for yourselves.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

An amazing and inspiring movie, directed by Peter Jackson! Exciting and beautiful music, and breath taking scenes. Roles played by incredible and very talanted actors/actresses. These movies are my most favorite movies i have ever seen, and will ever have seen, probably. I`m really going to miss all the actors working together to make a wonderful masterpiece for J.R.R. Tolkien!!! I could sit here and write days and days worth on the Lord of the Rings, but i have to save room for other people too! :) I love lotr and always will, way to go PJ! And Sir Ian Murray Mckellen is the most incredible and experienced actor i`ve seen in my life! You ro

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2005

The best movie of all times!!!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

my FAVorite is a better ACTor in lost then lord of the rings

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

I was very glad when I knew finaly that the book of tolkein will be on the wide screan, the best movie I ever saw better than titanic or other movie I watch all three movies everyday, and I read the books again and again you should see my living room with posters from the lord of the rings best movie of all the years to come ita a 10 stars

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

wait a minute, 13% gave it one lousy star, what the heck does it take to impress you people, this is the single greates movie ever made second to none (even though titanic won more academy awards and grossed more, ROTK is still the best) if the emotional intensity or the special effects don`t impress you, nothing will don`t even watch movies cause you have crummy taste

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

THE LORD OF THE RINGS SERIES WAS THE BBBBEEEESSSSSSTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I COULD WATCH IT A MILLION TIMES!!!!!! WHOEVER VOTED 1 STAR SHAME ON YOU!!!! 4.4 starts What the Heck!!!! it Should have google stars!!!!!!! *************

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

ARAGORN IS HOTT! I LOVE YOU BABE!

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2004

this movie, i mean all the movies are spectacular. you can not compare these movies with each other, because its all one movie, one big story all your saying is that one part of the story is better than the other. and i cant believe some people as to rating this movie second to the passion of the christ. i personally love the trilogy. you should buy the extended editions and watch, for the people who have not read the book it will help make more sense. for the other who have read the book its a nice little extra to all those fans. buy it, love it, enjoy it, it deserves all those awards it has revieved especially the oscars for best director

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

As I have read the books, I`d say the movie was spectacular. Combined factors such as good humor and great acting make this movie great. Director Peter Jackson definatly had a large task to do and a great hunger for a good LOTR movie and I`d say he deleivered. I`m not the the least bit surprised by the overwhelming responses and comments by impressed viewers like myself!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2004

My favorite movie in the whole wide world! Nothing could compare! EVERYTHING was done perfectly!!!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

Most incredible movie Ive ever seen!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

I think Its well done

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

There will never be a movie that will even come close to this masterpiece. The whole story just blew me away. It`s kind of depressing that it`s over. But I will keep watching them over and over again. I wish they could have put everything from the books into the movie, I would have loved every minute of it. I`ve seen a ton of great movies but none of them compare.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

this movie is the bomb!!!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

worst movie ever

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

I think that all the LOTR movies are the greatest movies of all time adn should definately not be second to the passion of the christ. I think that these movies should go down in history for the amount of effort and dramatics put in by all those working on the set from elijah wood to peter jackson to the guy that painted the pictures of gollum.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

This movie...in fact, all three of them...are the ultimate movies of all time. They are so beautiful and well-directed that I feel part of the movie. It`s an amazing experience!!!! :-D More than five stars!!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Awesome, to tell you the truth I was never a fan of Lord of the Rings, I am really a big matrix buff, but since I have seen this one, I like this trilogy just as much as the matrix. It will be a long time before someone creates a brilliant trilogy like these two. Two thumbs way up for Return of the king

Change Location