The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.66 / 5

User rating: 4.66

Based on 102058 votes and 1213 reviews


  • User rating: 4.66 90.64%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.49%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.50%
  • User rating: 4.66 0.51%
  • User rating: 4.66 7.86%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 1213

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2013

Gandalf doesn't want the ring but he doesn't want anyone else to have it, either. I think he's being difficult just to spite everyone.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2012

Why didn't Gandalf want the Balrog to pass?

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2008

Greatest and will always be the Greatest EVER!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

My favourite movie of all time.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

Dragged on and felt like hours. Could'nt waite to leave the theatres. The 2nd installemnt in the series was sucky too,bearly no action,only talking,and walking,etc. Lord Of The Rings:The Return Of The Rings was completely AMZING! Super-action packed,bloody,had a good story,and completely blowed me away! Overall,a good movie series!!

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Very fine movie with characters one cares about. Excellent production values, and interesting plot line.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

This movie wqas so well done, acting, directing, special affects....I would see it more than once & bring others to it, or give them movie passes as HB gifts, etc. ....Thanks - a lot of hard work went into this movie & it truly shows...

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

This is my favourite movie of all time, I love the special effects and animation, extremely intense. I love it, I will never tire watching Lord of the Rings.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

the best movie ever made was the three part Lord of the Rings.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

The one movie to rule them all. Hurry you must watch this masterpiece

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Excellent movie. I quite enjoyed it as well as reading the book.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2006

One Word(well actually a few): The Lord of the Rings are the best films ever made.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2006

gimli kicks butt

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

i loved this movie and can`t wait to see the next one. they did a great job!!!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2006

it was a really good movie

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2006

Ian Mckellen was really good as gandalf

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

ORLANDO BLOOM IS SOOOOOOOOOO HOT I LOVE HOW HE ACTED IN LORD OF THE RINGS 1,2,AND 3 HE PLAYED AN ELF CALLED LEGOLAS HE IS SO COOL I WISH I COULD MEET HIM BECAUSE I SAW ALL HIS MOVIES AND I CAN`T WAIT TO SEE PIRATES OF THE CARRIBEAN 2 WITH JONNY DEPP AND ORLANDO BLOOM AND THAT MEANS DOUBLE TROUBLE!!!!!!!I LOVE YOU ORLANDO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CRISTABEL

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2006

orlando bloom looked so cute in his elf costume...

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

I can`t believe how long I`ve waited for this to become a great movie! Now all I can say is WELL DONE!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

i hated it

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

I`m a late "Bloomer" to the LOTR Triology. My hubby introduced me to the movies and now I`m about half way through reading "The Return of the King". Like one fan said in their comments here, I too NEVER thought I`d EVER get into this kind of fantasy. Now, like yet another fan here put it I can NOT get ENOUGH of it!! I only watched "The Fellowship" over a year ago for the first time, then again just before this past Christmas. Since then, I started on the books (including "The Hobbit") AND have watched "The Fellowship" twice, "The Two Towers" twice and "The Return of the King" once--so far! I feel the second time coming on real soon now!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2006

I thought it was awesome.Frodo is a total hunk,i would so date him.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

WOW how anyone one can think this movie was horrible it was absolutly amazing I loved every minute of it. I`ve watched this movie a billion times and never get tired of it.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2005

I really in enjoyed the movie, there was a lot of action in the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

awesome

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

By far the greatest trilogy to ever touch the earth!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2005

amazing....

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

The Lord of the Rings Trilogy is the Greatest movie ever made!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

the begining of a timeless trilogy that puts star wars to shame! i cant seem to get enough of this movie. you almost feel like you are one of the charactors and that is a treat in itself.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

pittiful

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

It can be said the best movies ever seen. It is an epic!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

This movie was absolutely awesome. The acting was wonderful, the whole story-line was carefully producted. I can`t wait to see Lord of The Rings: Return of The King. Let`s just hope that they`ll make a movie for the Kings.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2005

I think they`re the best movies ever made!!! I gave it 5 stars

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

Absolutly Outstanding!! The scenery in this film desicribed the locations in the book farely well. Understanding of course that Peter did not get to work with Mr. Tolkien (Because of death) on the project therfore he didn`t know what was in his mind. Peter Jackson had to make it up along side Fran Walsh and all the other producers and co-workers. I think they did an amazing job and matched the book very intelligently. Of course alot of the credit goes to the incredible work of the actors/actresses. Special congrats and thanks to: Sir Ian Mckellen, Elijah Wood, Viggo Mortensen, John Ryes-Davies, Orlando Bloom, Christopher Lee, Sean Bean, Sea

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

Lord of the Rings is an amazing movie with breath-talking scenes and packed with lots of great and exciting action! If you haven`t seen this movie (or any of the other two) then you dont`t know what you`re missing. GO WATCH IT!! By the way, Sir Ian Murray Mckelln rocks!!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2005

I loved Lord of the Rings. Especially Orlando Bloom. Yummy!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

It`s with the rest of the triologie the best film and book ever!!!

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

the lord of the rings is the best movie ever there is no challange, nothing comes near this epic movie

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

i loved the movie its really good!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

Pippin = the love of my life

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

It was good, but Return of the King was better

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

IT`S THE BEST MOVIE I EVER SAW!!!!!I Like it!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2004

it iz the best movie i have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i so love it and legolas is so hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love orlando bloom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

It was totally cool..........the best movie of it`s year!!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Superb. magnificent, brilliant. I LOVED it. It`s the best movie I have ever seen. I love Orlando. Elijha, Viggo, Billy, Sean.B,and Sean.A. I have never really been crazy about movie`s and actor`s before but this is amazing. I really hope they make the hobbit.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

its the best movie of all time!!

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2004

I had never even heard of this movie or the books before in my life. And I was so impressed and struck after viewing it. I never even really liked fantasy before. But this movie...The landscapes, the architecture, the history; it`s amazing. J.R.R. Tolkien is the genius behind the book and Peter Jackson is most certainly a genius behind the movies. I didn`t know a lot of the actors, and they were all so good and they all had a unique and strong personnality. No other movie (unless it be in the LOTR trilogy) has made such a difference in my life.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

the Fellowship of the Ring last on the best Lord of the Ring movies. I a totaly crazy about all three Lord of the Rings movies they are the best movies i have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

these three movies have changed the way i think about movies they were absolutly amazing thank you peter jackson

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

i think this is the best one yet!!

Change Location