The Lincoln Lawyer

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 338 votes and 103 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 32.08%
  • User rating: 3.93 44.65%
  • User rating: 3.93 10.69%
  • User rating: 3.93 9.43%
  • User rating: 3.93 3.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 103

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2015

Loved Matthew's character and how the relationship was between his character and Marissa's character

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2012

A bit silly, but fun nonetheless.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2011

Good movie, enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 2 August 08, 2011

Found this a tad boring and too unbelievable to be enjoyable.

User review rating: 2 July 14, 2011

A bit too unrealistic for me.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

This was a real enjoyable movie. I liked the ending a lot

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2011

It was an interesting film but lacked a certain amount of intregue. It was fairly predictable and to anyone with a working knowledge of the law - not quite accurate. However, the story was good and overall it wasn't a waste of time - like some films are.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Enjoy this grown up movie a lot.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2011

Meh. It was okay. More of a renter.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

Excellent story and McConnaughey was excellent!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2011

An outstanding movie. I enjoyed this film from beginning to end. Loved the twisty ending.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2011

Awesome. Very entertaining, Matthew M. (won't even bother trying to spell his last name) puts in a wildly amusing performance in a vastly entertaining movie unlike most legal films you'll ever see.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2011

Amazing, very well paced movie..keeps a good flow.Matthew really sharp!!

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2011

Too slow and dull in parts.The book was much better.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2011

This is a scary movie...I bet this kind of dishonesty actually happens freak'n holy! Excellent acting, superb plot & really good story.

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2011

OK, not great, but not bad either.

User review rating: 2 May 20, 2011

not bad...found it a bit boring and stupid at times.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2011

Not nearly as good as I had hoped. I felt it had too many twists and turns to be believable.

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2011

corny, unbelievable and a bit stupid

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2011

A tad boring and unbelievable. I did enjoy MM's acting, but the writing/plot was a too distractingly stupid for me to enjoy the film.

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2011

alright, renter or if u have nothing to do, mathew m. played a good part, story line was good for tv.

User review rating: 2 April 28, 2011

Average, at best. A bit too unbelievable.

User review rating: 2 April 27, 2011

Great cast but generally fair performances. Bill Macy was completely wasted. There were more holes in this than a golf course and the whole premise was ridiculous. It's a rental only. The best thing about the film was the soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2011

I liked this movie and would view it again. I enjoyed all of the acting & encouraged my daughter to see this show. It's really good! The story is likely true just who would admit it right? Take care...LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :):):)

User review rating: 1 April 25, 2011

One of the most pathetic movies I have seen in a long time. No plot, weak acting by all involved. Waste of money

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2011

It was my favorite movie ever!

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2011

Good movie...I enjoyed it. To me Matthew M found his nitch. He was supurb ! He fit the role like a glove..he did a super job..

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2011

I liked it. Book is better, but overall solid flick.

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2011

Was expecting the movie to be a lot better than it was... just average and I thought there were some fairly cheesy parts.

User review rating: 2 April 14, 2011

Average,at best...disappointing

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2011

Not nearly as good as expected or hoped.

User review rating: 4 April 10, 2011

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

Excellent with twist

User review rating: 3 April 10, 2011

One usually expects the book to be better than the movie and it was. Found movie was boring. Actors not cast well and superficial character development.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

it's very entertaining, nobody likes to be outsmarted, revenge is sweet.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

matthew does another outstanding character.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2011

Loved Lincoln Lawyer. Matthew finally shows us his stuff. Clever and edgy.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

another home run ! A sit on the edge of your seat movie , with an all star cast to boot ! Never mess with a lawyer and his family !

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

great story

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

Excellent movie. Good acting, plot.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

Really great movie...loved Ryan Phillippe. The ending was a bit cheesey and it felt like the just kind of ran out of time, so they cut it off but overall, a great movie.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Good movie, the person who said there are too many twists to make this movie believable is an idiot because this movie is based off true events. Matthew does an excellent job and Ryan was good, but not great. Overall, glad I saw the movie!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Very good movie! Good to see Matthew McCaunaughey in something other then a chick flick

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2011

So-so....too many twists that made the movie unbelievable and corny. Ryan Phillipe needs an acting coach.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

A great movie: good plot, great acting by Matthew McConaughy. This was one of the best we have seen in a long while. It kept my interest and enjoyed the surprise ending as to was the murderer.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

very good movie, very entertaining

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

Not as good as I expected...however, the acting was good!

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

Great Movie Very enjoyable

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

LOVE MATTHEW IN THIS GREAT ACTOR. The rule suitted him perfect you can defently see how you could have been a lawyer. The whole story line was great kept u guessing to the end

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2011

Very well made. Highly recommended.

Change Location