The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen

Thank you for rating this movie!

The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 4775 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 72.10%
  • User rating: 4.11 4.70%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.09%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.29%
  • User rating: 4.11 17.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 122

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2015

Best action film of the year.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2014

Best adaptation of a graphic novel yet.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2014

This was everything X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST should have been and more. 5/5

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2011

Connery's best since his Oscar-winning turn in The Untouchables.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2009

FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

I think all the famous characters in this film is what kept me watching. Because this film is not that great. But some people would like to see all these diverse characters interact with each other.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

More Nemo, please!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

I was so disapointed with this movie. The CG was badly done and the plot was weak. I expected better from Sean Connery. They had good stuff to work with, but the finding of the people was so drawn out that there was no time for the actual fight with the fantom and things. And they bring in jekyl and hide and they don`t do anything with his "romance" with mina. I was just very disapointed, and i bet you`re all thinking this is weird, it`s written by a girl. by a girl who knows her movies.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

Excellent movie for the archives. Special effects look amazing on the big screen. A must-have for home theatre.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

great film i hope a secound addition comes out at the theaters

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

this movie was so cool. some parts r a little slow though.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

OH MY GOD, WHAT A GOOD MOVIE, AWESOME, ABSOLUETLY SPECTACULAR, ONE OF MY FAVOURITES OUT OF SHAWN CONERY, 5 OUT OF 5 STARS*****

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

This is one of the best movies EVER!!!!!!People who haven`t seen it, SEE IT NOW!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

The best acting came from Stuart Townsend,Jason Fleming and Peta it is a shame about the old man Sean Connery who can never change is accent from one film to another his son Jason Connery has more talent.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

It was bloody brilliant... I really liked the invisible man and the dracula mistress... But, overall the whole movie is incredible. XD

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2004

It was ok; good for what it was, bad comapring it to what it could of been. Dc. Henry stole the show, even if he had around four lines!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

It was the BEST MOVIe Ever!!! :-)

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

It was extraordinary!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

Best film (Next to the lord of the rings trilogy) In film making history, such an aray of explosive Ideas Make it an extremely entertainging and deep Movie. Cant wait for the second: The league of extraordinary gentlemen 2: Mars attacks. Very well adapted From the books. Henry Jekyll is extraordinarly amazing, Jason Flemyng pulls him off With now flaws.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2004

A bit too simple in terms of script..

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

I thought it was an excellent movie! Maybe that`s becuase as my friend and I were watching it we finally relized that the characters were from books we had read so we knew about them.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2004

It wasn`t for me.. lol, that`s probably the best I can really say. Some parts were really well done, but it couldn`t hold my attention very well, and it seemed really slow in parts. Not the best, in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2004

i thought that the league of extraordinary gentlemen was excellent i loved the part shane west played i thought the part really suited him. he played tom sayer really well.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

it is a blow away film.I loved it.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2004

very entertaining. great actors great scenes, cool story

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

I thought the story of the movie was lacking but the effects were great!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

I enjoyed the film, even though some of the scenery looked like curtain backdrops rather than CGI stuff. But once that had registered through my brain, I continued with the film and thoroughly enjoyed it. (Wasn`t Moriarty obssessed with destroying peoples` homes, rather than world domination though?)

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2003

It was alright, dragged on a bit. A movie to see if there`s nothing else to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2003

I loved the movie. seen it 3 times. Stuart Townsend is so gorgeous & Shane West to. The only thing that bugged me was why is a vampire in the sun? They diden`t explain that but everything eles was good.oh & did i say stuart townsend is gorgeous.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2003

Overall, I found it very enjoyable. Granted there were scenes where believability were stretched beyond credibility. But then, so are figures like an invisibility and immortality both of which are sheer impossibilities. The idea is to sit back and suspend your credulity for a while and enjoy as Victorian villians become heroes in their own right. When the DVD comes out, I`ll be one of the first to purchase it. I hope they make a sequel.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2003

I thourght that the movie its self was interesting and somewhat satisfing to meet the standards of most people`s consentration spand. i also love Shane West he`s a gorgeous spunk and he plays a dam good character good on him we wish to see more of him in more american film productions.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2003

This movie sucked. I had hoped for so much more, but alas my hopes were shattered. The literary characters should have guaranteed a hit. The makers of this movie should be sued for gross misuse of Quartermain and the others. Tom Sawyer had no business being in the movie

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2003

o.k. movie nothing very interesting and not bad.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2003

Stuart Townsend...need i say more??

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

i think THE LEAGUE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENTLEMENT movie so awesome and i like the spy guy AGENT TOM SAWYER he is so hunky guy!i also like THE IMMORTAL guy DORIAN GRAY because his got cool powers and he cant die in that movie so awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2003

i love to watch vampire movies, having sean & stuart in this film was very exciting. the movie was great!!! two thumbs up! more power to sean connery and stuart townsend.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2003

This movie had great potential but was absolutely ruined by two factors: 1) It got too clever with the literary references that were lost on the target audience. 2) The editing was terrible. It included so many cuts that it interfered with the story telling. I`ve seen better editing in a rap video on MTV.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2003

Great movie! For 1 and a half month i`ve counted the day `till i would be in the cinema...and it was worth the waiting! sigs...*...still dreaming of Dorian..*

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2003

Awesome movie! Although just a little boring at the beginning. But towards the middle, the action starts and you can`t take your eyes off the screen.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2003

i thought i was a really kool movie.. pretty exciting movie

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

it was an extra-ordinary movie.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2003

it was ok, ya know exciting but stuart townsend made it all worth while!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

Great story! very exciting

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2003

i thought it was very exciting

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2003

It was a good fantasy type movie. I thought that all of the acting was well done. Much better than I expected.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2003

I think this is about the worse movie I have ever seen. The story was severly lacking and the characters on the lighter side of stupid. I could have wrote a better story when I was seven. Save your money and go see Pirates of the Carabean

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2003

WHAT ACTION! a great story, with great effects and actors! a perfect blend of character powers makes this film a solid must see!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2003

People in the theatre were laughing at this movie, not with it. Great ideas, interesting characters, gorgeously filmed, insanely boringly stupid plot. Dialogue that made you shake your head in disbelief that the actors would agree to mouth it.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2003

This is not the worst movie I have ever seen but it was lacking in many areas. You have to look at this movie as pure entertainment. Sit back, zone out and enjoy.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2003

The movie effects were great. Story was a little weak, BUT the characters were more than FANTASTIC. I think that a sequel (Done Right) to this movie would really show its true potential as being a really wonderful film.

Change Location