The Last House on the Left (2009)

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 260 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 48.41%
  • User rating: 3.49 11.90%
  • User rating: 3.49 7.94%
  • User rating: 3.49 3.97%
  • User rating: 3.49 27.78%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

This is a great thriller. The ones who don't like blood in movies must not see. It is one of the best lately.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Intense and over the top mind-blowing. The rape scene was so hard to watch, but the movie still was cool.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2009

I THINK THE RAPE SEEN WAS A BIT MUCH AND COULD OF BEEN ALOT LESS VALGUR. MOST PEOPLE WOULD OF GOT THE IDEA WITHOUT SHOWING IT. THE OVERALL MOVEI WAS REALLY GOOD ASIDE FROM THAT

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2009

Great movie. Was interesting the whole way thorough and kept you wondering what is next. The very end though, meh, should of done something more torturous to the guy.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2009

Great movie! And come on people, you should know what to expect when watching a horror movie. So there was a rape scene... that's the point of a horror movie, to horrify you! And I'm almost glad they put such a brutal scene in the movie. People today need a reminder what rape is REALLY like. It's not like porno rape (since everybody is obsessed with watching porn now). It is brutal, it is disturbing, it is life destroying, and it is real. People today need a good dose of reality.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2009

awsomme moviie :) i seen it 2 times in theatres it was soo good .

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

this movie is soooooo good oh la la

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

I thought this was a good movie..well played out..as for those people complaining about the graphic nature..theres alot worse out there..and it amazes me that people have such strong reactions to a scene in a movie, but reality of this sort is around us everyday

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

if u liked this movie u r a rapest and messed up and very distrubed

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

From the sounds of it most reviewers have never seen the original.... The Original movie was way more shocking and violent than the remake. That is why this movie shares the same disturbing references but it had way more effect in the 70's. But as far as remakes go this one is a good one...

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

Good movie.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

I thought this movie was supposed to be scary. I was not impressed with it at all. Beating people with a fire extinguisher? Not scary... stupid. If you want to see random ways to kill someone, this is the movie for you!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

It was simply amazing an it was horror and a little action. One of the best movies

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

awesome!

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

made me sick

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2009

This movie rocks! BLOODY EXCELLENT!!! A real treat for those of the genre!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

Horrible. simply horrible.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2009

Best movie of it's genre to come along in quite awhile. Graphic violence for the sake of violence, sure; but that's what it is about and there's no better way to do it. In order to justify the revenge in this movie the audience needs a reason. And boy do we get one !!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

rape scene is horrific. death scenes are violen. it all looks very real1 the first half of the film is freaky, esp. if youre a girl. good all around movie. VERY BLOODY!

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

AWESOME MOVIE REALLY GOOD ACTING. AND AMAZING ENDING BEST ONE IN HORROR SINCE HOSTEL 2. :D

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

I saw this movie and it was very good. I was worried about seeing it because of all the reviews on here that said this movie was very graphic and horrible. Well how I see it is like this, you obviously saw the preview before watching the movie and you can tell by the preview that its not going to be a "PG" film. It is rated "18A" and honestly I have seen movies that are way worse. I just don't get what people expect from this movie when they watched the preview. It was a great thriller and it really does keep you on the edge of your seat!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

This is a very good movie with lots of suspence and thrills! Despite the fact the rape scene was brutally graphic, the film was excellent! 5 stars - strongly reccomeneded.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

If you actually liked this movie-you too are disturbed.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

Hated it-couldn't wait till it was over. Do we really need a rape scne with a 17yr old? I think the implication was bad enough. The story was not what we expected at all.Very dissapointed-it could of been way better thought out.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

This movie was ridiculously vile. Yes I do agree with someone of the comments on the graphic nature of movies today, but when are you suppose to get desensitized to a young woman getting sexually molested and raped?! Like what the F*** is wrong with some of these writers. And the producers and directors that actually put their names to filth like this. Sigh....just another shining example of how low we continue to sink as an society. What a waste of my damn money.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2009

Awsome movie!!!! It had me on the edge of my seat the whole movie!!! Finally a movie worth paying the outrageous prices for!!

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2009

i love it. i can't stop seeing it is very very awsome.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2009

Many people said that this film was very graphic and difficult to watch and it was because it dealt with rape and vicious murders. It shouldn’t come as a shock to anyone how graphic and gory movies have gotten, human beings have always brought the most horrific violence and murder onto the big screen for entertainment or in other forms throughout history. It isn’t one of our favorable attributes but we do capitalize on violence. To me this was a story about revenge; about two parents who seek to get even and do whatever it takes to punish the murderers and rapists for what they have done to their daughter. Although it was hard to watch, unfortunately rape is a reality for a lot of women, me

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2009

could have shown less of the rape scene, but then again, it made me want to kill those bastards :P

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2009

Loved the suspense and shock value. I had to describe to friends because they kept looking away! HA

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

Overall, this was an awful movie. There are absolutely senseless scenes of brutality and sexuality that serve no benefit to the plot. For example, they actually show the rape of one of the "teenage" characters and make killings particularly brutal and drawn out. It seemed like a lame attempt to vilify their evil character, because the plot was too weak to do it its self. The introduction shows a brutal killing of two cops where the main villain is freed, but they make no real connection between that and the rest of the movie. Why 2 stars? Some of the lines and visuals are just funny, even though they're not supposed to be.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

it was awesome ...for the ppl who say the rape scene was grusome.....grow up...like honestly it wasnt that gross...ppl need to stop..friday the 13th was worst than this..my bloody valentine was worst than this...like honestly ..if your a rape victim yes it's hard but it's a movie and it is rated 18a..you choose to see it like geesh..it's a great movieeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!bug offffff

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

A super fun shocker and the sequel's going to be even better!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

Just a great night out at the movies.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2009

Yes, disturbing rape scene, but I think it was necessary to have something terrible happen to the young girl in order to justify the actions taken by the vengeful parents. After all, it is only a movie, and a good one at that. Watch.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

Lesson learned...read the reviews before you go to the movies! this film has the most disturbing rape scene which was completely unnecessary. i walked out about 30 mins into the movie and demanded my money back. How is this only rated 18A??? its hours later and i am still haunted by what i saw!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

Very disturbing. Many people left after a graphic rape scene about 30 mins into the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

This was one awesome movie, it seemed so real through the whole thing. My boyfriend didnt want to see this movie, but after I asked him what he thought, and he said it was great. Producers, Actors, Actresses everything. We will definitely recommend this to people. Some parts very disturbing to watch but thats what made a great movie.!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

good movie some parts were hard to follow.but over all the would watch it again.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

not so great.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

far different from the original, actually if you changed the name they could pass for completely different films, the original in retrospect is very cheese ball but good, this is much more serious and uncomfortable at times, but is a very good movie, i would go so far as to say that it is the best studio produced horror film of the year so far, and maybe the best of the recent remake trend. N.D

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2009

Kinda Disturbing Movie, but definetly entertaining and suspenseful throughout. It will definetly keep you on the edge of your seat for sure...Finally a decent suspense/horror movie..Definetly check it out

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

This movie was very hard to watch. It would have been good if the writers left out the disgusting rape scene. It just did not need to be in the movie, to make the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

VERY graphic,good plot,nicely done deaths.Don't sneak into this one,kiddies!Never rape a man's daughter,AND hide in his house!I smell a sequel.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

i love it

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

it misleads you to think its a thriller but it is not it is too graphic. i was a intended raped and murder victim 24 years ago. it was hard for me to see. i cried and threw up. the previews are misleading. it shouldnt been so graphic.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

One of the best movies out there! If you have children this movie will be very hard to watch. Some people in the theater had to leave because of how graphic and intense it got. All and all great thriller!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

This movie was very hard to watch. Im not sure why the directors were focusing so long on a gruesome scene of a child getting tortured. This is not something people want to watch, the rest of the movie was okay, just wish they could have started the movie with less details on something so sad.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

The most disturbing movie out there...if you can't handle gore and blood do not see this movie

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2009

This movie was pure amazement. It wasn't quite the Horror flick, but it was more of a Thriller! Very Graphic, great death scenes, as well as a great story line. Sara Paxton does a wonderful job as well as the actors who play her parents!! I reccomend you go see it, it isn't too scary, its more thrilling! Go see it:)

Change Location