The Last Exorcism

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.30 / 5

User rating: 2.3

Based on 301 votes and 101 reviews


  • User rating: 2.3 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.3 8.75%
  • User rating: 2.3 14.37%
  • User rating: 2.3 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.3 39.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 101

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2013

For those who didn't like the movie that's fine. The real thing is nothing like what you see in the movies, and I hope you never have the chance to see it in life. The more gore you see the less it hits you and makes it so much easier to disbelieve. I will say the ending of the movie was a waist. Being filled with demons is a very lonely personal thing. Remember this. Every day you more than likely come into contact with a person that is possesed and you won't even know it. Problem is neither will they.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2011

what a big "FAIL"

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2011

WORST MOVIE EVER! WASTE OF MY TIME!

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2011

wasnt nearly as good as i thought it would be, all the best parts were in the trailer

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2011

Horrible

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2011

wasnt evil enough it was stupid and didnt look real

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2011

Simply awful. The acting, the script, the directing, the filming, the editing. ALL AWFUL. They weren't kidding when they called this one the "The LAST Exorcism" - I'll never watch another one again. Did they create this over a weekend or what?

User review rating: 2 January 06, 2011

expected a lot better,

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2011

The worst movie ever, sure a couple twisted scenes. None the less it's terribly bad!!!!

User review rating: 2 November 13, 2010

Waste of money

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2010

Very scary. I am a huge fan of Exorcism movies and this one is very different but incredible. I love the way it was filmed (sort of like in the Blair Witch Project). It adds a very personal touch. You feel right in it. Use of humor is of very good taste. Definitely a movie to be seen if you appreciate classic movies of this genre.

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2010

Not really what you'd be expecting. Different kind of movie, but not terrible.

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2010

dreadful

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2010

Interesting movie...with a crazy ending.

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2010

Yikes. Waste of life

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2010

Movie was alright until the end...

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2010

Interesting movie. Very interesting end.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2010

Odd movie, but good time killer.

User review rating: 2 October 04, 2010

Not bad at first, turned strange.

User review rating: 1 October 01, 2010

was not worth the money to go and see it.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2010

anybody know what happened, sucked

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2010

Interesting take on a viewpoint. But the documentary style was almost too over the top. Not the best film, but worth taking a look.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

Weird

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

it was amzing

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2010

Gory

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2010

Not engaging and really bad ending ... I wanted a good scare but we've all seen it all before. The characters were so 2-dimensional and silly, really.

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2010

there was some really scary parts but the rest was just weird and awful!it was not even scary and i am only 11!

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2010

I agree that the promotional movie poster itself is scarier than the movie itslef. The movie begins and you think you are watching a documentary not a thriller. Half-way through the movie things start to get creepier and shocking and then the end sucks...

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2010

Kinda dragged, some quick scary scenes that made my girlfriend jump then laugh.. otherwise she didnt like it and neither did i!

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2010

It's funny because I liked the movie and aparently everybody else hated. It's a fair B movie with scary possessions scenes, almost dsiturbing

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2010

The movie poster is scarier than the actual movie, huge disappointment.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2010

Thought provoking, educative, creepy and haunting!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2010

i love the movie so much

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2010

I really don't know why they make movies like this!

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2010

im giving this movie one star because that is the lowest i can go, not worth the 20 bucks folks, not even worth to rent, its the worst movie i ever went to see at the theaters, i cant believe some actually like this movie, do yourself a favor and dont waste your money on this one

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2010

NEGATIVE 10 do not watch this movie because it was a waste of money

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2010

TERRIBLE!!! It was so bad it turned into a Mystery Science Theatre episode. The entire audience was joking about the film... excpet for two ladies with garage movie taste. Annoying them was more interesting then the movie itself. Please save your money. ---Princess TruLuv

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

super sick

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2010

It wasn't necessarily scary... weird film, wouldn't waste my time again.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

B movie horror; ie. house of the devil, rosemary's baby, etc. the title tricks the real exorcist fans. not a bad movie as everyone seems to be saying.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

I think this movie was very well done, taken from a different perspective. you can't go into this movie expecting a remake of 'the exorcist.' the main character is trying to prove that exorcisms are fake and that religious people are gullible, and its just a living for him. but he discovers more than the real deal. More occult than demon possession story. good movie.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

i'm glad i didn't listen to most of the critique of this film as it being a dud. It was a good film. evil dead, paranormal activity, cloverfield, blair witch, if you like those ones, you'll like this one. The ending was awesome.

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2010

This movie was extremely slow moving all throughout.... It was a documentary mixed with the Blair witch Project... It was not was it seemed especially since the previews made it look like a go see movie, it was an epic fail! Im telling everyone I know not to see this movie

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2010

How anyone can come on here and say anything good about this movie is just crazy. It was terrible.

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2010

Not really all that scary, but the plot is somewhat interesting, with a different angle to it. It gives a little bit of a different view on exorcisms.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Super chilling and freaky as heck. Watch it with friends, not alone, or else you won't be sleeping that night. not a wink.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2010

I liked it! Expected it to be scary at least after the first 10 minutes, but they stretched the non-scary part for the first hour. The way the girl stared into the camera was very creepy! This movie is not as scary as The Exorcism of Emily Rose.

User review rating: 2 September 08, 2010

Not so much

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2010

Okay not great

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2010

this movie sucked. the commercial scared me more than the actual movie.

Change Location