The Kingdom

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Kingdom Movie Poster

2.85 / 5

User rating: 2.85

Based on 1556 votes and 55 reviews


  • User rating: 2.85 33.74%
  • User rating: 2.85 10.16%
  • User rating: 2.85 6.91%
  • User rating: 2.85 6.10%
  • User rating: 2.85 43.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 55

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2008

I loved the movie, great story, heart-stopping action, unexpected ending... why did you (when I say you I mean the people who wrote, produced and directed this movie) have to make that useless comment about French Canadians? Totally unecessary. If you care about all your fans and want them to keep watching, you should think that most French Canadians are bilingual. I absolutely love American movies, simply the best! But please stop making those useless jokes. They don't add to the plot, they just sour it for us. I was captivated watching this movie, until this comment came along. I still watched it to the end but I have to say, I'm disappointed. Thank you for maybe considering this matter.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

Excellent movie! From opening credits to closing scene. Loved the story, the action, the characters. 5 out 5!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2007

An interesting watch which gives glimpses of the hard contrast between two cultures. All intelligent meaning is lost by the end, however.

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

i dont think it was anti-islamic and how they are all terrorists and stuff...if you really understood what the ending was that...the fight will never stop...because both sides wont you know...

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

So! The reality is stretched. The truth is stretched. That's what I went to the movies for. OK.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2007

If you just want to space out and watch flashing lights and explosions this movie will suffice. If you need a story and realism this movie ain't it. Come on... Garner is tactically clearing rooms of terrorists by herself??

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2007

One of the worst movie of the year! what a waste of my $ & Time. If i could find a "zero" star, I will rate this movie "0"!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2007

I dont know why they make this kind of movie. What we showing them i realy don't know. Time waste.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2007

Not sure where the 1-star people are - they must have been at a different movie. LOVED the opening credits with graphics. Overall just an enjoyable movie to escape in.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

I don't get how these FBI agents can kill 50+ people in another country and get away with it?? Even if they were bad people I call B.S. Imagine if a Saudi Police team started shooting people in NYC, even if they were bad people. Stupid American Propaganda movie, and Jennifer Garner needed to be sexier...boo!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

Way under rated I believe- this was a great portrayal of opposing cultures, quite realistic.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

i think this movie was a waiste of time i did not like it........

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

I loved this movie, its a great show and i would go and see it

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2007

great movie. enough action to satisfy me along with a great story.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2007

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

Very great movie...

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

Incredible movie. A lot of action, great acting with a little humour.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2007

Good plot, dull characters except for the Saudi police guy.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

A VERY WELL MADE MOVIE !! it has so much reality in it, this is the life we're living now, this is the situation at this moment, and this movie brought some real good points in a very professional way i give it a 10/10 i watched it once and will watch it for the second time soon

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

Finally, a movie that involves Islamic terrorism that doesn't pander to idiot liberal self-loathing as if it's profoundly insightful! (Pretention, thy name is Clooney)

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

By far the most incredible movie produced... I almost want to say that this is not a movie, but reality. To those who have no appreciation for this movie, I say to you.. You have no idea what life is like for those people , whether it being Westerns or Middle Eastern, you have the privilege to say "it's ok" or "it sucks"... This has become a way of life, its unfortunate that you see this as just a "Movie". Learn and see what really happens in our world today as we know it!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

Really slow only about 10 minutes of action.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

Too much talking. Another stupid war movie. Not enough action. Waste. And Jen looked terrible.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

Better then i thought, won't ruin the end, but it was a great slap at both sides

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

Wow! That is all I can say about this fantastic moivie.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2007

Mind blowing!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2007

Very balanced. Has its funny moments and its action-packed moments. Very good movie.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2007

Not a complete waste of money but close.Unbelievable action scenes where the bad guys can't shoot staight and the 4 agents in the movie should be sent to iraq to end the war.Stay home and rent Paradise Now a much better film.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2007

it could have been much better, the action was great but Hollywood's influence was very clear in the plot and the characters. Don't expect to be educated through this movie it is full of propaganda. But if you have nothing to do and u looking for a good action movie it is not bad.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2007

Good Action flick. I did find the camera work a bit suspect, but I can get over that because I think the perspective was warranted. Why can't these movie people learn to shoot? They always spray 30 bullets and always miss!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

Definitely a good but not great movie. The music instrumentals were a bit long and the dialogue rang untrue at time but overall a sold movie. As for the whiners who complain about the 'handheld' camera effect, the effect conveys the chaos that the participants are involved in and all told last about 15 mins in total so quit complaining if you can't handle a movie like this...stick to TV.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

It was okay... Interesting beginning... yawn a lot in the middle... then action at the end. Then the movie was over. Entertaining but save your money for rental. 3/5

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2007

Excellent!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

is a really weird movie...they say the movie is intense in the last 30 minutes it is but they made the trailer look good by showing only the last 30 minutes. Wast of money

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

Blurry, unfocused and constantly moving. The handheld camera made my wife and I big headache for the whole night. Save the money and watch other movie. Told my friends don't even brother buying this moive DVD in the future. One of the worst movie of this year.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

absolutly the best movie ive ever seen. its realistic and very well played out!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2007

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

When did a hand held camera become fashionable or give a more realistic picture? When is the last time you took a walk and everything you saw was blurry, unfocused and constantly moving. I would rather not be nauseas when I go to the movies. Stop filming with these damn cameras. I do not care how much money you save from filming. You are going to lose even more when everyone stops going the the movies.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

What a waste. Wat could have been a great moie was completely ruined by the hand held camera effect. I was completely nauseas.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

If I want to see a hand held camera film I can let my six year old show me hers for free!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

Great movie!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

My wife and I thought this movie rocked. I can't beleive it only has 3 starts here. Go see it.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

Really bad. could easily have been a LOT better. Very much a formula cop type movie. Yawn.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

This was an awesome movie - definitely well thought and plannced out prior to production. They definitely provide insight to what we don't see on CNN...

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

Great suspension

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

It was informful but a little bit unrealistic on the action.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

silly ,,, screw it

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

what the hell is wrong with the people who are reviewing this movie!!?? are u guys on crack or something because clearly you don't know a masterpiece when you see it! This movie was beautifully done and accomplished what no other movie could: it was 100% reality. Damn you idiots who rated this one star!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2007

One of the best movies I've ever seen. Must see for everyone.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2007

I enjoyed this movie simply on the surface of being a nice little "actioner", but will somebody please tell these directors enough with the "shakey" cam!! It literally makes me ill. Good performances from the cast, especially the man who played the Saudi police officer who befriends Jamie Fox. Great fight scene with Jennifer Garner. Will make a great DVD rental.

Change Location