The Karate Kid

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

Based on 2502 votes and 409 reviews


  • User rating: 2.98 31.20%
  • User rating: 2.98 17.40%
  • User rating: 2.98 8.88%
  • User rating: 2.98 3.16%
  • User rating: 2.98 39.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 409

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

It was really amazing!! The actors are amazingg!!! And the storyline also is pretty sad... recommend it.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2011

A real dissapointment,a few more dollars developing the plot and characters and a few less flashy location shots would have helped, A dissapointing remake that could have been so much more

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2011

I enjoyed this more than I anticipated. Will and Jada's little boy has a lot of charm. Easy to watch, but not as good as the original...

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2011

this movie is my favorite movie of all time right next to spider-man 3!!!!

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2010

Cute. Average. Will SMith's kid can't act. Of course, neither can Jackie Chan.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2010

very good movie! was surprised to see it was rated a 2.97

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2010

While nothing will ever match the original, this movie was surprisingly good. A liked the twists they made from original sotryline. Jackie CHan was decent, as was Teraji O. Henson. Jayden Smith can't act.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2010

he's real easy to teach ? and he's so cute at the first of the movie .

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2010

not a bad film overall, but doesn't really make sense to have a movie called The Karate Kid (Karate being a Japanese martial art) when he's learning Kung Fu.. in china. The franchise didn't need to be revived - no one needs to be reminded of Ralph Macchio.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2010

Great movie. Watched it 3 times. They should produce more movies.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

My son loved it!

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

Fun time.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

was an ok movie but not enough content (drama or action) in the movie.

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

The movie is great, except for the main star...

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

wait for the rental...

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

Not too bad for a remake.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

A great movie a feel good type and if you liked the first one you will enjoy this one!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

amazing - me and the kids loved this movie and would buy it...great acting and great story line...loved how close it was to thr original but still unique

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2010

awesome movie, i liked that they didn't try to follow the old karate kid

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2010

If you watched the original Karate Kid, you will love this one.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2010

Someone posted before me 'Jackie Chan and Jaden Chan" Anyway..boring movie don't watch

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Great movie....I loved it.....a feel good movie. I took my 74 year old mother who has not been to a movie for along time...she was impressed. I was impressed by Jackie Chan and Jaden Chan.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2010

Better than the original.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2010

It was a good movie because the young fellow was able to overcome the bully and become more whole.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2010

Great movie. Jackie Chan did a wonderful job

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

Jackie Chan was amazing in this movie!!!

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2010

Good movie - well done but very similar to the first.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

Not bad for a kid that has never taken acting classes!

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

Thirilly entertaining! I was afraid it was going to be a knock off (Being a child of the 80s I know the karate kid) but it was defenetly a stand alone and not a remake.

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2010

prefer the original.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2010

not as good as the original movie.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2010

still like the original

User review rating: 4 September 11, 2010

good remake.great acting by jaden smith

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2010

This movie was a pleasant surprise. Jaden Smith was great and there was just enough of the original story to please fans and with a new spin to keep it interesting. My kids loved it as did we.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

not as good as the original

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

Are there no surprises in scripts anymore? Has everything been done? A little too formulaic but Will Smiths son is just so darned cute you can't help but root for him...even if you already know everything thats going to happen...

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2010

Awesome movie! Saw it with my daughter who was on the edge of her seat for miost of the movie! She really loved all the great fight seens and so did I!

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2010

So not as good as the original!

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2010

I am a fan of all the Karate Kids, but knowing this one as a remake of the original. I believe it was better than I expected it. The choice in characters played out great. :)

User review rating: 2 August 30, 2010

Better than I thought it would be...Jackie Chan does a really good job in this.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2010

Great movie, with a great story. So simular to the original, yet has components that make it unique and unforgetable.

User review rating: 3 August 29, 2010

Inspiring movie but not quite as good as the original was. Can't beat Pat Morita.

User review rating: 3 August 28, 2010

One of the few fun movies this summer, although the movie goes on 20 minutes too long. Jaden's got a bright future ahead of him.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2010

such a wicked moovie!!!! lol

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2010

Should have been called Kung Fu Kid! In the original it was semi believable that Daniel could defeat other north american white teens in a karate match after a short training period but in the remake there is no way he could defeat asian boys that have been training since they were preschoolers. I do see a great career for Jaden however.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Good remake

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Jaden Smith was so cute in this movie and Jakie Chan was awesome!!! A great movie to watch for the whole family :)

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Karate Kid was full of action and interaction between the master and the student. I would recommend this movie #1 for families

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2010

Enjoyed this!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2010

Skip this and see the original. If you must see it take it with a greain of salt.

Change Location