The Jacket

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Jacket Movie Poster

3.41 / 5

User rating: 3.41

Based on 714 votes and 37 reviews

  • User rating: 3.41 49.50%
  • User rating: 3.41 9.99%
  • User rating: 3.41 4.99%
  • User rating: 3.41 2.71%
  • User rating: 3.41 32.81%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

IT`s a very good movie Adrien Brody Is Just amazing!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

Anything Adrien does is good to me. He`s hot.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2005

I thought this movie would have been a thriller...but it didn`t turn out to be one(in my case). I thought it was ok but i also thought it was sad at some times. The actors` performances were good, too.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2005

This movie is awesome. Mind-twisting. And heartBreaking. This was suggested to me by my bf. Two-thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2005

pretty good movie, entertaining too. quite the trip.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

Can`t say I enjoyed it...

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2005

I really liked it, in spite of some of the reviews. I did find it similar to "The Butterfly Effect" (supernatural, future-seeing), however The Butterfly Effect was riveting and deeper. Brodie and Knightly were very good and Leigh was excellent. (I normally dislike her acting very much). All in all, very entertaining and I`m glad I rented it.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

It`s a very amazing movie with perfect performances of Adrien Brody and Keira Knightley. Thank you, Adrien, thank you, Keira and thank you, John Maybury

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

If you need your movie`s to be reality based then this isn`t the flick for you. If, however, you enjoy a movie for it`s storyline, performances, and overall direction I think you will be happily suprised with how well all the characters played a part in this movie. You will either love it for what it is, or be dissapointed that there wasn`t more to offer. There is no good way to describe this movie well to anyone without ruining it.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2005

This a good movie. It`s very much like "12 Monkeys" with Bruce Willis and Brad Pitt. Both movies have the same premise -- People who time travel and speak of this in mental institutions where doctors believe they are delusional. In both movies, the characters are trying to manipulate the outcome of thier own fates. Similar stories but done different ways.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

this was a really good movie..but i found it really hard to get what was happening

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

I really liked this movie. I hear lots of people saying that they didn`t like it because they didn`t understand it. But it`s not a "realistic" movie. When you watch it you have to let your mind capture the amazing characters and the complexity of the film. Best movie I`ve seen in a long time. You`ll either love it or hate it though. Personally, I loved it

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

Excellent movie! I enjoyed it very much. However, it is not a movie that intellectually challenged individuals can easily understand. I guess that is why it has received mixed reviews with ratings that are split mainly at each end of the movie satisfaction rating scale.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

It is a good film, i enjoyed it very much

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

I saw The Jacket today and I thought it was wonderful. I bought the ticket thinking that the movie was a different movie until it came on. I didn`t think I would like it at first but I gave it a change and in the end it was an amazing movie.I think it had a pretty good stroy line. It`s one of the best movies I have seen in a long time. I truely recommand it.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

This movie is a much smarter film than the Butterfly effect. Excellent acting on all counts. Brody give a tremendous performance. Far better than your average movie. If your a fan of Donnie Darko, Altered States or Jakobs Ladder, this movie will be food for thought. Trust Me, most movies stink. This doesn`t.

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

This is one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my entire life....Adrien Brody and Kiera Knightley have to fire whomever told them to do this movie - it was sooooo bad that I actually sat in the theatre counting the number of seats!!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Whoever said "if you like The Game or Butterfly Effect you`ll like this" is giving too much credit. It was a good movie but not as good as either of these two movies. The actors were great and the premise of the movie was really unique. The trailer for the movie gives an incorrect impression. Overall, I liked this movie but would recommend renting it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

this was a horrible movie!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

This was a really good movie. Adrien Brody is a very believable actor, he did a wonderful job. Kiera Knightley, on the other hand, was terrible. I actually found myself rolling my eyes in disbelief of how bad her acting was. Overall, the movie was good to watch, I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

"The Jacket" is an exhilerating suspensefull movie that keeps you guessing and on the edge of your seat until the last minutes. The play on with the time travel aspect made a pretty good balence too it. The acting was very well, good script, good settings. This movie was very enjoyable. It was worth the money spent, I assure you. It makes you think though, could this be what doctors are doing now a days?

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

I just saw this movie this morning, amazing! Its very well written and well acted. I havent really seen a movie this good in a long, long time! Worth every dollar and I recommend it to EVERYONE! :)

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

good good good

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2005

It really was a shocker, it really had me thinking "do you think the government could really do something like that"? Great movie to watch with your best friend or spouse. Worth every penny!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2005

great movie. i think it was better then most movies out there. 10 on 10. great !!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005


User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

Maybe if you didn`t understand it you thought it was a stupid movie, but then you`d have to be a child. This was an excellent movie better than anything else playing out there right now. See it.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

pretty intenseful movie

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

I was absolutely `wowed` by this movie...I don`t remember the last time I liked a movie soo much...

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

Keira Knightly is waaay tooo hooott

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

This movie was so bad...adrien a bad actor, and the old guy was so annoying and hard to look at, one of the worst plots and storyline, watching movies like this..makes me hate movies

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

It was amazing! It is a definite thinking movie and will leave you pondering a lot of things. It is like a cross between vanilla sky and the butterfly effect but if they had been well done and if they had good endings.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

Wow.. This movie was great. If you liked the Butterfly Effect or The Game. You will like this movie. It keeps you thinking the whole movie. You begein to question reality. Its a great movie all in all. Dont` go to it expecting some horror movie cause you won`t get it. Its more of a thinker. Enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

It is the dumbest movie ever throws random ideas into the plot....if creating the stupidest movie ever was the was reached...

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

Adrien Brody Looks Like My Friend Tony

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

I would definatly recommend it!!!:P

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005


Change Location