The Intouchables

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 156 votes and 41 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 65.38%
  • User rating: 4.35 12.82%
  • User rating: 4.35 14.10%
  • User rating: 4.35 6.41%
  • User rating: 4.35 1.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 41 of 41

User review rating: 4 July 24, 2013

4 1/2 stars. Superb film. so nice to watch a movie without special effects, car chases and gun play. A wonderful story about the relationship between a handicapped man and his caregiver. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2013

Unexpectedly good. With decent subtitles, I laughed at this more than I thought I would.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2012

Connery is absolutely magnificent in this.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2012

Best movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2012

Very touching and fun.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

excellent, moving, funny, quality entertainment and stays with you.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2012

not for me

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2012

yes, it was in the juno trailer right? see, my point excalty. always these rural/semi-urban settings, ultimately feel good movies which end up using that song. strange eh?

User review rating: 2 September 14, 2012

ok

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

i laughed til i cried!!

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2012

very good.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2012

i really hope pixar makes a sequel.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2012

connery finally won his oscar for this splendid reboot of the classic crime series.

User review rating: 3 September 09, 2012

great movie, very touching.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2012

excellent movie

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2012

once the initial scenes were played and the characters were identified, the story played out with great skill. the actors were very well cast in their roles and, although there were english subtitles, it became easier to keep up as the movie progressed. it was sad, serious and funny but, above all, very moving and touching. every character was a study in itself and the film was quite delightful. i would see it again.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2012

i loved this film because it revealed the essence of what human beings need in this world to live a long and healthy life~~compassion, love, and true friendship. the message in this film is universal,the director cast an exceptional crew, the synergy was so magical about the two men and how their friendship unravelled was so entertaining. one of my favorite scenes was the opening car scene and disco being played in the opening sequence. a 70s classic that again captured an age of recklessness and pure fun!!..music goes beyond age and the director shows that in a couple of scenes...the crowd beside me could not resist but to move with the music....the whole film had that charm..from beginning

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2012

pixar have done it again!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2012

funny, insightful and really enjoyable! take notes for what not to do in an interview!!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2012

excellent!!!!!!! movie

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2012

if you have to see one french movie in your lifetime, this should be it!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2012

i highly recommend this movie. the dialogue is excellent! the two main characters have good chemistry and are perfect in their roles. and even though the subject matter is serious cluzet and sy manage to make the audience laugh. i thought the ending was just right. all in all an excellent choice.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2012

my friend and i both enjoyed this movie very much. even with subtitles it was so easy to follow. a great story and great acting. worth a second viewing.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2012

omar sy is a gem - what a great movie. great story and acting.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2012

i loved this movie, even if it was subtitled! it was very humorous and entertaining.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2012

i love true stories and this one is so touching because it shows human souls reaching out to one another across class boundries. highly recommended

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2012

Wonderful

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2012

ammmmmmmazing !!!!

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2012

wonderful, amazing, best movie i have seen this year, loved it

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2012

best movie i have seen in a long time, loved it. francois cluzet and omar sy were marvellous.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2012

awesome movie. acting is outstanding in this film.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2012

sometime you see a movie that takes your breath away, this one certainly did that and more. the laughs were definately appreciated since i am a caregiver and really enjoyed this slice of life....everyone should see it.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

my best movie of the year, loved, loved, loved it never laugh so hard in my life

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

great

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2012

it was okay - not enough action

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

a must see. i absolutely loved every minute of this movie. actors were at the top of their game in this true life story.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2012

a winning combo. great date movie. teardrop territory. my wife and i really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2012

i already saw this movie in spain few weeks again and its one of the best movies i've seen these last few years. i can't wait to see it again

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2012

from the movie traler looks like its going to be a great movie with a great story , looking forward to seeing it

Change Location