The Imitation Game

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.57 / 5

User rating: 4.57

Based on 178 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 4.57 77.01%
  • User rating: 4.57 13.79%
  • User rating: 4.57 2.30%
  • User rating: 4.57 3.45%
  • User rating: 4.57 3.45%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2016

Excellent film. Cumberbatch is wonderful as Alan Turing. Great script that has you laughing out loud and brings you to tears. The entire cast are perfect. Best film I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2015

Well Done. Benedict and Keira are great in this film.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2015

This movie was a superb interpretation of the book and a story long worth telling about the WW2 hero and Father of Computer science. I'd see it again..!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2015

Very emotional. A must see. I might be biased though; I love Benedict Cumberbatch.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2015

This movie is very good. The acting is excellent. You really have to pay attention to understand the movie. WW2 was cut short by 2 years because of Enigma. It is worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

Another good movie even though I am curious the authenticity of the story, sure it is a movie but is it really based on a true story. To be honest it is a little bit depressing that the main character went through what he did!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

Excellent movie, a must see for anyone who appreciates an intelligent well-crafted drama. Best movie I've seen in many years. Hope Benedict C. wins the Oscar for best actor next Sunday.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2015

Incredible movie!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2015

Brilliant performance by Cumberbatch who will lose to Redmayne, but really deserving nonetheless. Knightly proves again she can't act, but even she isn't bad enough to spoil this touching story.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2015

GREAT MOVIE WOULD SEE IT AGAIN.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2015

Great movie! Awesome acting!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2015

Fantastic movie!! Definitely in the running for Best Picture!!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

This movie is simply amazing with a great story and excellent acting! I smell Oscar!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

Very good story and acting was excellent. It is the best movie this year.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2015

Excellent movie. All actors to be commended 'job extremely well done'. Such a shame that Alan Turing had to die so young.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2015

Great cast performance, touching.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2015

Captivating movie - you could hear a pin drop at most time. Was familiar with the story (documentary on Netflix) Benedict C was very convincing in the role! He deserves an academy. Must see war movie. 5 stars

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2015

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2015

Would have been more credible if Cumberbatch didn't keep slipping into his "Smaug" voice at several key moments. Knightley is hot, though.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2015

Absolutely incredible story; moving, exciting and ultimately sad. Superlative acting by Benedict Cumberbatch.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2015

Great acting.Awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2015

Who doesn't love Loni Anderson in a flouncy red cocktail dress?

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2015

Brilliant movie, excellent cast, marvelous effects. A must see picture.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2015

Excellent movie! Great acting. Definitely a must see movie!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2015

Fantastic movie. First one with substance that I have seen in a long time. Brilliantly acted.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2015

Very well done film. Historically accurate, such as the puzzle in the London Times to recruit the best codebreakers. Benedict Cumberbatch is great to watch in this complex role.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2015

Great movie

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2015

Very Interesting. Gives you History. I had no idea

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2015

Awesome movie, glad I went to see it.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2015

brilliant. Well worth the wait for it to be shown locally.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2015

Strong performances across the board, what a sad outcome.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2015

An Excellent well acted movie. Benedict Cumberbatch is perfect as Alan Turing!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2015

What a movie, they absolutely deserved the Golden Globes awards. I don't want to reveal what this movie is about, I'll just say that the only flaw was that they went back and forth btw past and future, in the story. The detective who suspects the main character appears in the beginning of the movie, but this actually happened at the end of the story.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2015

I was disappointed. It wasn't what you would call an exciting movie. A bit boring!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2015

Left me speechless...best movie I've seen in a very long time!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2015

Brilliant performance from Benedict!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2015

Awesome movie, Oscar worthy, excellent actors. Don't miss this one.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2015

Excellent movie. A must watch!

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2015

great story! excellent movie. Was not dissapointed B.C was terrific! Oscar worthy performance. Horrible what happened to the real Alan Turing. An utter disgrace for the British government. N.D

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2015

Absolutely Amazing! As someone who knows this history reasonably well I was pleasantly surprised at the overall accuracy of what the movie covered. For those unaware of who Alan Turing was this is an excellent introduction to one of the 20th centuries most remarkable individuals and the man singularly responsible for the birth of 'computing science'.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2015

Best Picture of the Year - take it to the bank.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2015

That's a very great movie. I like it!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2015

Absolutely a great movie. The acting is totally believable and draws you into a most interesting and amazing story. Unfortunately not all the facts are accurate but it's not too far off. Go see it.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

I'm always surprised at 10 ratings. If you read what '8' means, it's a very good rating, and this is certainly a film worth watching. The direction, acting, script and design were solid, NOT brilliant, but strong. Alan Turing's contributions were groundbreaking (even more so if you look into his actual history), and deserving of the exposure he's now receiving. Worth admission.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

5 stars. Tough to give any movie 5 stars because you will always find a few flaws. However, The Imitation Game was just so well acted and directed I must break my own rule of critique and give my first 5 ever. Go see it on the big screen to truly appreciate the nuance of fine acting.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2015

very engaging

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2015

Powerful. Profound. Flawless. One of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2015

After viewing this film, one would think he won WWII all by himself ! Hollywood propaganda !

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2015

This is an excellent film, which has stayed with me. Well written and brilliantly acted.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2015

Excellent movie!

Change Location