The Hunted

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Hunted Movie Poster

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 1196 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.61 61.64%
  • User rating: 3.61 2.68%
  • User rating: 3.61 2.18%
  • User rating: 3.61 1.68%
  • User rating: 3.61 31.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2004

A lot of people thought this movie was bad due to the "unrealistic" aspects of tracking, fighting, and...well..yadda yadda yadda. These aspects of the movie depended on the insight of experts. Tom Brown was brought in for the tracking/survival aspects, Rafayel Kayanan and Tom Kier were brought in for knife fighting tactics. These guys know their stuff. Really. Look em up and read about them. When it came to the chase scene (in the cars) I LOVED the fact that a simple gridlock was thrown in, and there was NO CGI involved, there was NO "kewl explosions". He had to PLOW through the gridlock, the hard way. Little dialogue in certain scene

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

i thought that it was a very very good movie they played there parts well the only thing that bothered me was how tommy lee jones or Lt tracked him through the city . he was going on guess . that was it . but still it is my fav movie of all time

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

i thought that it was a very very good movie they played there parts well the only thing that bothered me was how tommy lee jones or Lt tracked him through the city . he was going on guess . that was it . but still it is my fav movie of all time

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2004

I like it very much. wish he would make more like that.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2003

I thought it was very interesting. You have to be watching carefully and closely. The action is very fun to watch, though bloody, it`s still great to see normal hand-to-hand combat between two people. It`s a nice change from using CGI that most action films now use. acting is good. the story is good. the film is good. 4/5

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2003

Action packed with a real story. Unusual twists and turns and rivetting

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2003

I think, for the most part, it gave a pretty realistic approach to martial art knife fighting styles, which I was impressed me. I hope to see more movies like it in the future.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2003

I found it very unrealistic. No one can force a knife in with no real tools in a few hours. And by the way, the "Deer" the hunters were after at the beginning of the movie were really elk. Tommy lee jones` character should have known that.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2003

I think it`s funny, that despite the fact that like 90% of the opening scene is total fiction... There where no covert ops in Kosovo, and there weren`t any Mass murders or Genocides. Proves that they`ll write whatever will sell a movie....

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2003

it sucked

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2003

Well done. Matt Sanchez did a wonderful job with the sound editing as he brings the movie to life. Great fight sequences as well.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2003

poorly acted, predictable script and plot, a multitude of improbable events and situations; why would decent actors agree to make such a movie?

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2003

A good movie, although it did leave something to be desired. The fact that they made their own weapons at the end of the movie was a nice touch until you realize that it was actually pretty cheesy. An interesting plot, but it could have done with an extra 45 minutes or so of background. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2003

A refreshing take on hand-to-hand combat given the number of martial arts films making it big these days. Still, you have to wonder how the killer found time to forge steel in the middle of a chase scene.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2003

Good movie, but it did leave something to be desired. The chase sequences were well done, but it did lack plot development and dialogue.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2003

Do not waste your money on this one. Very predictable. Extremely thin on quality. Barely even a $4 dollar rental once it his the video store. Can`t believe Tommy Lee Jones even put his name on it. It is beyond comprehension that 93.7% of the votes on here give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

this movie could have been better and some of the scenes aren`t even believable. tommy lee jones is plainly getting to old for chasing criminals, however, some parts were intense and entertaining.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

i thought it was a facinating movie full of twists and turns,...i also thought that barneys christmas adventures was good...so trust judgement

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

What happened to the writers? This movie had no plot, no character development ... when the knife has more personality than the person who weilds it, you have a problem. Waste of time, waste of money, waste of celluloid.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2003

Bling... Bling... Lots of Blood and Gore... Truly a guys movie!!! I really enjoyed it.

Change Location