The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 292 votes and 80 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 59.86%
  • User rating: 3.81 10.56%
  • User rating: 3.81 2.82%
  • User rating: 3.81 4.23%
  • User rating: 3.81 22.54%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 80

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2014

The original was just bad, but this over=the-top sequel, with its preposterous storyline and overwrought performances (especially Lawrence's) is a surefire camp classic in the making.

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2014

It was a disaster. Too long, no action at all. Love plot was crap and too long, no hunger games at all in this episone. Ending was so lame. Movie about spoiled girl that tend to sulk half of the movie. One minute she's tough, other time she's all mushy and crying like a little baby. Waste of time!

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2014

wow

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2014

I loved this movie so much!! cant wait for mocking jay to come out!!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2014

The biggest guilty pleasure since Batman & Robin! Sure to become a camp classic!

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2014

Should have gone straight-to-video.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2014

A worth while sequel ..,

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2014

Just as good as the First, loved the ending

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2013

this movie was amazing. there was so much action it was incredible

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2013

A waste of celluloid; I may never go to another movie again.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2013

Any changes made from the book improved it. These movies are much better than the books.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2013

Loved it! Jennifer Lawrence definitely got better at acting since The Hunger Games! It went by so fast and so wonderfully. Some jump scares and very emotional parts! The romantic scenes were awesome! I can't wait to see Mocking Jay! I have read all the books and Catching fire followed almost perfectly. Except when Joanna stripped Haymitch wasn't supposed to be there. I loved Jennifer's expression at the ending! Cliff hanger ending!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2013

Amazing. Better than first one. Even if you didn't like the first one, you'll like this one.

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2013

I was very impressed. I was a bit disappointed in the first movie but the second one more than made up for it. The game stadium was incredibly well done. There were a lot of emotional parts that made me tear up as well and I feel it stayed quite true to the books. I can't wait for the final!

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2013

it was amazing cant wait till the next one

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2013

I really enjoyed this movie. Was a long time coming after the first. The acting was believeable! The action was great! Screenplay done well by the book. Love it when they get it right for the movie! Definitely recommend! I wanted more! Can't wait for MOCKINGJAY!!

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2013

Awesome movie, can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2013

It's 60% of H G Catching Fire novel. I've read the book. A spectacular follow up to THE HUNGER GAMES. A crowd pleaser indeed. Jena Malone & Phillip Seymour Hoffman r amazing performances as scene stealers. $$$$$

User review rating: 3 December 11, 2013

It was OK, but the first movie was better.I enjoyed the book more than the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2013

It was amazing!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2013

Huge fan of the books so I was expecting to be disappointed. I was extremely impressed! Exactly how I imagined it and wouldn't change a thing! EPIC!

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2013

I know a lot of people didn't like this movie as there wasn't a lot of the actual Hunger Games itself in it. BUT from a person who has read the trilogy, this followed the second book almost PERFECTLY. I LOVED IT. Every single part of it was so well done, even the dialogue. I enjoyed this way more than the first movie. I will watch it over and over and over again.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2013

Way too Looooong!!!! I was starting to doze off, the movie wasn't edited enough, even my kids, 13 & 18 weren't impressed. The first Hunger Games was much more interesting. If a third movie is produced I'm waiting for the dvd.

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2013

Loved it! The fire dress turning into a bird was just great. I was waiting for Katniss to lift her arm with the revolution sign of three fingers. Asking for too much.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2013

LOVED IT!!!! so much better then the first one, amazing acting and better directing! and followed the books plot really well!! seen it twice and i would definitely recommend this movie to anyone!

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2013

Hmm always in a post apocolyptic world there is a dictator. Ever see "The Running Man' hmmmmm games and survival (The closest best example of damn near the same movie but not broken down into 4 parts). Ever see really any movie like that? Same thing just updated for the twenty year olds and teenagers out there

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2013

It's like an amalgum of movies about survival in post apocolyptic earth. But of course this is about people barely in their twenties..omg coincidence it's the best age group for merchandicing and generating revenue! hmmmm

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2013

AMAZING! Very well done. They were able to put so much of the book into only 2 and a half hours

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2013

I really enjoyed part one, but I found this part to be very slow and just purely a setup for the 3rd part...

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2013

Excellent all the way! Loved the books, loved the movie!!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2013

WAY BETTER THEN THE FIRST... BEST MOVIE EVER IN ALL OF EVER WORLD... until the third comes out... hehehe

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2013

Spellbinding story about human spirit & rebelling against control & injustice. Less violent than 1st one.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2013

It was amazing!! you HAVE to watch it. If you loved the first one, you'll definitely love this one

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2013

Good movie, but missed the action from the first one. Still it worth the money to see it in theaters.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2013

thought the movie was great...really enjoyed it but we did not enjoy having to pick our seats out at the cash register at the Niagara Falls theatre so we will not be going to that theatre again

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2013

my husband and I saw it, and went to it a second time, we enjoyed it so much.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2013

Love it! I am a fan of the books and thought the first movie was good, this one was better. no sure why some people are giving it a bad rating they must have liked the first to have gone to this one and it is better than the first.

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2013

Makes BATMAN & ROBIN look like THE GODFATHER.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2013

omg, went to see this with my girlfriend.... BOOOORING! such a chick flick!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2013

watched the first one, pretty good

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2013

AMAZING!!

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2013

Was like the book, i enjoyed it. looking forward to the next movie with more action and chaos.....

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2013

Book is way better. Does not connect enough with Katniss' thoughts and changes too many things so that there is not enough there to realize why she is doing some things

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2013

Closely follows the book, but tidies it up so it's way better. Can't wait to see the third one.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2013

Great movie! I liked it better than the first one. I thought everything overall was done better. I did read the books so I understand all the details and back story. Can't wait for the third one!

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2013

The love story between Peeta and Katniss is amped up in this one - loved it!

User review rating: 1 November 25, 2013

I didn't like the first one all that much, but this one was great! Maybe because it's about adults now, not kids, and they obviously don't want to take part.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2013

The fastest 2 and a half hours that i have ever been through! Great acting, amazing make up, special effects, it was just the whole package. And still the closest movie to a book if i have ever seen one. In one word outstanding!

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2013

I wasn't a big fan of the first movie but on the strength of the reviews, saw "Catching Fire". Definitely better than the first on many levels (special effects, plot and action pacing, character development), but more of a 3.5 than a 4 star for me. If you liked the first you will love this one!

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2013

good movie. They are falling into a trap of setting up the next movie. Only a strong writer with a great plot can pull this off. The next movie will tell.

Change Location