The Hundred-Foot Journey

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.49 / 5

User rating: 4.49

Based on 240 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 4.49 55.26%
  • User rating: 4.49 38.60%
  • User rating: 4.49 6.14%
  • User rating: 4.49 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.49 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2016

Cannot get tired of watching that movie. WOW So well done! Not the food, Charlotte Le Bon looks deliciously fresh and sincere throughout all the movie. Loved every bit of it.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2015

money and fame are not everything.....life lessons, sigh.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2014

Surprisingly a good movie to watch. I had not expected it to be so nice. Charlotte le bon is beautiful.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2014

Best movie I saw this year.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2014

Great movie!!!!! after long time. Very good for all age groups.

User review rating: 3 October 14, 2014

Read the novel or see the movie, but don't do both- they are completely unrelated which makes the movie disappointing because it veers so far away from the original book.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2014

My husband and I loved this movie. Lots of beautiful scenery of France. I loved the story line.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2014

Enjoyed right from the beginning to the end. Good for all ages good message. I wish they make more movies like this one.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2014

Very enjoyable. light hearted. Made us smile

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2014

Enjoyed it very much. Light entertainment

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2014

Fabulous movie!!! I looked around the theater a few times during the show and saw everyone smiling. That's a sure sign of a good film.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2014

I loved the passion and the love for food between the 2 cultures.I love the scenery and the story line. Great Movie

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this movie which had more comical scenes than I expected. The starting and ending of the movie dragged a bit but the meat and core of the movie with very entertaining! Great for all to enjoy

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2014

Excellent movie!Great acting.

User review rating: 3 August 26, 2014

Yes, this is a heart-warming film with beautiful scenery and delectable looking food. It even has some great life lessons but...I expected so much more. I really, really wanted to love this film and yes, at times I did chuckle and get that feel good feeling but overall I found the script and acting to be weak and the story line unbelievable. A shame, as this film had so much potential.I actually would give this movie 2.5 stars.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2014

Just one of those feel good movies that everyone should see. The story is great and the acting better.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2014

Incredible movie!!!!....simply the best movie I have seen in a very very long time. The story line...the character development...the acting...all excellent..it has been a long time since I have watched a movie that really allows you to truly identify and experience what is being played out on the screen...no disconnect at all, the bonding with the actors and their life makes it real..the feeling that these people are so real...you feel everything they feel...the fault in our stars was another great movie...but this one is definitely number 1

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2014

Wonderful, feel good movie. These two seniors came out laughing and reviewed it all the way home. Highly recommend it for any age.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2014

The best movie i have seen in a very long time..From start to finish it captivates u..a movie that everyone can enjoy..didnt want it to end..my husband usually wouldnt go see this movie ax he never heard of it but he loved it..

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2014

I wanted to clap at the end. Such a good feeling movie thoroughly enjoyed by my husband myself.

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2014

Wonderful feel good movie. So very special when all movies are special effects, etc. Very human and actually set in this day and age. Not the future.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2014

Excellent in every way!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2014

Wondering how it is for kids

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2014

Great movie. Good story and good acting. Would go more often if there were more movies like this and if there were better service. 30 deep line up with 3 attendants made me late for the start and the lobby area looked like they had not cleaned up from a week end frat party. I expect better when spending $50 for a couple to see a movie with popcorn.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2014

Spectacular. Captivating from beginning to end. Didn't want it to end. Highly recommend. More movies should be made of the caliber. Love it and will see it again.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2014

wounderful movie

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2014

So sweet. great acting. fun story of war between the restaurants. would see again

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2014

Went and watched this movie on Tuesday. Just an excellent movie to watch in so many ways. Good morals, romantic, and just an all around good family movie, or date movie. My wife really enjoyed it. More movies like this should be made.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2014

My husband and I went on a Tuesday and they were sold out, no wonder it was an amazing story done beautifully...well worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2014

4 1/2 stars. Another gem by Lasse Hallstrom. His films have soul. Just lovely. Great performances, great food, great time at the flics.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2014

What a wonderful movie! Loved how attitudes to different cultures & foods can change through friendships, community, & knowledge. And add in funny & entertaining - wonderful change from "action" films. And the food was beautiful & mouth-watering.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2014

really great feel good movie!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2014

Lovely movie...romance, food & beautiful scenery. You should eat before you watch it though :-)

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2014

great movie and the scenery just stunning

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2014

Cute film. Nice, solid performances, feel good story, beautiful scenery and fabulous food! Well done!! Went for a curry right after.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2014

A very nice summer movie with romance and food. Good change from the action movies.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2014

Very nice movie. Great change from the regular fare!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2014

Delightful, funny , unexpected ,great acting and all round entertaining. GOOD JOB

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2014

Old school, there is a story, characters, humour and just a soupconne of love, put it all in a bowl. Mix and get a wonderful 2 hours of enjoyment.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2014

The "Herald" critic is totally out to lunch. I "loved" this movie! Incredibly beautiful scenery,a heartwarming story and oh, the food--makes you want to catch the next flight to the south of France.If you love a good movie WITHOUT a barrage of bad language,violence and noise, go see it; it's lovely!!!

User review rating: 4 August 06, 2014

Very good light hearted film. All the actors gave great performances. Highly reccomended

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2014

I saw this movie last week at a preview. This is a must see on your movie list. If you see one movie this summer make it this one. It is funny and you didn't want it to end. Great movie for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2014

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2014

LOVED this movie. One of the best movies I have seen this year. I will watch it again. All the actors are naturals. Only downside, you will want to go out for Indian food right after the movie.

User review rating: 4 July 20, 2014

The movie depicts diverse cultures that find a common ground through their love of food. A light hearted, feel good movie that is appropriate for all ages.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2014

I enjoyed this movie very much. Helen Mirren delivered a solid performance, the story was delightful, and the French countryside was a most delectable setting for a "Foodie" flick. Although the movie touched upon the issues of racism and classism, I felt these could have been further explored to provide the audience with a richer and more thought provoking context for the relationships that developed between the characters. I did feel the movie could have been more engrossing if a higher level of conflict and tension had been delivered. I left with a feeling of contentment and wish I could have savored one or two of the dishes featured in the film.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2014

Fabulous feel good movie! Now I want to move to France and learn to cook. Cinematography was stunning and acting was superb.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2014

Very good and witty

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2014

I had already read the book and I was not disappointed with the movie. I felt they did a good job portraying the characters. My husband did not want to go with me but after seeing the film he was glad he came.I would enjoy seeing it again. Big thumbs up.

Change Location