The Human Stain

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Human Stain Movie Poster

3.39 / 5

User rating: 3.39

Based on 737 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 3.39 46.79%
  • User rating: 3.39 6.41%
  • User rating: 3.39 10.10%
  • User rating: 3.39 12.55%
  • User rating: 3.39 24.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

I think the movie was great. It`s sad though that people had to deny who they were to be successful or recognized for their achievements.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2005

it was interesting movie. Sort of male version of Imatation of Life. But I have to say Anthony Hopkins was sorely mis-casted in this movie. His accent was clearly present. Not to mention that he just wasn`t believable as a black man passing for white. Also the movie could have done more to explain the attraction Nicole Kiddman had with Hopkins. The reserved performances by the young character parents were well acted as well as Wenworth Miller performance.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

it was awesome , and Anthony Hopkins and Nicole Kidmen did a very talented job. so try to get an award for best movie Janine.k.t.Ballantyne

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

what a monumental waste of talent.... this collection of scenes.. needed a talented editor who could bind and tie them together into a vision of either the director or writers story the producers should be demoted to towel boys for allowing the misuse of the studios assets... jeeze.. try as i did i would have rather spent my precious time watching a rerun of john langely s COPS hand held cameras and no script...

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

What was the point!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

I would LOVE to see the UNCUT version of this project...EXCELLENT work... JUST "2" short...Thanks for the performance from everyone! Including of course Mr.Roth...

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2004

I think this movie was too long and boring. The acting was good, but the storyline was non-believeable. The lack of explanation on why he was black but had white skin? No explanation on pigment disease or other things. It simply was not compelling and did not grab my attention. No real highs,lows and the ending was quite bland. Don`t bother watching this movie. If there is a book, read it instead.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

This was one disappointing movie. Unrealistic story line with serious contradictions. No complaint about the acting - but it was a waiste of these very fine actors talents. Poor movie - I was very glad when it finished.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

Was your staff advised not to print any "Negative" email comments about this movie `Human Stain`? 30% of the viewers voted the movie irrelevant and not of high standard. Yet none of those comments are printed.Submitted, yes....but not printed.Cowardly of you all!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2003

Title of the movie I found inappropriate and the story line weak. A slow, boring moving that was not compelling and the race factor was not convincing.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

Good acting by both Kidman & Hopkins...However, My problem with the movie is that the storyline is not suitable for the 21st century....For the film-maker to dig up this sad commentary about a distinguish professor of a top American University attempting to hide the fact that he is Black....and not anglo-jewish, as thought.I found this very sad and troubling.Especially with the racial landscape in America being so noticeably flawed.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2003

ONE WORD WILL SAY IT...SUPERBE! STORY VERY WELL WRITTEN, ESCELLENT ACTING AND FILMING I LOVED THE MUSIC TOO, I RECOMAND IT WARMELY!!

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2003

Interesting movie that absolutely engages the viewer. Nic Kidman is on fire...that girl can act. Only drawback was the length of the film, which I found to be short.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2003

Few movies reach inside you as does the "Human Stain"

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2003

It was the best movie I have seen in months... Excellent acting with an interesting and well done story. I enjoyed it a lot!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2003

I thought it is a good movie. It`s good in such a deep meaningful way that is. A. Hopkins and N. Kidman are great as expected. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

There were stories,within stories,within stories and every one of them extremely intense and beautifully acted!!!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

Kidman is great, as usual, but not a plausible role for Hopkins with his British accent. I found the the film poorly scripted throughout.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2003

Brilliant cinema....this and Mystic River are the best films out right now! It is a sad reflection on our culture that some people think that Kill Bill is better....so sad!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

OOOOOOHHHHHHH Yeeeeeaaaah. So freakin good. A must see.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2003

It was easily the greatest movie since dog soldiers, and that`s saying alot. It`s an instant classic, Hopkins delivers one of his most riveting performances I`ve seen in a long long time. Definetly a keeper! I love it! and Nicole Kidman wowed me with her sexiest performance since eyes wide shut. Breathtaking.

Change Location