The Holiday

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Holiday Movie Poster

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 7807 votes and 104 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 56.54%
  • User rating: 3.96 16.47%
  • User rating: 3.96 8.83%
  • User rating: 3.96 2.89%
  • User rating: 3.96 15.28%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 104

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2014

Funny, Sweet and Romantic. The characters roles are wonderful!!! :) I love this movie :) I love it so much! :)

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2011

My family & I think this is one of the best movies ever. i It's a movie that we can watch over & over. I wish there was a part 2 coming up but it could only be done with the same cast. This storyline is so great, so well written, also very moving. It gives us all hope that there is true love. thank you Nancy for a wonerful story. Karen

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

Tributefan: Very good story. Better than what you will expect. It was also fun to watch on theaters. 3.9 /5 stars.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2007

This movie is amazing! Cameron Diaz and Jude Law are phenomenal together! Its just a feel good comedy that everyone will enjoy.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2007

Like a lot of films, it gets better and better with each viewing. Love Rosehill Cottage. I wonder how I could get the blueprints - I`ve been hankering to build a small "authentic" cottage for some time now.

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2007

not very good. two long, boring movies for the price of one.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

I had what i was expecting to have: A LOT OF FUN. LOVE IT.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

Not a bad cast. Good to see veteran tuff guy Eli Wallach lend his tallents to bring it up a notch to 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

Like most men, I was dragged to this by my wife since it was "her turn", oddly enough, I cannot remember when it was my turn last, but thats another story. Anyways, while I definitely would never have gone to see this movie on my own, and probably won`t be in a rush to watch it again, it wasn`t that bad. Out of all the romantic comedies I have seen (and as my earlier statements indicate, I have seen just about all of them) this is pretty good. Cameron Diaz looks hot, but she is just starting to show her age a bit.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

Very well done. Some parts a little predictable, but a fun movie to watch. I enjoyed it and it was`nt a waste of money or time.*****

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

The story very interesting - I love how it all came together - nice selection on characters - wasn`t overly fond of Kate`s acting job though - I felt her Titanic job was far better than this one but it was an overall fun movie. Jude Law was excellent - same with Jack Black and Cameron Diaz.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVERRRR!!! SO ROMANTIC AND FUN TO WATCH!!! CAN"T WAIT TILL IT COMES OUT ON DVD!!!!!!!! GO WATCH ITTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2007

i love this movie so much. jude law is so hott. cant wait for it to come out on dvd.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2007

For all of those boyfriends out there do not let your lady friend talk you into seeing this movie it is terrible and a waste of time and money! Sorry ladies but this movie is not for us!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2007

Best movie i`ve seen in a long time!

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2007

JUDE LAW IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO HOTTTTTTTTT!!! HOTTEST ROLE EVER GO AND SEE THE MOVIE JUST FOR HIM IT`S WORTH IT I SWEAR. I WASN`T EVEN THAT INTO HIM UNTIL NOW! OH YEAH AND THE MOVIE ITSELF IS PRETTY CUTE TOO.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

This was a great feel good movie

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2007

LOVED IT!!! I am so buying it when it comes out on DVD!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2007

Loved it, want to see it again!!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2007

Loved It!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

A very pleasant "feel Good" flick. No Oscar winner, but fun.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2007

Very disappointing. Carmen Diaz acting was wooden and uninspiring and the rest not much better although Jack Black was the best I think. Definitely wait for it on DVD

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

this movie was much better than I expected. It had lotsa laughs, and "awww" moments.. really cute. Kate Winslet never seems to disappoint me, Jack Black is such a cutie and Cameron Diaz`s acting was better than usual. And can I even forget Mr. Law? WOW he was the STARRR in my eyes, such a good job acting and he`s definately visually [extremely] pleasing =) two thumbs wayyy up for a romance comedy! I loved it, and more than likely will purchase it when it comes out

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

this was an amazing movie, it was funny and cute. you have to go see it!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

This is not just a must see movie, but a must add to my movie collection when it comes out on DVD. Sophie and Olivia were just darling, not to mention the main characters.Cameron and Kate were brilliant! First movie I`ve seen with Jude Law and I can`t get over how gorgeous he is. One of two movies that I actually like Jack Black in.

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

The Holiday was simply an amazing romantic comedy, and I`m usally not a fan of romantic comdeys. Jude Law gave his best performance he`s ever done, in my opinion. Cameron Diaz totally fitted the part and rocked it! And then there`s Kate Winselt and Jack Black who were just unbeleivable! Jack Black definatley added alot of comedy. It was so refreshing to finally see a down to earth romantic comedy. This is a must see! It`s also a must buy. 2 thumbs way up!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

IT WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVER TO BE MADE

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2007

This is the most best movie i have ever deen in my life. I took my kids to see it and they both loved it. If you are going to the movie theater any time soon you should see THE HOLIDAY!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

Loved this movie. Went with 5 other "girls" and all agreed that it was thoroughly enjoyable. How can you miss with Jude Law. **** bb

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

Got to go see. I had slept for 3 hours in 2 days and my wife took me to see it. I was up the entire movie, it was amazingly great. Kate Winslet, my God that girl can really, really, really act. This is movie is fantastic, you must go see it in the big screen while still there.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

it is one my favourites no doubt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2006

I loved this movie. It was fun and cute. Basically all you need to feel good for the holiday! Hence "The Holiday"!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

I was really looking forward to seeing this movie after reading so many rave reviews, but I have to say it was quite disappointing. It was slow and predictable and the acting was very average. This is only a rental. Big yawn!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

Do not believe what you read. This movie was long and bad. There was absolutly no chemistry between the actors.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

Definetly a chick flick but a GREAT ONE!!! I loved it!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2006

Good movie. Much better than expected. It`s a feel good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

It was great,both my wife and I fully injoyed this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Nice light, fun holiday chick flick.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2006

Great feel good holiday movie. I would definately see it again.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

This movie is surprisingly really enjoyable. I felt like an idiot smiling through the movie haha. It`s one of the best romantic comedies I`ve seen in a long time. It`s perfect to watch for the holidays. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

LOVED IT! it had the potential to end badly, but it didnt (THANK GOD!) all the actors are so funny, and jack black just makes the movie for me. left feeling all warm and fuzzy inside. the best romantic comedy i`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

It was a good movie. Thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

Loved it. Great `chick flick/feel good` movie. If you`re willing to turn off your brain and just enjoy, it`s a must see :)

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

An amazing movie as far as romantic comedy goes! The cast is perfect and played out their roles wonderfully. I was expecting it to be lacking because Jack Black does not seem like the romantic comedy actor, but he was great! Best one I have seen in months. It seems a little dragged out at the beginning but in the end it ties. I recommend it! I would rate it 5 stars

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

A very feel good movie. All the actors were great. Hilarious a lot of the times. 5/5!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

THIS IS MY FaVOURITE MOVIE EVER! ITS SO GOOD & YOU MUST SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2006

VERY VERY BAD

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

As far as romantic comedies go, this one is way up there with "Love Actually" and that`s saying a lot!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2006

Suuuuuch a good movie! I reccomend it to everyone! Made me laugh & overall feel good haha. One of my top movies, thats for sure!

Change Location