The Help

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 1366 votes and 346 reviews


  • User rating: 4.35 59.78%
  • User rating: 4.35 29.41%
  • User rating: 4.35 3.34%
  • User rating: 4.35 0.79%
  • User rating: 4.35 6.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 346

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2012

fantastic movie!!! good from beginning to end. very funny and heartwarming look at life through the eyes of black servants in the south.

User review rating: 4 May 15, 2012

i really loved this movie. "the help" conducted themselves in a most dignified manner working for the most part for individuals who were not. an interesting look at our not too distant past. i did not see meryl streep in the iron lady, however, the performance by viola davis was magnificent. hard to believe meryl out-did that one.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

this is an amazing movie! so great, i loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2012

beautiful movie!! viola davis is awesome in this movie!!!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2012

What an excellent movie. At first I thought it was going to be boring but it just kept getting better and better. A definite must see !

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

While not as good as the book, the movie is echanting and emotional. A very good adaptation of a wonderful book.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

Very engaging. I love period pieces and it was everything I hoped for. Perfect cast.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

Loved this movie. i will watch it again

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

The best movie that I saw. great writing & acting.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

It is a great movie and I can recomend you see it and I will watch it again

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

Great film with a twist of humour!!!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2011

I am so glad I wasn't born in that era! Good acting!

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2011

excellent movie. well worth seeing

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2011

One of the best movies of the year.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2011

a must own movie!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2011

awesome movie

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2011

I really enjoyed this movie lots to learn!!

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

The book is better but still an enjoyable interpretation

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

This is the best movie I have seen this year. It is unforgettable. I have read the book, and sometimes that does injustice for a movie, but not this one. I think it should get alot of awards. awesome.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2011

Loved the book! Movie was good too.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2011

Great story told about being THE HELP. Moving and interesting to watch. I would recommend this.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

I liked the movie. I found it funny and moving at the same time. I am sure that the majority of people have not idea what it was like to be a black maid during that era.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

THE MOVIE WAS A GREAT PORTRAIT OF THE AMERICAN SOUTH. THE CHARACTERS WERE WONDERFUL AND ACTING WAS GREAT. YOUR EMOTIONS WERE TAKEN TO ALL LEVELS.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

I loved it,great characters and plot ,not easily forgotten.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

an amazing movie

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

If Viola Davis doesn't win an oscar for this there is no justice. Amazing ensemble. Bravo Cisily Tyson and Sissy Spacek!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

I truly enjoyedvthis movie. Will definitely be adding this movie to my movie collection to watch over again

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Possibly a new favourite of mine !

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

I have to give this a 5-star! Excellent movie, excellent script and excellent acting. In it's crude and sometimes hurtful ways this movie takes us on pop-cultural trip to visit the old ways. Very touching and heartfelt movie.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

INCREDIABLE!!! Best movie i have seen in a long time!!! And i see 3-4 movies a week so that says something!!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Great movie - loved it

User review rating: 2 November 27, 2011

Well-meaning, but it reinforces unfortunate stereotypes, and oversimplifies complicated issues.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

academy award material

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

It was an excellent movie! Very inspiring and gave you a little knowledge while being quite funny. I loved how the ending wasn't cliche but still great!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

Oscar bound!!! Can't wait to buy this movie when it comes out on dvd. Great acting and an amazing story line!! Don't miss out!

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

you have to see this - great

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

good good movie

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2011

One film that I hope does not get overlooked at the upcoming oscars. It is by far one of the best films of the year and one not to be missed. For a fan of great film making, this one is for you.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Absolutely wonderful!!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

I thought they kept true to the book for most of the movie. The actresses were well suited to their parts, and all in all the movie was very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Awesome movie! Loved the story line, and Minny was unpredictable. I've highly recommended this movie to all my friends :)

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

story line and acting very very good...told the truth what happened in the 60's in the south and what blacks had to endure...

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Really enjoyed this movie.It was really acccurate in the way people behaved in the 1950's in the US southern states.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

good movie .Historical

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Dramatic, funny, poignant. Great cast, emotional. Great great great movie!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Excellent movie! As a mixed (black and white) person, parts of this movie were especially difficult to watch with my parents. It depicted what was happening in that era in a way that really touched everyone's hearts, not just ours. This was the kind of movie where you are crying one minute and laughing the next. Excellently acted and one of my favourite movies of the year!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2011

I give this a 5 star as it ws such a excellent movie

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2011

Fan of the book, and while I loved the acting, there were too many differences in/ things that were cut from the movie when compared to the book. I realize you sometimes can't fit EVERYTHING in, but there were things I was expecting to see happen that didn't make it in

Change Location