The Heartbreak Kid

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Heartbreak Kid Movie Poster

2.72 / 5

User rating: 2.72

Based on 223 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 2.72 22.45%
  • User rating: 2.72 11.22%
  • User rating: 2.72 16.33%
  • User rating: 2.72 16.33%
  • User rating: 2.72 33.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 42 of 42

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2008

I loved the movie. My friend suggested that I watch it because it related to us!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2008

Everyone has been in situation... Maybe not in marriage but, when dating a crazy girl!!! The movie was hype for it's relatability, if you're Pops is like mine. But!!!! Don't stop watching the movie until the very last minute, because for every playa out there the final act is vindication at it's sweetest!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2008

first 20 minutes were a riot, after that it's liek the writers went into rehab.. probably one of th eowrt stiller movies to date.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Oh man, was this funny! An absolute gem!

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2007

it was ok but better to wait for DVDand rent it.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2007

I thought this movie was good, it was funny in that it showed that you really have to get to know someone before you get married and even then things may not alwasy be what you expect. I liked it, it wasnt the best comedy of the year but it was entertaining enough. It would have been a good rental.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2007

This movie sucked.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2007

i love ben stiller, but even that was not enough to make me recommend this poor plotted, cheap humour, vilely suggestive film...what was he thinking?

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

the first half was funny but after that it was lame and the jokes were repetitive. my boyfriend like it so its a bit more of a guy movie. as a girl, i thought it showed the patheticness of guys and how they are never satisfied with something good.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

If you have a choice between watching this film or staring into a blank wall, choose the later.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

it was funny but i dont think it needed so many boobs and sex. some was needed but not that much.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2007

Not worth seeing and I usually love ben stiller movies. It was one of those movies where you start looking at your watch half way through and at the end feel like you've just wasted 2 hrs of your life.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2007

the dad was hillarious!!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2007

The movie started out pretty good, but the ending is super bad!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2007

I haven't laughed so hard since Bush was granted a second term!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

Same predictable stuff-sex scenes weren't necessary and went on. A few people in the theatre left. Waste of money. When is Ben Siller going to do something different?

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

It was pretty funny... not the best movie ever.. but if you want a few good laughs, it's not bad at all.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2007

It had a lot of potential... then disappointed. VC

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

LOL it was quite good...lack of plot but still good

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

This movie was awful. I actually took off my glasses so that i didnt have to subject myself to the movie anymore. I hoped it would get better... it didn't. Go see good luck chuck instead. It was much funnier

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

very bad

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

most fun i had in a movie theatre

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

The trailer had all the funny parts. The sex scenes made me laugh though. It got really stupid about mid way and never recovered. 2 stars

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

Getting old. Same old crap from Farrelly & Ben. The trailers are the only funny parts to the movie. Major disappointment.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

It definitly had its funny moments but it had a weak story. Its highly predicable.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

If you and your wife think this is a porn movie you need to get you head examined do the world a favor and stay home.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

I thought it was pretty funny...there were some very funny parts. I enjoyed watching it.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

There was a story here - unfortunately the movie missed it. Implied or real bestiality is disgusting, there was no laughter in the theatre just a bunch of ripped off people feeling uncomfortable.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

TRASH

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

I will never get those 2 hours and 45.00 back.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2007

left half way through the movie....very predictable

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

Really bad movie. The original Heartbreak Kid starring Charles Grodin is one of my all-time favorites(I even have the DVD)but this remake was really awful. I don't think I laughed once. Ben Stiller's acting wasn't up to snuff either. Dont' waste your time. A real letdown.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

its was so rad woot

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

goooooooooooooooooooood movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

this movie was a huge let down. Absolutely awful. If you've seen the trailer, you've seen the only parts worth watching.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

It had the potential of being a very good movie. The crude and vulgar elements ruined it though. Those elements weren't even crucial to the story. It would have been a solid movie had those scenes/lines from the script been left on the cutting room floor. Aside from those parts, there were some funny moments which is the only reason why it rated two stars with me rather than one.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

zero stars

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

My wife and I walked out of the showing of this film after 30 minutes. As a society, you should be ashamed to that porograhy represents humour. It is a sleazy, digusting film

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

The ending sucked... 2 stars

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

my god, who was drunk when they made this movie

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

Great movie with a wonderful cast.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2007

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

Change Location