The Hateful Eight

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.07 / 5

User rating: 3.07

Based on 214 votes and 72 reviews

  • User rating: 3.07 36.05%
  • User rating: 3.07 15.12%
  • User rating: 3.07 4.65%
  • User rating: 3.07 8.14%
  • User rating: 3.07 36.05%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 4 May 07, 2016

Awesomely brilliant Quentin Tarantino movie as usual. For those that don't know or a appreciate a good Tarantino movie I feel very sad for you! If you don't like gore and violence just don't watch his movies. The interplay between characters and the action was great and this was definitely an eye opening movie. Tarantino really has a quirky sense of humour when it comes to humanity that sometimes it's hard to digest if you just don't get what he's trying to do.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2016

This movie made no sense at all. Too much gore.. sickening. I actually like the stars in this movie it could have been great. horrible writer won't want to see any more of his movies! Very disappointed! wished I could put zero stars as an option!

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2016


User review rating: 1 April 09, 2016

Sorry I bought the blu ray,,, this was just sad,,

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2016

wish i had the option of zero stars...... such a let down how can you go from great movies like "inglorious Bastards" "Django unchained" to this garbage... HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2016

Really , people thought this was good??? It was bad!!! Watch a disney movie instead. Maybe "Cars"

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2016

An excellent movie. Well done and well presented. Samuel Jackson deserves an oscar for his role in this.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2016

Glad I didn't read any reviews before watching the movie or I wouldn't have bothered which would have been too bad because I absolutely loved it. Much of it was predicable and I will say it was pretty gory at times but the ending was unexpected and most of the movie enjoyably amusing.

User review rating: 1 January 30, 2016

Very disappointing and a really boring film with long speeches about nothing interesting. My husband fell asleep during the first half. Not a single good thing to say even though I was a fan of Tarantino after pulp fiction and reservoir dogs.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2016

One of the worst films I've seen in a long time. Two hours to long, stupid, lack of decent dialogue, etc . You will have a tough time staying awake. Save your $$......stay away.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2016

Awesome movie. My new favourite Tarantino movie. Wasn't long enough for my taste...fantastic dialogue.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2016

What a waste of time and money. Much too long. Too boring for the first hour and a half, and then WAY TOO MUCH GORE for the rest. Dialogue was pretty stupid, for the most part.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2016

The movie was not a block buster, and yes a bit too long, but worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2016

So sad that I wasted my money on this movie. I should have read the reviews before going! So SLOW, terrible dialogue and as usual for Tarantino, lots of gore.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2016

worst movie ever.... those reviewers who gave it more than 1 star must have been paid or dreaming

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2016

Save your money. This movie is about two hours to long.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2016

The first 10 minutes was more then enough. Don't wast your time and money. That was 2 plus hours of my life I can never get back.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2016

Tarantino's worst movie.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2016

Most stupid movie I ever seen. Should have called it the hateful movie. Way too much blood. Too long for nothing.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2016

About an hour-and-a-half too long.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2016

basically a stupid immature show

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2016

Taratino or not, bad movie, worn-out premise, predicable actors, poor script.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2016

Excellent show, Tarantino does it again ????????

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2016

Should have listened to the reviews, this is the WORST movie I have seen in over 10 years, too frikin slow, poor acting, I actually walked out early it was so boring,,DON'T GO..... save ur money

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2016

Pretty boring. Dialogue was ok, but not as good as his last couple of films. Story was alright, but horribly paced with a comically bad ending. Could have been a great short film with the exact same script. Opening score and shot is phenomenal, but should have been half the length.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2016

Slow, boring and so obviously low budget it was awful! Great actors in it but wrong plot.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2016

Tarantino makes real movies. Dialogue driven, actually shot using film, no CGI, no formulaic story lines, no cheap and obvious set ups for merchandising and for parts 2, 3, 4 and 5. If you find that boring then you are not a true movie fan. If you are a franchise CGI driven blockbuster fan looking for a quick flashy fix and a cheap story with awful dialogue thats cool too so go watch something else. When Tarantino retires a hole will be left in Hollywood that most wont even be able to comprehend for years to come as he truly is a once in a lifetime director and screenplay writer. Like all of Tarantinos films The Hateful Eight is work of film making art. Its too bad audiences have been eating CGI garbage for so long that they are now incapable of understanding or appreciating the actual art and craft of film making.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2016

Too slow, too long, kinda disgusting at times, boring, I fell asleep. If you like Q.T. it's pretty typical of his style. Wish I could have those 3 hrs back

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2016

Found it boring. Pretty to watch, but moved very slowly.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2016

I'm not sure what Non-Tarantino fans are expecting, but the style, tone, and dialogue is what Tarantino fans have come to expect. Great movie.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2016

Too long, too slow.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2016

The movie develops too slow, its nearly three hours- should behalf of that. I was bored.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2016

Language overly crusty, too slow building characters, so save your money. A let down for the actors and audience. Realism is not always the answer.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2016

Another one of Quentin's masterpieces. What sucks is that the movie takes place in only two different areas/scenes.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2016

If people want to see gore and cruelty, look no farther than your TV and the internet to see what the terrorists are up to. For that matter, your local news will have all kinds of stabbings and murders. Do we really need it as entertainment too? What kind of people go to this bullshit?

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2016

Revolting and stupid.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2016

Loved the movie, very tense, great dialogue, hysterical moments, and satisfying ending. A true mastaaapieece!

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2016

I Love Tarantino movies, no other Writer/Director has the guts to to make movies that don't have to check your brain at the door. Multiple plots and great story telling makes this one room Movie good.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2016

I love westerns so I really wish I could say something good about this one but the truth is I would not recommend it. The movie suffers from too many long periods of needless dialog that ads nothing to the story line or plot. These periods are long and boring. The violence when it finally happens is overdone and I find myself tired of brains, blood and guts all over the walls and floors. This kind of violence has been done so often and carried to such extremes that it has lost its intended impact. Find a copy of the Wild Bunch and see how it should be done. Language is fairly mild compared to movies like sisters. This movie made me fight to stay awake. I would give it a better rating if it were half as long.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Loved this movie - saw it in 70 mm (wish more movies were shown in this format - highly recommended) and it had many of the typical hallmarks you can expect of a Tarantino film with a unique concept of a story line and I love how it came together at the end.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

A well acted and interesting western. The build up to the cabin is great and the action is sudden and gory. A very well thought out movie that is worth going to see if you can stand the blood flowing.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2016

Terrible movie. Not worth seeing. Very slow plot. Gory violence, crude, vulgar dialog. Don't bother. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2016

Good, but not great. Tarantino films are better than most, and this is, but it it one of his lesser efforts. He needs a good editor to curb his indulgences. Some scenes are too long, some distract and some need more. The usia for e for gore's sake is wearing a bit thin. A film with seeing but not really memorable , especially compared with his best.

User review rating: 3 January 09, 2016

Big disappointment after the brilliance of Basterds and Django. Shows all Tarantino's worst excesses and indulgences - WAY too long (could have been kept to 2 hours easily) with long boring talky stretches punctuated by violent gore. Admittedly not a big fan of the spaghetti western genre anyway. If you want incredible action, see this on DVD and go see The Revenant instead.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Funny and hilarious

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2016

Not as good as Django and Basterds, but still well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Another Tarantino Masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

The PERFECT Tarantino movie, a credit to western movie making, and Samuel L Jackson back at his best and funniest. People complaining about N word or violence: the movie was made for TARANTINO and WESTERN fans, not general public who's happy with star wars. If you don't know who ennio morricone is, if you haven't seen tarantino's previous movies with most of these great actors, you cannot appreciate it.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

This film was original, beautiful, and unpredictable. The actors acted the hell out of it. A must see.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2016

Tarantino movies are all about sharp dialogue, and this delivers in every way. Maybe a little too long, but Tarantino fans will not be disappointed.

Change Location