The Grudge 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Grudge 2 Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 1235 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 46.50%
  • User rating: 3.48 13.50%
  • User rating: 3.48 8.50%
  • User rating: 3.48 4.25%
  • User rating: 3.48 27.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

I /hated/ it. The original was way better. American remakes of Japanese horror movies are really /not/ good.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

I had thought that both Grudge Movies Part 1, and even 2 were both equally as good. Grudge 2 was as good as the 1st one even though there was a few funny parts, and It was predictable sometimes. Overall not bad I now own the unrated director`s cut on DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SHALL I CONTINUE DON`T BOTHER WATCHING IT`S NOT WORTH U`R TIME.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2006

Yet again another really well horrible pg-13 horror.

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2006

Thought it was stupid and very slow. Wouldnt watch it again. I hope there isnt any other made.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

I like the movie but it was stupid in parts.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2006

wutta stupid movie

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2006

this movie was so stupid and rediculas. I laughed through the whole thing just like the first one. Oh, and who ever is scared of that chick, should look at her face, cause she looks like a drawing of a little girl.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2006

This movie is so awkwardly weird it made me laugh. The Grude`s `creepy` noise sounds the same as I do in the morning. One word...LAME.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

Three words... sucks,sucked, suckier

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2006

waste of time

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2006

this movie was scarry

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2006

You ppl who laugh at the grudge were obviously scared. The movie wasnt so scary but had moments. If ppl say its funny, they were scared. Seriously whats so funny?

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

this was a terrible sequel... the first movie was much better

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2006

The first grudge was pretty scary, a new concept for horror movies. The second one was just trying to cash in on the first. A waste of time, not scary, but funny at times.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2006

Honestly, this movie is a waste of time. The first movie was a great concept, a new "type" of horror that makes itself distinct. But they somehow managed to ruin that in the span of 2 movies. Gone is the spine tingling feeling that the first grudge offered and it leaves behind a ridiculous shadow full of plot holes and random bouts of laughter. Numerous death scenes either made me chuckle or literally made me emote a big hearty "what the?". At the very least the making of this train wreck will deter the possibility of a third as both the Grudge and its sequel made me leave the theater feeling as though I accomplished nothing. Which is f

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

this movie is FUNNY! go watch it if you wanna laugh your ass off. most people say its a bad movie but i thought that it had a really good concept. In the end, the three stories all come together in a really cool way. that was probly the freakiest part for me...was kinda disturbing the way the movie ended.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

scary! thrilling! edge of the seen

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2006

Umh... wha? What exactly happened in this movie? Good times, Anna, Jay, Humera

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

this movie was so funny... i laughed the intire time.. some jumpy parts.. but it definitly was more a comedy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

the grudge 2 is the scariest movie i have ever seen in my life so far i feel so sorry 4 grudge

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

creepy...i love how they use hair as fear...its unique and it works.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

scary!! thrilling!!! edge of the seat movie!! awesome!!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

I have seen better

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

HILARIOUS! So bad, so bad, so bad.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

It was ok....forsure better then the first grudge but to be fair the first grudge suked major it is suspencful but not scary its good for a date but not for your buddies

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

I Couldn`t Sleeep friday night! Scary movie! Bad acting though. But still a good movie!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

SAME plot SAME effect (kids naked in white) I rather watch the toilet water flow than pay to watch this movie again

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

worst movie i`ve seen in my life~ it`s not scary at all, every body in the theater was laughing their ass off~

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

to make a long story short, it was a good movie with a few bad parts. 7/10

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

It was alright..it did scared me a little...i kinda liked it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

Scariest movie I`ve seen in a long time. LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2006

not good, not scary, long and boring, good thing i went on cheap night

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

creepy.....i liked it.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

Worse movie I`ve seen this year...Horrible acting...directing...storyline/scripting...pretty senseless BS...I found it more comedic than scary...and I thought the 1st one was bad...this tops it!!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

i didnt understand it

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

So freaky and scary. I SCREAMED and i am a guy! very funny because not to ruin it or anything but this asian girl goes "MICHAEL that tickles!" it is so funny!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2006

worst movie

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

okay, i thought this movie was alright, although it was predictable, but when the part comes it still freaky. I dont love this movie but i don`t hate it, i just don`t understand how people could like the first one more. I own the first one, and its sooo much worse than second one, but still second one was alright...pretty creepy 7.5/10.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

i liked it...please dont listen to those stupid poeple who say its bad...its really not as bad as they make it out to be. if they were SMART, they would admit that they are too spupid to understand the plot. its pretty good, not as good at the first though. 7/10

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

Please do not waste your money on this movie. As a big fan of the original I was sick to my stomach after watching this...and not in a good way. Terrible acting, mammoth plot-holes etc. Several parts had me laughing out loud and one couldn`t help but sense some of the ridiculous sub-plots had been added just to make 90 mins of rubbish.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

Another case where a decent first film is followed with a sucky sequel.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

Waste of time and $$

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2006

BORING! What a waste of time!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

I think that by watching this movie, I have lost about 1 IQ points. BECAUSE THIS MOVIE MAKES NO SENSE!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

this movie really was BAD.. worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

please tribute, take my comments. i love ur site and get every magazine. awsome movie and way scarier and better then the first - DannyG

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Just loved it

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

Considering that the first Grudge movie was honestly the scariest movie I`ve ever seen I was in extreme anticipation of the sequel but there actually were people laughing at parts of the movie. It spent half, if not more, of the movie revealing the same plot of the first movie but trying to throw a twist on the old plot that was not even explained properly and just didn`t make sense. During the first movie I nearly left the theatre simply because I was so scared, this time I nearly left the theatre because I was so ashamed of what they had done to a movie I had such respect for. The film techniques were all different, the acting was an atro

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

scary

Change Location