The Grey

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.27 / 5

User rating: 3.27

Based on 176 votes and 68 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 34.88%
  • User rating: 3.27 19.77%
  • User rating: 3.27 5.81%
  • User rating: 3.27 16.28%
  • User rating: 3.27 23.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 68

User review rating: 4 October 17, 2013

You know what. I Think its a great story! i love the wolfs, i looks great and it has a good story!! i think every one that is giving it 1 star are stupid because they couldent come up with a good movie like this in there dreams

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2012

disapointing movie, animals dont act like this in reality.it didnt need the stupid wolves, would have been good survival film without them added into the mix. besides..wasnt this concept already done in another movie-remember the loan bear killing the kids trapped in a car..just as pathetic.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2012

liam is too good for this movie

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2012

some movies are bad, some are good...this one is just dumb and silly.

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2012

great irony.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2012

hi :((( this is connie and jer. we just watched this movie and wish there was a zero rating, because this one deserves it, hands down. ohhh.... scarey robot-looking wolves, something like out of a crappy werewolf movie. everything was unrealistic. we wondered what possessed liam to ever allow his face to appear on such a movie. maybe he should change his name to lame neeson.

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2012

it was a very fun , edge of your seat movie i especially enjoyed diaz

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2012

what i call an ok rental. thank god it was liam neeson in the movie otherwise i probably would have said it was long and given it a 2. he made me rate the movie a 3 *

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2012

excellent thriller !!

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2012

any movie that you can sum up in on sentence, what it's all about is worthless and a waste of time. hungry wolf are chasing and eating the survivers of an airplane crash...that's it.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2012

thought the movie was great!!! the ending was not your typical ending you get from alot of movies.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2012

saw this at the theatre and wished i saved my money. very predictable in its plot.

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2012

much better than expected. by far it was less about just wolves, but more so about our very existence and mortality, the limitations of our lives, the disconnect to 'god' (our temporal separation from the 'unseen god' isn't unfamiliar to us), hopes and dreams, and if faced with potential death, how do we face it? it was a difficult movie to watch. this is not a 'nature story for the family'; it is quite a dark theme. viewers will still miss 'something' if they don't stay till after the credits end as there is an 'end clip' (that reiterated a moment near the beginning of the story)...

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2012

i was into it from beginning to end. the most entertaining movie so far this year.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2012

best liam neeson movie i have ever seen.but very loud in theatres do not go see it wait until it comes out on dvd or blu ray

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2012

similar to the movie the edge with alex baldwin

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2012

entertaining movie, good scenery. the negative comments are from people that should have watched the preview and decided to see something else. i knew what the movie was about before i watched it and i enjoyed it. if you like the wilderness, watch it... if you don't, go watch fast and the furious 3 or something.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2012

both my boyfriend and i liked this movie! sometimes it was a bit over the top, but i thought the ending scene was set up great. i really enjoyed it, albeit a bit depressing.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2012

depressing

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2012

wolves are not evil, they are hungry. so they seem evil to the food they are about to consume. if you want to complain about wolves being unfairly portrayed, try to feed a wild one a bowl of kibble and see what happens. go watch the big miracle with your local greenpeace supporter.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2012

terrible

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2012

couldn't get out of this movie fast enough !

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2012

a little far-fetched at times (don't leave the crash scene - duh! of course you're gonna be picked off one by one, or when liam is in the river & doesn't have any dry clothes to change into or even make a fire - he should've died shortly after of hypothermia!) i hated the ending. i wish they would've had more background stories on some of the supporting cast. the scenery is nice, but don't waste your $ at the theatre, maybe wait to rent it.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2012

it's a rental or cheap night at best.get past the cgi and some poor acting.you know little of the characters as they get eaten one by one ,its no big deal.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2012

awsoome movie

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2012

support acting not so good and for a man in the bush he managed to change clothes twice

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2012

movie was okay. some parts were really phony though. liam neeson should have taken a pass at being in this movie. wolves were vicious and blood thirsty. i would recommend you wait to see it on dvd.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2012

i really liked this movie! best wolf movie i've seen in a long time. a bit far fetched at times but hey it's a movie! it kind of creeped me out a bit.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2012

i don't know why this movie is getting all the negative feed back. i just got home from seeing it and thought it was a great movie. it was so real. there was nothing phony about it. great story.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2012

the worst movie we've seen in 15 years!

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2012

fantastic cinematography great suspense and thriller,just a touch over the top with the wolves

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2012

i would have given it 3 stars because its liam neeson(love most of his movies, but the ending just pissed me off. the movie was basically and advertism for atheism. they could have saved millions dollars and 2 hours of my time and just made a pamphlet!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2012

i wish that i had taken time to read the reviews prior to viewing the movie. i would rather have spent the time in a dentist chair having my teeth cleaned! terrible waste of time!!!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2012

whole movie plot is very slow, and lack of contents, make you want to fall to sleep. i will not consider even buy the dvd.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2012

absolutely horrible movie... even liam neeson couldn't save this one. first of all, what sort of insane madmen leave the plane crush site, where they can definitely have a chance at survival, not to mention that rescuers would be searching for survivors. they undertake a journey that is completely unnecessary, and well, duh! of course they are picked off one by one by hungry wolves. completely unrealistic and stupid, a waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2012

this movie was amazing go see it as soon as possible. makes you jump and has very good acting and plot!

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2012

liam neeson gets an "f" as a hunter, an "f" for common sense, and an "f" for survival skills. even though they light fires at the plane they still get attacked. the group makes no effort to kill any wolves. sure they fight back when attacked but at least they could have tried to kill a few first. the plane is full of twisted fuselage yet they don't fashion a single weapon. they leave the plane in a snowstorm. one by one they are picked off. the weather didn't slow them down but the wolves sure did. liam falls in the water for a good 5 minutes and just walks away without building a fire. rediculous and unbelievable on many levels. i gave it a two star for the scenery.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2012

terrible who leaves the crash site, when you know seachers will be out looking for you and you have shelter, and to leave in a blizzer, etc. just terrbile.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

excellent movie, very moving. as a student in university studying predatory animal behaviours this plot is extremely realistic. if you're allergic to emotion and meaning, go see mission impossible.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2012

my friend & i loved it, lots of jumping out of our seats. great movie!!

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2012

i didn't enjoy watching a bunch of evil wolves attacking people. liam neeson is a good actor but this film isn't my kind of movie.

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2012

good movie

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

everything was well executed other than the alpha wolf.. which i thought was a little over the top. this movie doesn't try to be anything that it is not. if you have seen the trailer and liked it, then it delivers as promised. if you are looking for non-stop action and no time to think and no emotion, i would not recommend it. i would like ottway on my team if i were crashed somewhere remotely.

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2012

story line is flat. sound effect is loud and annoying. irrational scenes throughout the movie! worst movie for niam!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2012

first of all for anyone that thinks wolves are not fearsome predators, you need a lesson on wild animals. right now in northern ontario people are being told to avoid walking outdoors alone because of a wolf problem. they are attacking and killing local dogs and eating them. just last year a young girl was viciously attacked and killed in nova scotia by coyotes. no a starving pack of wolves would never hunt down and eat humans. wake up people and hope you are never in a situation where you need to find out.

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2012

liam is a great actor and saves this movie somewhat. thought it dragged seriously in many places. the depiction of wolves was stupid, they do not hunt like this, especially humans. should be rated action-scifi.

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2012

i didn't like movie as it portrayed wolves unjustly. i wouldnt recommend it to anybody.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2012

exremely inaccurate and unjust portrayal of wolves

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2012

liam is a great actor but even he couldn't help with this. no action, absolutely unrealistic plot - wolves are taking them one by one, not fearing fire and leaving people be when they could kill them at any moment. i expected something like "the edge" with anthony hopkins... this movie sucks in all senses.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2012

this movie is action packed and keeps you always anticipating. i liked it a lot because it went back to basics...man and the wild. minimal cgi, no gratitious sex scenes and lots of raw emotion. glad i went to see it....mr neeson commands the screen and holds you captive!

Change Location