The Grand Seduction

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.83 / 5

User rating: 4.83

Based on 152 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 4.83 91.55%
  • User rating: 4.83 5.63%
  • User rating: 4.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.83 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.83 2.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2016

Excellent! Straight from the heart: innocent and hilarious...

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2016

If you want a charming and amusing break from the disfunctions of the "real world" this is your film.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2015

Best movie we have seen in ages! A truly funny, warm story without any slap-stick, rude humour! It is a good representative of what life is for some Canadians and there is lots of good Canadian humour in the movie. Well done and kudos to all involved!! Love the scenery, too!

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2014

Loved the movie, great actors ! Nothing was missed in this movie, had it down to the old blankets, old pillow slips, wallpaper on the walls, etc.. I look around at the background to make certain that I don't see modern things and I couldn't find anything! Well thought out movie... great job..

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2014

I couldn't wait to see it from the moment that I heard they had started filming. After a forever wait, I was thrilled to see its AFF premiere. I'm not sure what I had anticipated, but it surpassed all of my expectations. It might possibly be my all time favourite. I would highly recommend seeing it to everyone, and have done so on numerous occasions. I can't wait to buy it, providing me with the luxury of watching it any time that I need an emotional hug! Oh...to the person that said Taylor has come a long way from American Idol days...take two...I believe you must be thinking of Taylor Hicks...our Taylor (Kitsch) is Canadian.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2014

Love, love, love this movie!!! Will be purchasing this when it comes out on blu ray.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2014

Completely engaging, and delightful! I loved that there was no need for special effects, overkill action scenes, or gratuitous sex. Instead, we watched superb acting, excellent writing, and sensitive directing, which resulted in a hilarious, poignant film.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2014

My kind of movie. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2014

Delightful, hilarious, and touching.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2014

Charming, delightful, Canadian movie you could take your Mom to see! Saw it twice, liked it as much 2nd time. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2014

Loved this movie. Great cast and loved the scenery

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2014

I loved every minute of it! The story had a serious theme - the plight of small communities when their mans of livelihood disappears. We never lost sight of that. BUT -the movie was hilarious, the acting of not only the brilliant main characters (Brendan Gleeson and Gordon Pinsent were amazing! Taylor Kitch was handsome, endearing and charming))but everyone was excellent and made the absolutely unbelievable story utterly believable. This movie is a - must see. Congratulations to all involved!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2014

This is definitely the movie of the year for me. Loved every minute of it. The storey, the actors,and the scenery ... All wonderful. A must see!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2014

Wonderful cast. Great story. Loved every minute of it. Gordon Pinsent and Mary Walsh together. I laugh just thinking about it.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2014

Excellent, very funny with a great Newfoundland cast including Mary Walsh and Gordon Pinset. Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2014

very entertaining

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2014

Loved this movie. The Canadian humour was fantastic. Brought my 12 year old son to it and at first he was worried because everyone in the theater were adults but he laughed along also

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2014

Such a great Canadian Film!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2014

Charming, very funny and PG

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2014

Loved it! ... and loved the music! Soundtrack?

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2014

5 Stars all around. I'd go again so any laughs

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2014

So refreshing to see a flick that relies on acting not special blow em up effects. The audience was LOL time after time. Excellent.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2014

very entertaining movie .loved it

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2014

Best movie I have seen in a very long time!!

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2014

Most boring, uneventful movie ever. Bunch of old white men in the cast with no diversity. Not even any women to see either - and I'm a woman! Blah!

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2014

Wonderful movie - Loved the acting and the scenery was spectacular. Well worth the money.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2014

Good clean movie...something to smile about!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2014

Just pure entertainment! The best movie in awhile.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2014

This was a Fantastic Movie!! I would watch it again!!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

Don't miss this lovely and charming movie... Laugh out loud funny. Great performances and terrific story. If that's not enough, the scenery is spectacular.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said? First Rate, First Class, if your a Newfoundlander, go see it, then go see it again for the first time. Bravo

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2014

Absolutely loved this movie, would go to see it again..Recommend it to everyone..funny, great acting, scenery and everything about it.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2014

I know some might find this a little slow, but it was so well thought out and the acting was great. I would definitely go see it again. A surprise hit in my book

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2014

Very funny and well acted, you are transported to "the rock". Must see, not restricted to Canadian humour.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. This is one of those rare treats that satisfies the need for great acting, laughter, sensitivity, and beautiful photography.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2014

A beautifully shot, heart warming and surprisingly hilarious film! I love love loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2014

This is a must see movie. I would go back again-- the scenery and acting were wonderful.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this movie. Heartwarming, entertaining, totally hilarious. Saw it last weekend and I'm going to see it again tomorrow.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2014

Really enjoyed the movie, the scenery and the music. Gordon Pinsent and Mark Critch were hilarious!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2014

what a great realistic traditional newfoundland movie , Way to go .prove I am a newfie !

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2014

Fabulous, funny, excellent cast. Should not be missed

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2014

Great acting,writing and scenery.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2014

Taylor Kitsch has come a long way since American Idol!

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2014

Fans of Sherlock Holmes will love this.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2014

Very funny and entertaining movie with a very talented cast, we laughed all the way through the movie. A must see feel good movie.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2014

Great movie, Funny, touching. Now I want to visit Newfoundland!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2014

Excellent movie! Funny, beautiful scenery, each Actor, (famous and local) played their part very, very well. And the story is so true. I hope there are more movies to film here in Newfoundland!!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2014

Loved it. Very funny.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2014

An excellent film! Time and money well spent!

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2014

Cute movie. Well worth seeing!

Change Location