The Good Girl

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Good Girl Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 629 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 57.69%
  • User rating: 3.55 5.29%
  • User rating: 3.55 3.04%
  • User rating: 3.55 2.08%
  • User rating: 3.55 31.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2011

Pretty good it gets boring at times but Jennifer Anniston gives a very strong performance an Jake gyllenhaal proves once again how terrific of an actor he is. Definitely rent it.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2006

Very boring...I couldn`t wait for it to be over!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2003

I thought that the movie was OK. Jennifer Anston is a very good actoress, even if the wasn`t that good.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

I thought The Good Girl was really good fun and all of the actors were well cast. Cheryl had some fantastic one-liners!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

Just: O.K. :) - :(

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2003

i thouhgt it wasnt all that good i figured that Jennifer Anistant would be an excellent actress,she plays better performance in Friends. She should just stick to her t.v shows..

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2002

stupid

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

Aniston should stick to television sitcoms!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

Very poor and bad taste in story line!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2002

Dark but funny. People were laughing out loud in the audience. Aniston plays a great role but looks beautiful even as a frumpy housewife. Excellent cast although Holden (Gyllenhaal) began to get on my nerves after a while. If you are not a housewife stuck in a dead end job in a low class Walmart type store with a stoner husband with zero ambition, then your life is going to seem very good in comparison.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2002

Simple and funny. In some ways, a very realistic look at life. Aniston gives a strong performance, but i think the supporting cast steals the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2002

sucks!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2002

I think that this movie unfortunately was buried by all the blockbuster films that are out there right now. Hopefully it will get more exposure once the summer blockbuster season is through. I think that Jake Gyllenhaal has once again proved himself a terrific actor, he should be a big star! I don`t think that he is getting the recognition he deserves, because most of the attention is going to his more famous co star jennifer aniston, who does turn in a good performance, but is no where near Gyllenhaals talent.

Change Location