The Giver

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 86 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.54 4.17%
  • User rating: 3.54 16.67%
  • User rating: 3.54 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.54 20.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2014

awful

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2014

For everyone read the book it is required reading for 6th graders and they did a wonderful job recreating the written words of a fabulous thought provoking book for young people.well done

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2014

This is definitely a great idea made into a good movie. I enjoyed the acting and I loved the level of action. It has its cerebral times and they fit perfectly with the flow the movie. Jeff finally plays a good part.

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2014

its different! at first it was boring but got better. In the end i felt it was an interesting movie.Something to make you think.

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2014

This movie tried so hard to be food for the soul, but was just predictable, superficial, regurgitated pablum. Not even Meryl and Jeff could pull this one out of the gutter.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2014

This movie reminds us of what it is to be human and the importance love and faith in our lives. Jeff Bridges was excellent.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2014

Exceptional movie, well directed!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2014

Loved the movie

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2014

Not the best but not the worst.....actually left the theatre thinking it wasn't bad but today thinking it wasn't that good....to each there own ;)

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2014

Aweful

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2014

Not even Jeff Bridges and Meryl Street could save this. Two hours of my life I won't get back.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2014

Better than Hunger Games and Twilight combined!

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2014

Saw advance screening last night. What a waste of film. You can tell the only people with talents are Jeff Bridges and Meryl Streep. It was so boring. The lead guy acts better as it goes on. But what's with the Utopian/dystopian future teen films lately. It was a cross with Hunger Games meets Divergent says the kids around me. Boring big time. Zero action. Zero suspense. It was mono tone from start to finish. Oh and the slow motion fuzzy filming completely ruins things. And it's done at some wrong times.

Change Location