The Gift

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 98 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 39.02%
  • User rating: 3.59 24.39%
  • User rating: 3.59 12.20%
  • User rating: 3.59 4.88%
  • User rating: 3.59 19.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2015

Garbage. Long, boring and poorly acted.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2015

GREAT MOVIE, VERY THRILLING AND HORRYFYING.

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2015

Terrible movie. I was bored most of the time. Everything seemed so anticlimactic. The "thrilling" parts were not so thrilling and the ending was poor and lacked logic, as if they threw it together, but didn't think it through. They just needed it to end somehow and thought this was a cool idea, but in reality, it wouldn't hold up for long.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2015

Good movie. I felt like the bad guy could've been creepier. But it was a fun movie with some good twists.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

Outstanding movie.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

Fantastic movie. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

This was an excellent movie, no blood & guts just great suspense and a surprise ending. It's been a long time since I saw a movie that depended on acting and not special effects. Thank you

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

Well done. Jason Bateman was fantastic as was supporting cast. Brilliant movie.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2015

Excellent movie. Great performances by all.

User review rating: 2 September 10, 2015

Very slow. Good plot but could have had more action. Not as suspenseful as I thought it would be.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2015

Very disappointing ... the movie was slow and not very exciting

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2015

Very good movie and well acted. The plot was not what I imagined it to be from the trailer and that was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2015

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT MOVIE!!! GO SEE!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2015

Good movie

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2015

I normally avoid the genre this movie was promoted as, but was coaxed by a friend. Did not find it frightening as I had expected it to be.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2015

Wow! Excellent movie ... Suspense, thriller

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2015

An excellent movie. Suspense, thriller and a great plot.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2015

Best movie I've seen in along time...........great psychological thriller

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2015

Jason Bateman was really great in an unexpected role for him. Well done film and had us on our seats and talking afterwards. A great movie to watch and get out of the heat and humidity!

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2015

Very disappointing

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2015

This is a great movie to watch!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2015

I found this movie absolutely fascinating, scary and unpredictable. Loved this movie. Keeps you on edge all the way through.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2015

I liked it . I jumped 4 times and didn't know what was gonna happen next..

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2015

it was pretty good, a bit slow in the begining, i actually guessed the twist midway through. bateman was good as always. dont expect Scary, there are a few moments that make you jump.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2015

loved this movie. it was so good i actually screamed in the theatre! would recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2015

so slow in the first hour that you just want to go home, doesn't get too much better to the end which was horrible. All three main characters were totally unlikeable, although Jason Bateman did give a very good performance. Really not worth the two hours you are losing watching it.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2015

Holds your interest 'Til the end. Good acting including Bateman in non-comedy.

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2015

Good movie. Worth your time and money.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2015

Was expecting a suspenseful thriller but it wasn't. Decent story line but predictable.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

Very well done movie. It leaves you wondering right to the end. I would definitely recommend this one.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2015

Great film! Unexpected and different!

Change Location