The Forgotten

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Forgotten Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 10717 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 71.20%
  • User rating: 4.06 4.37%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.64%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.91%
  • User rating: 4.06 19.88%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 98

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

awesome movie best movie everr vloved it

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

made me jump! i have one scar from the movie thuogh, i was chewing my nail when a scary pary came on, what did i do? i ripped my whole nail off! thats how scary it was for me. looking back on it it was funny. the funniest part is when that black woman says "we will find your so-" bbbbbbbbbooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmm! she gets sucked into the air LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLLOLOLOLOLOLLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLLOLOLOLOOLLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOOLLOLOOLOLOLLOLOOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOOLOLOLOLOLOOLOLOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLO =SAMMY=

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

This was such a cool thriller because there was no gore at all and barely any violence. But it still delivers those special jolts and jump-out-of-your-seat moments.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

Oh my word I`m petrified. I watched it with 15 screaming girls - point given!

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2005

I am usually open-minded when watching movies. They are entertainment and nothing more. However, this movie is an example of the garbage Hollywood seems to be spewing out in the last few years. Quantity over quality is the method of today`s entertainment business. As for the story, it is overdone, and this one was done poorly. The backbone to this movie`s story is weak. 1 star, and that is what it deserves. This isn`t a person voting who went into the movie expecting a life altering moment, but a person who went in expecting to be entertained. The 1 star is my rating on the entertainment value. They earned that star with special effe

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

This movie`s plot is a rip off some x files episodes. I thought it was predictable. After they run over the guy i knew it`s about alien experimentation. You`ll be anticipating a good ending but totally disappointed in the end. The concept was kinda like `Dark City` involving memory experimentation by aliens but trailers misled viewers into thinking it was a scary thriller. Lame and dumb movie. I wish that alien guy could give me my 2 hours back.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

When the movie starts out, you get the sense that it will be realistic and down to earth, but that pre-conception doesn’t last long. Soon people are flying hundreds of feet through the air and being hunted by invincible police imposters. The entire movie is one big chase scene, with lots of running and screaming, but very little cause and effect.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

This was a horrible movie. The direction wasn`t good and the storyline was unbelievably stupid. The only good thing about this movie was when it was over. Even the ending sucked, nothing was explained.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2005

Interesting concept but the explanation of what was happening was really dumb. And at the end there was no wrapping up of what happened. Disappointing. Definitely not the twist ending that the promised!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

Ok movie, interesting but not much of a thriller. Made me jump a couple of times but nothing to be scared of. Way too much running, chasing scenes that amounted to nothing. If you are in the market for a paranormal thriller, there are much better ones out there; Gothika, What Lies Beneath, The Sixth Sense.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Awful. Completely stupid, with little or no compelling features. Even Moore isn`t as good as usual. The script is dumb and the direction is awful. A complete waste of time.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Good concept, poor explanation.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

The movie was GREAT!! Made you jump quite a few times.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

.good film

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

it`s was okay, but I would wait until it comes out in video store unless it`s "forgotten" by then, as there are lots of other better movie choices to pick from.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

I thought that The Forgotten was very suspenseful and a very enjoyable movie!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

I enjoyed the movie, Sure it wasn`t outstanding in my opinion but worth seeing. The acting was great and there were outstanding moments where i was totally involved. 4 stars out of 5

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

very good, very jumpy!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

I would like to take the oppurtunity to say that the Forgotten is THE WORST MOVIE of the year!!!!! Every aspect of the movie was just painful to watch. The one and only enjoyable scene was the car crash but that was not important to the story so that doesn`t count as a positive. The ending which was as disappointing as it was lame just makes the audience think about why on earth they didn`t get up and leave two hours ago. To me, i had high hopes for this movie but after actually seeing the movie and was amazingly disappointed . I guess appearances can be deceiving.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

Best Moive I have seen in my Life!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2004

dumb dumb dumb! i was looking so forward to seeing this movie and now i wish i hadn`t. it was the dumbest movie i have ever seen in my life! dont waste your money it was so bad dont even waste your money renting it i gave it two thumbs down and no stars.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

it is just surprising... so much more than i was waiting for... but you will surely disapoint if you was waiting for a woman who was insane and that would stay the whole movie trying to heal itself in a clinic... what a bore! the movie goes deeper than this, but some superficial people dont like to go so deep, that`s why they didn`t like the matrix (the first movie only...) and movies like this. because they will have to do something they never do! THINK!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

It was very boring.I whent in thinking it was going to be a good movie but came out bored out of my mind.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

Horrible. Just Horrible. The beginning was just mediocre and as the story progressed, it just got worse and worse.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

it started good and then end CHEESILY!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

When People take the time to actually write about these movies, do they ever check their grammar and spelling??

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

this movie was great! i would go and see it again tomorrow!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

What a letdown! I can`t even say what disappointed me about it without making this comment a spoiler. But what I CAN say is that this movie IS NOT what I thought it was going to be. Very misleading trailers. It`s a home rental, not a night out.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

well, that was a good movie, but the alien thing was a little to over board! iliked the special effects and the way the movie was outlined. well written, but it would have been better if it was based on a government experiment!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

very disappointing, choose another movie

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

this was the craziest movie ever!!! nobody expected half the stuff that went on in that movie to actually go on! everybody leaped out of their seats during the 2nd half of the movie, first freaked out but then laughing and gasping! it had the most amazing plot i have seen in a long time, even better and easier to follow than the matrix. 5 stars*****

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

This movie did keep you guessing because you kept telling yourself that there no way this movie was that obvious...you kept waiting for the twist...well, I am still waiting...save your money, rent it.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

This movie was not as good as i would have thought! The end was horrilble and B-O-R-I-N-G!!! Not really worth it!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

This movie was so unpredictable!! It keeps you guessing till the last few minutes. Its really good you should see it!!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

it was scary!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

THIS MOVIE WAS THE BEST...I WAS LIKE SCREAMING SOOOO MUCH...IT SCARED ME SOOO MUCH...A MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

Horrible!! good previews, bad bad movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

THIS MOVIE WAS GREAT EVERYONE SHOULD GO AND WATCH IT, IT MAKES YOU WONDER IF THINKS LIKE THIS CAN EVER HAPPEN?????

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2004

It is worse than I expected. If you haven`t seen it, don`t go.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

NOT worth seeing this movie at all. It was very lame!!

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

I don`t understand why some people says this movie was the worst...I think it is one of the greatest. I am movie lovers and I watched all kinds of movies. I think it is a movie with awesome acting, great plot, it makes you think and most important, it carries a positive message that only Human beings would understands. You have to see it yourself. I think the 91mins wasn`t a waste, I ENJOYED IT.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

This movie is excellent. Some will say "too far fetched" but it is no more "far fetched" than the Matrix. This movie will make you think. We all need to think about who we are.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

too far fetched... good special effects but it doesn`t make up for the lack of understanding. i didn`t get all of it and it was kind of weird. not really worth the money unless you are into special effects...

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

"The Forgotten" was a very good movie, one where I kept thinking as I watched, "I like where this is going." Another thing that worked for it was the time of year it was released --- perfect for autumn.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2004

Not worth the money. Kinda like an outer limits; however those are free to watch and last only an hour. The show will make you jump, but that doesn`t mean it`s scary. The actors never even made me care; not that the lame story helped anyways.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2004

I thought this movie was awesome...had us jumping quite a few times...great movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

It had it`s moments where you would jump out of your seat, but that`s only because these moments came at times where you least expected them. The movie left me with many questions that are ultimately unanswerable. However, I did see the acting as very good. She usually does her roles justice.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

Really NOT that great I must say. I suppose it *could* be a good movie if you like rediculous plots and weird characters. Watch the preview and tell yourself it`s a great movie worth seeing. See the actual film then wish you could have that 2 hrs of your life back.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

better than i expected.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

dont take kids to see the frogotten it sucks

Change Location