The Fog

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Fog Movie Poster

3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.2

Based on 1044 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.2 38.00%
  • User rating: 3.2 11.75%
  • User rating: 3.2 12.50%
  • User rating: 3.2 7.75%
  • User rating: 3.2 30.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2007

it was really good

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

awesomely creepy!!!but in a good way!!!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

I didn`t like this movie at all. Whoohoo theres fog, whoohoo people are getting killed! It felt so repetative like it was doing the same thing over and over and OVER again! The ending was soo predictable I didn`t like it one bit!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

This was without a dought the scariest movie of 2006

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2006

I thought the movie was cool.TomWelling did a great job in his 2 movie.keep it up TOM.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

This movie was pretty bad.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

This movies was so..... bad I hated it if I knew it was that bad I would have never spent my money.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

I enjoyed the 1980 original, even though that one had flaws, but this remake was even more flawed! Somehow, it did not manage to create quite the same spooky atmosphere of the original. A disappointment, though I`m glad I saw it, if only to see how it compared to the original.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

badddddddddddddddddddddddd stop wasting time making such bad movies.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

I watched this movie a while ago. It was not even scary. The girl looked ok, but the storyline is kind of crappy. I think hollywood can make better movie then this. Not good at all.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

well...it was suppose to be a horror movie...but for me it`s quite a funny but thrilling type.....some how i prefer say i laugh all through....

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2005

If I didn`t pay to watch this movie, I would turn it off. I couldn`t believe ** SPOILER REMOVED **. Then the part where the guy heard that some one was killed on the radio and that the phone lines were down then drives by a cop on the street but didn`t bother to tell him. And there is at least 5 more instances of extreme stupidity. It is like a stupid person writing a script for smart people...we can suspend belief only so much before it just insults our intelligence.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2005

BORING!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This movie was ok. I didn`t really like it, though. It wasn`t what I thought it would be. Oh well.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

It was alright. I like pirates!

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

well i laughed and laughed and then laughed some more as far as horrors go that was the funniest one i ever saw. The acting was shabby the only good thing that i gotta give it tumbs up for is that the black guy didnt die first or at all.everything else was whack and weak

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2005

nothing special, but it was ok. i wont buy the dvd

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

this was the best fugly movie i have ever seen !!!!! i wat to go and see it again lol . megan

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2005

At first I thought, why pay to see "The Fog" when this area has been blanketed by fog for three days, but I enjoyed it. This movie is not very scary, but it is quite entertaining. People who want to be scared no matter how bad the story is should avoid this movie, but for the rest who would rather be entertained, I would easily recommend it. If not sure, you can always wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2005

This movie could have been done a lot better. I usually get really scared in scary movies and I was bored with this one.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2005

this movie is one of the worst movie i`ve ever watch it was such a waste of time good thing i went wit my firends cuz during the movie i was talkin to them more than watching it !!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

I LOVE TOM WELLING HE IS SO HOTT!, he`s the only reason I went to see this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

This movie was too predictable and for the scariness well... it was really horribly made and there`s no originality in the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

The original scared me a lot more than this one did. They could have done it better!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

Had to walk out of it...what a waste of money... pointless stupid sex scene, lead actress don`t know how to act...her faces seems emotionless even when she was supposed to be scared... totally trash.!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2005

THE FOG was a HORRIBLE HORRIBLE movie!!! I like Tom Welling and I thought he would shine in this film. Unfortunately, the acting was just as terrible as the story line. When the movie finished everyone around me just complained about it. I don`t think there`s anyone who will like this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

WHAT RUBBISH! IF THIS WAS A MADE FOR TV FLICK, I`D STILL DEMAND MY MONEY BACK! COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2005

The only movie i have ever walked out of.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

I knew I should have picked flightplan instead :`(

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2005

This movie is boring... not scary AT ALL! it`s not even DVD worthy.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

This movie was boring,have no plot

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

If you`re a Carpenter fan or just enjoyed the original "The Fog", this film is not for you. It relies heavily on over used jump scares, cheap effects, and gives you too much of the background story in tiresome flashbacks. In the original, John Carpenter capitalized on what he didn`t show you and made it scary as hell! I have enjoyed most of the recent remakes hitting theatres, unfortunately, I don`t think "The Fog" needed a remake. If you throw the fact that its a remake completely out the window and treat it as an original piece, you may have an easier time enjoying it. Definately not for any hardcore horror fan....you`ll smell the fromag

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2005

Coming form a person who can`t handle horror movies: it wasn`t very scary. Kind of dull, and Tom Welling and Maggie Grace have absolutely no on-screen chemistry. Not the worst movie in the world, but you`ll be seriously disappointed if you want to have a good scare. (Don`t get me wrong, Tom Welling was a total fox, and that may boost ratings since he was the only reason I went to see it.)

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Ok this movie stunk.... the only fun i had was making fun of it with my friends.... its lame... drags on and repeats itself over and over boreing! Special effects were ok and they could of made the story good near the halfway point but then it just got corny and lame!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

worst horror movie i have ever seen the end is so stupid... dont bother going it...it isnt worth any of ur money.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

u call that a horror movie i laffed through most of it... dont even bother going to it its isnt worth ur money.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

Excellent movie.. great effects. Highly recommend it to anyone who loves a good horror movie.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

DONT SEE THIS MOVIE!! THIS IS NOT A SCARY MOVIE!! 2 THUMBS DOWN! -D.P.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

This took the original movie (1979) and added the special effects of the 21 century.... what a great combination !!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

it was pretty good, however not as scary as i thought it would be.. the previews were scarier.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

worst movie ever not even worth the 7.00$ to see it....dont even bother to rent it on dvd its that bad

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

it was alrite

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

THE WORST HORROR FLICK!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

Movie was alright, not the best was it wasn`t the worse, it was alright

Change Location