The Family

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.84 / 5

User rating: 2.84

Based on 116 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 2.84 14.04%
  • User rating: 2.84 26.32%
  • User rating: 2.84 22.81%
  • User rating: 2.84 3.51%
  • User rating: 2.84 33.33%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2014

This movie was so funny and it was great. Way to go to the cast.

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2014

I like it especially the ending it was great!!! It could have been more better as it was a it boring too.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2014

Very good movie. Great cast including the 2 kids, well written and Luc Besson knows how to mix serious, comedy and family. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2013

Very entertaining movie !!

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2013

This movie sick!!!! Don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2013

fun, fun, fun ... but not for stupid people

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2013

Well written and directed. It was seriously funny and not stretching past the unbelievable as most comedies are these days. A very good choice of cast makes it well worth seeing.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2013

It was cool to see how life would be after their line of business. Really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

What a great show! Super funny. Great premise - mob family under Witness Protection trying to "fit in" with locals. Good cast - Michelle Pfeiffer and Robert DeNiro, two favourites of mine. DeNiro, especially, always does a great job in comedies. A movie not to miss!

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2013

Of course those who`ve read the book of Tonino Benacquista might be a little disapointed as the book is usualy better than the film. Though amazing cast in Robert DeNiro, Tommy Lee Jones, Michelle Pfeiffer and the very beautiful Dianna Agron. The film seemed a little bit too much of a comedy for my taste (always compared to the book)and i doubt they will make the second book to the screen.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2013

I did not enjoy the movie

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

bonne histoire

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2013

Good.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2013

This is an entertaining family. Everyone in the family has their own issues which make them the perfect fit to be in the same family.

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

Was actually much better than I thought it would be - has some surprises

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

Okay movie. Didn't like the ending. Needed more definition at the end. It wasn't bad. Glad I saw it. It's in that category of see the others, let's see this. And that's okay.

User review rating: 3 October 31, 2013

all excellent actors, but the movie was just okay

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2013

Piece of crap. Not funny, no drama, boring throughout the whole show. I'm happy i went on cheap Tuesday so I didn't waste too much money.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

It was alright nothing special.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2013

"The Family" is a movie whose R rating comes not solely from its content, but also because if you're not over the age of 17, there's a good chance you're not going to get much of the humor from the film's basic premise. If you haven't seen "Goodfellas" -- or "Mean Streets", "The Godfather", "Taxi Driver", "Casino", etc. -- or any of the other films in which Robert De Niro has played a gangster or similar character, you're going to struggle to get behind and fully appreciate "The Family". The idea here is that the gangster character De Niro has played -- all of them, combined into one -- has gotten older, raised a family, and subsequently snitched on the gangsters with whom he used to do b

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2013

This movie had the right balance of action, humor and heartwarming. Robert De Niro never ceases to amaze me!

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2013

If your humor is not a little twisted compared to the societal "norm" then you may not enjoy this movie. I personally wish the movie had been longer.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2013

If your idea of a comedy is a constant stream of murders and violence, this movie is for you. Nothing funny about it.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2013

loads of fun

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2013

I enjoyed the movie, I don't understand all the negative ratings.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2013

I am glad to see that most viewers felt the same way I did - disappointed and disgusted. What bad role modelling for kids to watch. You're supposed to laugh when a girl beats up a guy with a bat? I know he had it coming, but not that way.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2013

The cast was ok, but the rest was just garbage. Cheesy dialogues, no morals. Waste of time.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2013

Not well written, couldn't decide if it was a comedy or a gangster movie. I was disappointed as Robert De Niro, Michelle Pheifer and Tommy Lee Jones are great actors but the script failed to deliver:-)

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2013

Loved it

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2013

not worth going out of the house for it sucks .great cast very disappointing .

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2013

Pure garbage. My wife and I decided to go and see something on the light side. What a mistake. Where is the morality? Teenage kids gunning people down. Please!!!! The sad thing is that this kind of gratuitous violence for some reason sells I don't get it. Pure crap stay home and clean out your sock drawer instead.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2013

I actually really liked this movie. If you think it may be your type of movie then I would go see it. I'm actually not understaning why anyone would rate it so low.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2013

Don't waste your time or money. Very disappointing.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2013

Never to be a cult classic, or anything else.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2013

Worst movie I have seen in years. I tried hard to like it but after 40 minutes I left my husband to watch the rest by himself and opted for a refund. I got 2 free passes so it wasn't a total waste.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2013

What a waste of time. Nothing good here.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2013

Good cast...horrible movie. Too bad.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2013

I was entertained ,movie was funny, had a plot I could fallow. Will not win any awards

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2013

not that funny, dissapointed

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2013

Not a good movie at all. Too much violence,especially the kids using guns. No plot. Did not have any sympathy for The Family. They were just a bunch of thugs. Very disappointed considering who was acting in it.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2013

Good movie

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2013

This was a terrible movie...not at all what we expected. I never laughed once! I'd give it 0 stars, but it doesn't go that low.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2013

looks like a fun movie.

Change Location