The Equalizer

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 116 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 52.73%
  • User rating: 4.02 20.00%
  • User rating: 4.02 10.91%
  • User rating: 4.02 9.09%
  • User rating: 4.02 7.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2015

Tense, tense, tense. Excellent movie, typical of Mr. Washington. His quiet, laid-back style may be predictable; on the other hand, we always know what we're in for when we buy a ticket.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2015

The Equalizer really one of the best movie, everything good.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2015

Very good movie ! Denzel never fails to be a great actor ! my boyfriend and I loved it ! deserves 5 stars !

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2015

New favorite movie. fkin awesome

User review rating: 3 February 14, 2015

Awesome Movie. Denzel is the Man! I think it is probably not one of his stronger films but definitely is worth watching.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2015

Appears a little low budget, most action set in a hardware store. Not a great movie but saved by the undeniable talent of Mr. Washington.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2015

great from start to finish! a thriller for sure and exciting

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2014

This is an awesome movie ! Denzel is the MAN !!!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2014

As usual, Denzel's performance was excellent! Great movie...

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2014

Bit slow through parts of the movie. Worth having a look at, seen worse than this one. 3.5 out of 5

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2014

Excellent

User review rating: 2 November 09, 2014

Not the best Denzel movie I have seen by far a number of people were snoring 3/4 of the way through in the theatre and it dragged on leaving you feeling should I stay or should I go . I stayed but was happy for the ending to finally arrive .

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2014

Awesome!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2014

Happy to see this very intense definitely worth seeing it again Lots of action 5 star

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2014

Amazing movie. Denzel shows why he's one of the best actors alive

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2014

What a mob garbage movie!!!

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2014

This movie did not disappoint. A true action thriller! Denzel played the ultimate alter ego role.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2014

Best action movie I've seen in a while. Denzel did not disappoint! An easy 5 star rating! Awesome!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2014

very enjoyable,loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2014

Loved it had to watch it twice

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2014

very good movie, good pace. enjoyed the action and the quiet moments as well. we all need someone like him to help in troubled times.

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2014

Denzel was great as usual. The movie was good up until the end then they went Hollywood overboard with over the top, unbelievable Hollywood action cheesiness

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

One of the best acting I have seen in a long time ! The beginning middle and ending !! Loved it !!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

A very good movie to watch.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2014

I really enjoyed the movie. The pace at the beginning of the movie gave viewers a chance to observe the relationship between Denzel's character and his co-workers. It gave some insight into why he would chose to cross that line into violence. It was graphic, but it did not seem like pointless violence in my opinion. Actors were great, story was entertaining. Solid 4.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2014

This is what an action should be. 5 stars

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2014

This is best I have watched with Denzel Washington show was great all the way no boring parts in the movie

User review rating: 1 October 05, 2014

It is, probably, the worst action movie and Danzil Washington role. There is too much unnecessary violence showing all possible brutal ways to kill people without much justification for all this brutality. It looks like Denzil is fighting against ISIS and this movie is created to raise a anti-bad guys spirit of American public and American soldiers going to Iraq and Syria. Many people were tired of watching 2 hours of this bloodshed. There is too much violence in the world to watch this make-up untrue story. It was a waist of time.

User review rating: 2 October 04, 2014

As I was watching this movie I was trying to think what it reminded me of... cross between WWF and a very bad Jean-Claude Van-dam movie. Wait for DVD if you really must see it otherwise don't waste your time. I'll, give it a 2 as I enjoyed the popcorn.

User review rating: 4 October 04, 2014

I thought this was a excellent movie and I loved the way the bad guys got what they deserved. Denzel Washington was great.

User review rating: 2 October 03, 2014

Did not enjoy this movie for the extreme violence and bloodshed which was way over the top. The other reason was for the language -- the F bomb does not add anything and iIs it really necessary to use it five or six times in a sentence. This movie should have been rated R.

User review rating: 4 October 02, 2014

I thought this movie was pretty good. Took it's time developing the characters in the beginning rather than just jumping into action and revenge killings. In some ways it reminded me of another Denzel movie, Man on Fire, except the directing was a little less 'jumpy' in this one. And, like all the other reviewers already said, Denzel is great in this role...so likeable and yet so deadly!

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2014

First, it should have been rated 18 A for content & violence. Second, the violence was more than needed. Didn't enjoy it much for these reasons, which weren't indicated through trailer etc.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2014

Great entertaining movie, exactly what I wanna see on the big screen. Tons of action!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2014

I loved this movie it was amazing! Denzel is such an amazing actor and I can't say anything more!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2014

It was a very action packed movie loved it! A little slow in the beginning but it made up for it through out the movie denzel Washington is a very good actor in this movie. Definitely a must see and I would even watch it again!

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2014

My man! Denzel Washington is my man!! Love him in this movie :)

User review rating: 2 September 29, 2014

It was OK. First half of the movie we super slow, then there's some action but the lighting in the film is so dark you can't even see what Denzel is doing to bring the "bad guys" down. Just a lot of sound effects of breaking bones rather than getting to see the action/choreography. Nothing special.

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2014

It's slow to start, but once the action scenes start up, they don't stop until the bitter end. Excellent movie with a great story and captivating cast. Definitely a must see!

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2014

Obama had a dream... and American taxpayers wasted the money - do not waste your time

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2014

If Denzel Washington is a favorite actor then you probably will like this movie. Problem is that the film progresses just too slow then punctuated by short graphic scenes.

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2014

A little slow to start, but once the action starts it's pretty good. Denzel is the lone star and support cast is okay.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2014

Given 4 conditional ones, 4 anticipated stars!

Change Location