The Emperor's Club

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Emperor's Club Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 774 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 66.67%
  • User rating: 3.95 6.59%
  • User rating: 3.95 3.56%
  • User rating: 3.95 1.84%
  • User rating: 3.95 21.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2006

The emporor`s club shed`s light on the importance of mentoring and the value of ethics.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

great film. great message. good lessons for teachers. it shows that teachers should be rather educators. I appreciate so much that I`ll suggest it to my colleagues (teachers) and have feedback later on.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

it`s a great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

This movie was incredibly boring and slow and had a plot thinner than a really thin thing.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2004

I saw The Emperor`s Club in Interdisiplinary Core Class For Our Ethics and Cheating Unit and it was such and inspiring movie and I loved it. Now I`m going to have to get it on DVD. It really teaches the lessons of life and proves the quote that a man`s character is his fate.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

it`s a great movie

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2002

Great movie; good acting and interesting characters.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2002

Dissapointing. Very slow and over dramatic. However, Kline gives a solid performance.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2002

the greatest movie i ever seen! yeah, maybe someone would say that i am still young and haven`t seen a lots of movie. but all i want to say is: this movie, truely touched my heart. I know what kind of life i want to have, no matter what`s going on out there in the real world. Some people would truely follow their heart, and i am one of them now. It brought me tears and warmth, encouragement and my truely desire of knowing myself. never lost yourself in the world.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2002

It was a Great movie a real Oscar Performance by Kline

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2002

IT IS VERY NICE MOVIE: Raj M

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2002

I liked it better the first time, when it was called "The Dead Poets Society"

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2002

A very fine picture indeed, aided by the acting prowess of the always more-than-merely-good Kevin Kline, who shines here with a finely nuanced performance. The actingin general is above reproach, and the story line convincing and original. My only quibble is that Bell caved in rather too easily to Professor H`s challenge to participate in the competition. The movie spins a thoughtfully moral but realistic tone, and resolutions are well-earned, not merely pat.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

it was the most inspiring story ive ever seen put into a movie

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

"It`s as if every teacher`s greatest hits, from Mr. Chips to Mr. Holland, have been input into a computer that has in turn spit out something blandly generic." -- Michael Rechtshaffen, HOLLYWOOD REPORTER

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2002

not very good

Change Location