The Duchess

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Duchess Movie Poster

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 140 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 4.26 66.00%
  • User rating: 4.26 16.00%
  • User rating: 4.26 6.00%
  • User rating: 4.26 2.00%
  • User rating: 4.26 10.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 3 October 14, 2011

Good movie, with some great performances.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2010

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2009

First I just want to say to the one above me lol it's not Natalie Portman. I really liked this movie. I thought it was well done. One I will add to my collection.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

What can i say? Keira did and AWESOME job on the acting. You didnt even need her to talk! She did it all with her body language. I am so upset she didnt win the oscars!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2009

stupid..

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

Kiera's best performance to date for sure.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

This movie was AMAZING!, excellent, touches loads of emotions at the same time giving us a greater appreciation for todays way of life and why marriage should be a partnership.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Wonderful! Even better than I hoped it woudl be. For those who found Marie Antoinette a bitterly dissapointing waste of time, this is a movie for you.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Wonderful movie! If you are not interested in watching historical movies such as this, then you will waste your time. Superb acting by everyone! Costumes were absolutely beautiful. Movie is more for the mature audience.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

I had been waiting for months for the release of The Duchess and I wasn't disappointed. I enjoyed every minute of this historical drama revealing the intimate details of the life of the Duchess of Devonshire, a distant relative of the late Diana Spencer, the former Princess of Wales. The costumes are breathtaking which provides a dramatic conrast to the pathos of the story. Go and see it for yourself!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

excellent

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2008

great costumes,such a great period piece

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

not worth the brain god gave to a chicken...a true waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

The Duchess, was wonderful. It was such an honest betrayal of what life was like there at that time. I loved it... I loved Knightley, she was brilliant and so was fines. The movie had a tone of Irony. Look out for the word FREEDOM and you will see it through out the show. Also look out for a "mother's love" This movie was not only well acted, but beautiful to watch... and the story and costumes kept you enchanted through out. "5" STARS HERE

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2008

boring

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

I'm usually not one for historical dramas, but this really rocks!!! Is there a more beautiful woman than Natalie Portman on this planet?? I don't think so!!! 5/5 (Perfect Score)

Change Location