The Divergent Series: Insurgent

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 186 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 4.34 59.38%
  • User rating: 4.34 21.88%
  • User rating: 4.34 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.34 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.34 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2015

Not as good as the first, very slow

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2015

A good second movie, I enjoyed it but it was fade at some point, isn't constant. Too much focus on useless characters.

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2015

I loved Divergent but this sequel was just slapped together for the most part. None of the scenes were as convincing or as fun as Divergent was, here the scenes were not thought out nearly as well. What we have here is a total bust in comparison to the original film. A big disappointment to say the least. I gave Divergent a 4 out of 5. This sequel is barely a 2 in my view.

User review rating: 2 April 11, 2015

Really, really lame acting. Special effects were OK.

User review rating: 3 April 08, 2015

I did enjoy it, but it often seemed like i was rushing through the story, one moment here then the next there just to get to the end. Because the first movie was relatively true to the book story, I was surprised by how much they changed in this movie. I understand time constraints, but there is a lot more to this story, especially in relationship development, that was just not there.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2015

JLawr and her Hunger Games are sooo yesterday - INSURGENT is where it's at! Bring on the next sequel!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2015

This is our WIZARD OF OZ.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2015

Oh man it was like awesome!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2015

Well acted, super movie. It kept you riveted to your seats from the beginning until the end. It had it all, suspense, romance and drama!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2015

Wow!!! what an amazing and touching movie..Worth every penny..Well done...

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2015

My husband and I went to see Insurgent with our 26 year-old daughter. We all really enjoyed it. Very interesting, nothing boring, keeps you thinking. Can't wait to see the third movie.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2015

Very well made action sci-fi thriller. Thoroughly enjoyable. If you enjoyed the first one you'll love this one even more. I recommend that you watch the first instalment before watching this one though, otherwise you will be very lost throughout this movie.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2015

very good movie worth every penny

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2015

Action and acting was good, story was ok but for some reason from time to time I found myself disengaged from the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2015

I am reading the books now, it was sooo good. Great special effects. Great actors for the characters. It was all just perfectly made. Love it!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2015

I really enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2015

I really loved the movie! I haven't read the books so I was surprised many times! Which keeps the movie interesting. It's worth seeing! Has a bit of romance and lots of action. I really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2015

LOVED THIS BOOK

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2015

This is my favourite movie at the time it was just so moving and amazing!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2015

Fun movie! Go see it on the big screen - totally worth it.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2015

If you loved Divergent you will love Insurgent!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2015

SUPER MOVIE. GREAT ACTING.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2015

Go see Divergent: Insurgent, you will love it!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2015

It was an awesome movie. You will not be disappointed. Great story and action.

Change Location